Fata should be independent provinceJinnah made that deal? I doubt jinnah promised them 24/7 bijli, even 30 min bijli everyday can full fill that promise. Free bijli and tax free hardly make any difference, just compare KPK with FATA.
FATA need to merge with KPK.
Fata should be independent province
Chacha g, you need to understand that in those days, it was Pakistan who needed the tribals, not the other way around. MA Jinnah had lengthy verbal agreements with the tribal elders. FATA and it's status, in itself was a special case.
P.S. Electricity may not have been there, however, there were many other clauses...... I'll ask some elders about it.
Main reason for backwardness of tribal people are fata rules and political agents. Political agents are most corrupt people and they dont transfer resources to poor people of tribal belt. we should think to emerge fata in kpk or make them a separate province. they are loyal and patriotic like us they love pakistan main traitors and enemy of pakistan are these afghan mahajareen in logo ne pakistan ko tabah ker diya hai khate peete yahan hein aur bura bhi pakistan ke pechay bolte hein.
noMerging with KPK is best option.
Yes and there should be proper police and judiciary structure in FATA agar in ki ahsas a mehromi khatam ho gai tuh pakistan ki revenue sab say zyada karachi se nahin fata se collect hogi thats for sureMerging with KPK is best option.
Because it'd be part of kpk or pti gov't. I don't want people pf tribal to be given fake promises.
Oh, so, now Quaid e Azam is the father of the nation to you guys. If I remember correctly there is a lot of triabalians who don't even consider themselves Pakistani, don't like to associate themselves with the rest of Pakistan, but when it comes to free amenities from Pakistan then bring them right in. Freggin hypocrites.You are a racist man!
Google about Jinnah and the agreement! e.g. one link: Muhammad Ali Jinnah -Address to the Tribal Jirga at Government House | United4justice's Weblog
and
Musharraf shattered Jinnah commitments for FATA | Pakistan
Anyways, Why single out only FATA? 8 lakh people of NWA were smugglers? suicide bombers??
I am sure there are more taliban /terrorists/killers in Karachi than in NWA (in numbers, not in % terms).. More bhatta khors, more smugglers.. MORE ELECTRICITY THIEVES.. so Why not bomb the whole of Karachi??
And they are NOT stealing gas/electricity. The Father of the NATION made a committment to them FOR THEIR SERVICES. And that too they were getting like 3/4 hours a day and you are mad!!
U are a fauji historian (??) you should know better
Uhh, what else, if not independence, would you call it when Pakistan gov't never had any writ there. No law ever enforced there, no regular police system, no taxes ever collected more importantly. Basically, left unchecked, unitervened, as they wished and provided free amenities.Give them independence then
Afghanistan will be happy to accept extra land, in return of free bijli etc. And they won't neglect them this time like our leadership has.
Fata should be independent province