Pakistan Affairs post about SHAHEEN 3 Range

At this scale it appears very approximated.

I highly doubt that.

Hmmm ... 13000km range minuteman 2 has apogee if 1100 km.... on normal ballistic trajectory... so 600 km apogee shud have a longer range than 2750 km..at normal ballistic trajectory . just saying...
Minuteman-III (all-composite stages, high efficiency fuel grain) is much much better in terms of technology (irrespective of range and physical parameters) than Shaheen-III (minimal composites, inefficient fuel).

I would advise reading up on the technical parameters of ballistic missiles before drawing comparisons based on unrelated parameters, before just saying.

I wrote minuteman 2... 1950s tech no composites... low quality fuel.... u may have a very basic knowledge ... u r not an expert in many terms
With the introduction of the Minuteman III missile, the third stage rocket booster used on this missile was manufactured by the CSD company, which is Pratt and Whitney's solid rocket company. The CSD manufactured third stage booster retained the same motor case material of S-901 fiberglass.

Even in the 1960s (when Minuteman-II was designed), US was way ahead in solid-fuel propulsion. Pakistan's ballistic missiles are grossly inefficient, its a fact whether you like it or not. You can easily compare the range/apogee ratio of Pakistani & Indian missiles, and almost every time Pakistani missiles fly a lofted trajectory by a factor of two.

Of course I'm not an expert, never claimed I was. Speaking of which, weren't you trying to convince us to 'scoop' up Shaheen-III's trajectory a few months ago, and thought ballistic missiles could reach Dehli in 3 minutes? Don't let your ego get the better of you.

Of course I'm not an expert, never claimed I was. Speaking of which, weren't you trying to convince us to 'scoop' up Shaheen-III's trajectory a few months ago, and thought ballistic missiles could reach Dehli in 3 minutes? Don't let your ego get the better of you

yes but just not to 90 degrees.... lofted trajectories are fact of life whether you like it or not ...

US was way ahead in solid-fuel propulsion.

in 1955??? you mean even direct descendants of german V2 were far more advanced??? so by this equation f 86 sabres shud be downing every jf 17 it comes across

You can easily compare the range/apogee ratio of Pakistani & Indian missiles, and almost every time Pakistani missiles fly a lofted trajectory by a factor of two

I would not even make that comparison, its like comparing bull with bullsh?t

Even Minuteman-I had a third composite stage

there is more to this tech than just putting composites together and putting fuel in them.... don't just keep getting stuck on composites

yes but just not to 90 degrees.... lofted trajectories are fact of life whether you like it or not ...
If trajectories aiming for max range are lofted as compared to contemporary systems, they are inefficient.
in 1955??? you mean even direct descendants of german V2 were far more advanced???
No, I said in 1960s (around 1962), that's when Minuteman-II was designed. You massively underestimate the rate of progress in weapons technology during the cold war. By 1969 the US had a man on the moon.
I would not even make that comparison, its like comparing bull with bullsh?t
Why, because that's what a reality-check feels like? Sorry to burst your bubble.
there is more to this tech than just putting composites together and putting fuel in them.... don't just keep getting stuck on composites
Oh please, enlighten us minions about this 'tech'.
You can believe whatever makes you feel better, its not going to change the truth.

If trajectories aiming for max range are lofted as compared to contemporary systems, they are inefficient.

No, I said in 1960s (around 1962), that's when Minuteman-II was designed. You massively underestimate the rate of progress in weapons technology during the cold war. By 1969 the US had a man on the moon.

Why, because that's what a reality-check feels like? Sorry to burst your bubble.

Oh please, enlighten us minions about this 'tech'.
You can believe whatever makes you feel better, its not going to change the truth.

a guy reading Wikipedia probably while working a clerical job giving reality checks is funny

keep it up...

minute man 2 was deployed in 1963... its not that they designed it same day and deployed it...
Minuteman-I development started in 1958, first flew in 1960 and entered service in 1962.
Minuteman-II development started in 1962, first flew in 1964 and entered service in 1965.
Minuteman-III development started in 1965, first flew in 1968 and entered service in 1970.
The design commonality ensured fast development and deployment times.
http://minutemanmissile.com/minuteman.html
a guy reading Wikipedia probably while working a clerical job giving reality checks is funny
keep it up...
Aw, resorting so soon to personal attacks? What happened to the 'tech'? Couldn't find it or comprehend it?
Don't be shy, you can ask. I'll be glad to help you out. :enjoy:

:suicide:
Bhai jaan, kuch Khuda ka khof karo. Kyun physics ka satyanaas karna chahtay ho? Khuda k liye dimaagh ki khirkiyaan kholo aur chezzon ko uchalnay se pehlay study karo.
View attachment 423382

https://www.washingtonpost.com/grap...ch/?tid=graphics-story&utm_term=.c6cd69d520d1

At least take a look at the apogees.

"Dil ke behlanay ko Ghaalib, ye khayaal acha hai"

Pakistan has (almost) never understated the range of a given system. Historically, we have always exaggerated ranges, worst case being Shaheen-2. Only now Pakistan has started to declare exact and true ranges of the weapon systems.
Second stage may have burnt for longer. Same as Minuteman version one had second stage burnout time of 76 seconds and same for third stage. But 59 second burnout for first stage.
The white smoke in the video is too dense to be just water vapour trail. And the object is coming down not going up. So falling first stage is the only explanation, unless someone else has a better explanation.

Second stage may have burnt for longer. Same as Minuteman version one had second stage burnout time of 76 seconds and same for third stage. But 59 second burnout for first stage.
Of course the second stage burns for longer time. But what about the huge first stage that burns for more than 2 minutes? Stop comparing solid-fueled marvels with DPRK's missiles.
The white smoke in the video is too dense to be just water vapour trail. And the object is coming down not going up. So falling first stage is the only explanation, unless someone else has a better explanation.
Right.
Nothing is coming down, its just an illusion.
I have a better explanation. You need to get your eyesight checked, must've gotten weak because of all the pixel-counting on computer screens.
fan boys as always
Murshad, dua karain iss qoam ke liye.