Nitin Gadkari readies plan for historic landmark taller than Burj Khalifa on Mumbai waterfront

Calm down, it has nothing to do with Indian regulations.

"W-One is still on hold, surprisingly NOT due to India but International Aviation (Chicago) approvals not being obtained."

This is as per skyscrapercity, something to do with clearance not being obtained from The International Civil Aviation Organisation

Then bloody shift the airport to navi mumbai . .

Bhai any source on the restriction as I am still getting update that it will go upto 117 floors.
https://lodhaworldtowers.in/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_One

its on hold because of some colonial era aviation restriction.

thanks to our lazy bureaucracy

My friend said this statue will mirror New York , in the future people are going call Mumbai the new york of asia

It is utterly MORONIC to build statues when people do not have proper housing, sanitation, educational facilities, hospitals, primary health care.
Gadkari is a walking talking idiot who is just about fit to run a corner shop but anything beyond that is really beyond him. He made his money dolling out "licenses" for petrol stations "real estate" etc. He is a parasite feeding on wasteful ludicrous desires of an uneducated fascist awam.
If he built the tallest building housing offices, tech centres, medical facilities, one could support him but he is only interested in the most wasteful projects which will allow him to siphon off monies that could be more productively used.
By the way the statue of liberty was a gift from people of France and not some vainglorious wan-king tool.

It is utterly MORONIC to build statues when people do not have proper housing, sanitation, educational facilities, hospitals, primary health care.
Gadkari is a walking talking idiot who is just about fit to run a corner shop but anything beyond that is really beyond him. He made his money dolling out "licenses" for petrol stations "real estate" etc. He is a parasite feeding on wasteful ludicrous desires of an uneducated fascist awam.
If he built the tallest building housing offices, tech centres, medical facilities, one could support him but he is only interested in the most wasteful projects which will allow him to siphon off monies that could be more productively used.
By the way the statue of liberty was a gift from people of France and not some vainglorious wan-king tool.
Your post is not backed by facts. Pls bring something on table while having a constructive discussion rather than only statements which are not properly backed by facts and supportive links. Thank you.

He is partially right about the futility of building statues.

OTOH Nitin Gadkari is the top performing minister in the Modi Cabinet. The Harbor redevelopment plan has lot of potential and has been in the making for some time.

Bullshit !!!

first Gadkari ji has to remove colonial era regulations.

bloody world one was supposed to be taller than 117 floors

regulations restricted it close to 90 floors only.

pagal kisi or ko banao gadkari ji !!!

abrajalbait.png

view-of-masjid-al-haram-from-the-top-of-abraj-al-bait-towers1.jpg

Each of the clock's four faces measures 46 m (151 ft) in diameter and are illuminated by 2 million LED lights, with four oriented edges, just above the clock alongside huge Arabic script reading: "God is great" on the north and south faces and on the west and east the Quran.

abrajalbait.png

view-of-masjid-al-haram-from-the-top-of-abraj-al-bait-towers1.jpg

Each of the clock's four faces measures 46 m (151 ft) in diameter and are illuminated by 2 million LED lights, with four oriented edges, just above the clock alongside huge Arabic script reading: "God is great" on the north and south faces and on the west and east the Quran.

Yes we are all excited that arabs are making another building using slave labor from the Indian subcontinent.

Does it make you go all tingly ?

Yes, I thank them everyday for this and thousand of others like this in India. Clearly our Values were the same.

C9am7CKV0AA1Jh4.jpg

Shikshavalli I.20 that says: matrudevo bhava, pitrudevo bhava, acharyadevo bhava, atithidevo bhava.

It is believed that Vishnu had organised the Nepali people and given them this flag, with the sun and moon as emblems on it.

2000px-Flag_of_Nepal.svg.png

0ef0afd3c20c7636195389c58529f58b.jpg

img_4860.jpg

2_143.png

Thus We have appointed you a middle nation, that ye may be witnesses against mankind, and that the messenger may be a witness against you. And We appointed the qiblah which ye formerly observed only that We might know him who followeth the messenger, from him who turneth on his heels. In truth it was a hard (test) save for those whom Allah guided. But it was not Allah's purpose that your faith should be in vain, for Allah is Full of Pity, Merciful toward mankind.

mapmuslim.jpg

Did you even read what i wrote ? or are you intend in outraging for no reason.

My friend said this statue will mirror New York , in the future people are going call Mumbai the new york of asia

This is not a statue. This is a proposed building. And this is merely proposed.

And even if one such building were to be built it would take long time before mumbai starts to create with new York in architecture and buildings because that requires hundreds of buildings.

That is incorrect. It will not mirror New York, rather it will mirror Mumbai with more amenities.

Just how many statues are they building?
It's not one building, rather it's cluster development where whole area is developed and multiple buildings are built with keeping eco structure in mind.

Bhai any supporting link?

Nitin Gadkari is the most hardworking and honest guy in the cabinet, and he has done what he has promised, so if he says such then it might be true unless the media houses misquote him which they usually do with other ministers.

But it’s not that we can’t make a building taller than Burj Khalifa, we can but it should have some value as well, any government can make Burj Khalifa like building but then it should be feasible and promoted, the world’s 2nd tallest building was supposed to be in India (Mumbai) but the Airport Authority of India trashed the project. Here is the proposed pic and a picture of it’s construction which was halted by AAI, AAI has reduced the permissible height of all supertall buildings in Mumbai else we would have had more than 10 supertalls in Mumbai. It’s a headache to do construction in Mumbai thanks to corrupt BMC.
1627717475973.jpeg
1627717487512.jpeg

World One was supposed to be the tallest residential building on Earth, AAI fcked it up too from 117 floors to god knows how many, I guess 90.