The Eagle

SENIOR MODERATOR
No words to thank PM Imran, says Sidhu on decision to open Kartarpur Corridor

210242_6208761_updates.jpg

Former Indian cricketer-turned-politician Navjot Singh Sidhu. Photo: File

Former Indian cricketer-turned-politician Navjot Singh Sidhu on Friday welcomed Pakistan's decision to open the Kartarpur corridor for Sikh pilgrims in November.

I have "no words to thank" Prime Minister Imran Khan, the former cricketer said, according to NDTV.

"They [Pakistan] are ready to open the corridor of Kartarpur Sahib on the 550 birth anniversary of Guru Nanak Ji. There can be no bigger happiness than this for the people of Punjab," Sidhu said.

The former cricketer, who recently visited Pakistan to attend PM Imran's oath-taking ceremony, also urged the Indian government to reciprocate to Pakistan's gesture.

"I plead to the Indian prime minister and the External Affairs Ministry that if they have made an effort, you should also make an effort," he said.

Navjot Singh Sidhu justifies hugging Pakistan army chief

This "is not the time for religion-based politics", Sidhu asserted.

"This is the message from Pakistan to the whole world. Don't think that anyone can oppose this noble gesture," he added.

Earlier today, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry announced Pakistan will soon open the Kartar Singh border for Sikh pilgrims and allow them to visit Gurdwara Darbar Sahib Kartarpur without having to obtain a visa.

"A system has been formed for the pilgrims entering Pakistan," Chaudhry noted.

Pakistan is a lot safer for minorities than the region. But the libturds and candle-mafia always spread disinformation because their handlers and funders tell them to do so.
and the bad thing is they are free to do that, no countering fake news, propaganda or misinformation?

I hope with PTV getting restructured as PM IK has envisioned and tasked, we will have a stronger voice.

More $$ coming to Pakistan. I think, in current scenario, this is the only way to balance trade deficit with India along winning hearts of Sikh community.

Oh really that's the best you could come up and economic expert from Gangadesh would you like to show some statistics..how much Pakistan earn from this already and how much will go up.. and how much is the trade?

The fact is Pakistan is a big source of dollars coming to India- $ 5-6 billion on yearly basis. Probably this was because Ganja and co. have business interests in India and they were transferring looted money there thus turning trade balance against Pak favour.

Bhai now they are in the jail and out of the govt so I'm sure a considerable reduction will occur in this transfer. Let's check the report after a year from now.

What was earlier promised to Navjot Singh Sidhu has been done and Pakistan has announced to open the border for Sikh pilgrims.

This is a developing story.........

Good decision, it's an important and holy place for them, which they should be allowed to visit on 550th anniversary of Guru Nanak.
It'll also send a better message to Sikh community around the world, if you know what I mean.

a very good decision.. everybody should have easy access to their holly places