Norton Ghost alternatives for System Backup & Recovery [Disk Imaging Tools]

BlueWhales

aomei-backupper-2.png

I want to discuss those tools which supports System Backup Images from Desktop, Recovery/Restoration from Desktop and also with USB:

1) Aomei Backupper
It is very easy to use, and pro version has also lot of features, free version is known as AOMEI Backupper Standard,
I am using it from years, you have to remember if your system backup [ C Drive+ System Reserve] size is 30GB, it has Data 20GB, but Image file is 10GB, then remember your partition should not be less than same size, partition size if larger, then no problem, but not less than 30GB, i mean 25, 28 GB.. Speed of this software is good..

2) Macrium Reflect
It is little bit difficult than aomei backupper, but restoration speed is little fast than aomei backupper

3) Paragon Backup & Recovery
Community Edition/CE is now free, but with full features..

4) Isoo Backup
Good Software, same like macrium

5) DiskGenious
Good Software

6) Minitool Shadow Maker
same like macrium, but it save system backup image and restore on different hard disk or usb

7) Drive Snapshot
It also good but some users may not feel easiness while making bootable usb

There are lot of other tools which i think are buggy or does not support backup or restoration from desktop/by restarting pc without need of usb.. like Acronis, Clonezilla, Easeus Todo Backup and etc

I just want to install win 10, and all softwares i need to install. And then want to back it up all so next time when i restore it i don't need to install all software and drivers again. Now how to do it?

1) Install Windows 7 or 10, Install Drivers, Softwares which you want,
2) Install any of these, for example AOMEI Backupper (Free/Standard, Paid/Pro, Server,Technician any of these),
3) Create Bootable USB, [even there are lot of ways], for new users, i recommend directly create bootable usb from AOMEI Backupper (personally i recommend pro/professional version), Bootable usb is required when you want to use it, if there is no windows, or you are unable to go to desktop of windows due to black screen on start of pc/laptop, or you deleted or created new partition)
4) Create System Backup image and save it on any Partition/Drive D/E/F and etc, but not on Drive C, for better safety it is recommend to place 1 copy of backup file on USB or in another pc/laptop or external hard drive
5) If virus detected or due to any reason, Restore it from backup file image, even without using USB, you can restore it from desktop by clicking on shortcut from desktop or from start menu
6) yes, you do not need to install soft wares or drivers again, only need to restore, but when you need to backup it, you can again restore from backup file and un-install and install new one and make backup,
7) i also recommend, always create full backup, instead of incremental, differential backup
8) its recommend you 1st install fresh windows, drivers and softwares, and make backup
9) it is also recommend always use "Universal Restore) option there while restoring system backup

Google is your friend, search there
how to make system backup by aomei backupper
how to restore system backup by aomei backupper

for usb, better select usb option,do not need to add drivers, test it yourself

for old version, do not necessory to password backup file, (as shown in this video)

View attachment 698473

I want to discuss those tools which supports System Backup Images from Desktop, Recovery/Restoration from Desktop and also with USB:

1) Aomei Backupper
It is very easy to use, and pro version has also lot of features, free version is known as AOMEI Backupper Standard,
I am using it from years, you have to remember if your system backup [ C Drive+ System Reserve] size is 30GB, it has Data 20GB, but Image file is 10GB, then remember your partition should not be less than same size, partition size if larger, then no problem, but not less than 30GB, i mean 25, 28 GB.. Speed of this software is good..

2) Macrium Reflect
It is little bit difficult than aomei backupper, but restoration speed is little fast than aomei backupper

4) Isoo Backup

5) DiskGenious
Good Software

6) Minitool Shadow Maker
same like macrium, but it save system backup image and restore on different hard disk or usb

7) Drive Snapshot

There are lot of other tools which i think are buggy or does not support backup or restoration from desktop/by restarting pc without need of usb.. like Acronis, Clonezilla, Easeus Todo Backup and etc

Try Acronis. I am using it since 3 years and its good
acronis is very good

Try Acronis. I am using it since 3 years and its good

acronis is very good

Acronis bakwas hai,
file size bahut large hai, installation bhi,
acronis desktop se restore nahi marta tha, sirf usb se,
acronis buggy hai, check on google,
speed bhi koi khaas nahi,
universal restore ka problem hai, alag se download kerna parrta hai, proof day ker k purchase kia, setupmein shamil nahi,
jub aik se dosray system,dell to hp, i3 to i7, yani alag hardware ho to universal restore use kerna parrta hai, old backup use kernay k liye

View attachment 698473

1) Aomei Backupper

2) Macrium Reflect

4) Isoo Backup

5) DiskGenious
Good Software

6) Minitool Shadow Maker

7) Drive Snapshot

*defense forum.