Only 'Grand Baloch Jirga' has mandate to decide my return: Khan of Kalat

Green Arrow

SYED ALI SHAH — PUBLISHED about 4 hours ago

upload_2015-7-21_17-0-30.jpeg

QUETTA: Khan of Kalat Mir Suleman Dawood told a Baloch delegation that only the 'Grand Baloch Jirga' which had sent him abroad has the mandate and power to make a decision regarding his return.

The Balochistan government's delegation, which met the self-exiled Baloch leader in London last week, quoted him saying, "Only the Grand Baloch Jirga has the mandate to make an appeal to me about my return."

"My endeavor is for the people of Balochistan," said Dawood, when he met the delegation.

"People of Balochistan desire your return so you can play a leading role here," the delegation informed Dawood during their meeting.

Balochistan Services and General Administration Department (SGAD) Minister Nawab Muhammad Khan Shahwani, Member National Assembly (MNA) Sardar Kamal Bangulzai, Senator Mir Kabir Muhammad Shahi and Provincial Adviser on Finance Mir Khalid Langove had earlier met the Khan of Kalat in order to persuade him to return to Pakistan.

All delegation members belong to the ruling National Party, a Baloch nationalist group.

The delegation informed the Khan of Kalat that a gulf had formed owing to his prolonged absence from the political and tribal arena of Balochistan.

Almost all members of delegation belong to Mastung, Quetta and Kalat districts, and have personal relations with the self-exiled Baloch leader.

The delegation held a comprehensive meeting with the Dawood but failed to convince him to return to the country.

Chief of Jhalawan and Senior Balochistan Minister Nawab Sanaullah Zehri also spoke to the Khan over the telephone with respect to the political and tribal situation in the province.

Nawab Zehri requested Dawood to return to his homeland and play his part in Balochistan's reconciliation process.

The PML-N led government has launched a reconciliation process in Balochistan, which aims to bring an end to the insurgency plaguing the province.

The government of Balochistan had also passed a unanimous resolution in October 2014 which had appealed to Dawood to return to his country.

The last grand Baloch jirga was held after a gap of 103 years in September 2006. It was convened by the Khan of Kalat and was held in Kalat. Tribal leaders and elders from Balochistan were invited to the jirga, which discussed the situation in the province with special reference to the killing of Nawab Akbar Khan Bugti.

The jirga was attended by Nawab Aslam Raisani, Sardar Sanaullah Zehri, Sardar Akhtar Mengal, Nawab Zulfiqar Ali Magsi and other notable elders and tribal leaders from Balochistan.

The British government has, since then, provided political asylum to Mir Suleman Dawood, who has been living in London.

And the British divide-and-rule policy still goes on.

Fine , please stay the F*ck out of our country , and take your filthy tribe with you ... and make them settle where you are living in exile ...
leave this fake pride , and come as common Citizen of Pakistan ... or else just like your fellow Bhuggti was killed you will be too , just matter of time ...

Fine , please stay the F*ck out of our country , and take your filthy tribe with you ... and make them settle where you are living in exile ...
leave this fake pride , and come as common Citizen of Pakistan ... or else just like your fellow Bhuggti was killed you will be too , just matter of time ...
Why would he come back to Pakistan, leaving the comfort life style of Europe?

these Tribal and war lords consider them as God's , living in Exile with European babes ... having a comfort life where their Uneducated Jahil Tribes man fight for them ... pathetic ... even a mentally retarded person has that bit of Common sense ..
after that humiliation he is facing still he got some balls left to say only Baloch Jirga can mandate his return , take that Jirga in to your A$$ Mr Kalat , and stay with the EU babes ...we dont need you and your tribe , his fighters will soon be begging for their lives in front of Army ... and he know that sooner or later the Army will reach to his collar's ...

these Tribal and war lords consider them as God's , living in Exile with European babes ... having a comfort life where their Uneducated Jahil Tribes man fight for them ... pathetic ... even a mentally retarded person has that bit of Common sense ..
after that humiliation he is facing still he got some balls left to say only Baloch Jirga can mandate his return , take that Jirga in to your A$$ Mr Kalat , and stay with the EU babes ...we dont need you and your tribe , his fighters will soon be begging for their lives in front of Army ... and he know that sooner or later the Army will reach to his collar's ...
Well, he is already 87 years old. Sooner or later he has to come back any way :D

lol , ek pair Qaber mai dosra kelay ke Chilkay pe ... aur bahram tu ese ...
Pata nahi kitne gareebo ka haq maar maar ker salaay haram khor war lords bane hai ..
jab hi tu in saalo ke chehroon pe Duniya bhar ki pitkaar barasti hai :D

Yes your thoughts can only give us another 1971 not do anything good

lol my thoughts can save Pakistan :)
kill those war lords and Tribal leaders , make them humans ... educated .. teach them how to live .. how to treat women , how to behave with kids ( wink ) how to follow law and all .. if not .. than throw them out of Pakistan

lol my thoughts can save Pakistan :)
kill those war lords and Tribal leaders , make them humans ... educated .. teach them how to live .. how to treat women , how to behave with kids ( wink ) how to follow law and all .. if not .. than throw them out of Pakistan
Yes kill these tribal leaders and turn entire Baloch population against same stupid approach broke Pakistan and same will happen here if your foolish advice is followed

so what you want to do ? Talk with animals ? lol
and they are sitting with EU babes breeding some Goray Baloch ahahah
taking the land and property of poor baloch , and call themselves war lords tribals .. lol they are even worse than Hijra's who beg in traffic signals

Always hypocritical thoughts, kill karachiets as many as want and if they even start cry kill more, right? and nothing happen to Pakistan:tup:

so what you want to do ? Talk with animals ? lol
and they are sitting with EU babes breeding some Goray Baloch ahahah
taking the land and property of poor baloch , and call themselves war lords tribals .. lol they are even worse than Hijra's who beg in traffic signals
Yes because weather you like it or not these people have support of their pretty much entire tribes and talks have to take place and a delegation is already in talks and rightly so @KURUMAYA Karachi is a different problem with different solution

this comment just implies that he does not want the situation to improve, inki dukaanein kesay chamkein gi agar aisa hogya to?

they complain and cry that the govt is usurping their rights, but now when the govt wants them to return and play a larger role, and want to reconcile.... they dont want this either. bohat he koi nakhray walay hain saray loug yahan kay.