Pak hacking: CBI fails to restart official website

farhan_9909

PROFESSIONAL
New Delhi, Dec 5: Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) continuous to embarrass itself in the eyes of the whole world by failing to restart its official website after the cyber attack by Pakistan hackers.

CBI officials told on Saturday, Dec 4 that they were working to restart the website, which was hacked by unknown person who claimed as "Pakistan Cyber Army". But till now the CBI official site (http://cbi.nic.in/) has not been fixed.

While trying to login to the site, it is showing error message, which states that the site is still offline. The hackers have infiltrated up to the root level, which makes it difficult to fix the issues.

On Friday, Dec 3, a group of Pakistan hackers attacked Indian sites including CBI site. Hackers left a note reading that it was a response to attack on Pakistan websites by Indian hackers.

Later on Saturday, CBI had filed an case against unknown people under Information Technology Act for the attack on the site.

CBI Website | Pakistan Hackers | Cyber Attack | IT Act | CBI Hacking Case - Oneindia News

this is what we call real hacking..

unlike indian hacker..the ogra site was restored within 30 mins..

PAkistan cyber army Zindabad..

Go GO We are with you...

this is what we call real hacking..

unlike indian hacker..the ogra site was restored within 30 mins..

PAkistan cyber army Zindabad..

Go GO We are with you...

Supporting illegal activities is an offense according to rules here.

Hope mods are serious on rules. :pop:

This is actually a good development. These Babus need a kick on rear end to get their acts together.

now only sonia gandhi can do something for the puppet cbi

I support the term hacking, but not in the context for illegal use of this skill, rather to help solve some problem by giving an alternate or shortcut solution to it, and to learn, especially to learn how software and data routing works.

Commenting on the topic, although I do think that restoring the government site is taking too long, but then my guess would be that maybe they are integrating new firewalls and security systems. Or another theory can be that somehow they got a hint that this conflict may grow into a cyberwar, so better to keep it offline and not be hacked again, one less site to hack.

Regarding Pakistan's and India's issues, only tit for tat comes to mind.

New Security systems are being integrated..Thats why the site is down..

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

What a stupidity is going on, some day some Indian hacks a Pakistan Government Site and other day a Pakistani Hacks Indian site. This practice must be stopped and should spend their energies for more useful jobs

We need to invest more on cyber security this should be a wakeup call

Ab koi socho, ye log jinse ek website nahin theek ho rahi, kya ye log Pakistan ya duniya mein kahin bhi terrorism karwa sakte hain?

:lol: This is a testament of our agencies' incompetence. :lol: