Nawaz ready for Dual Nationality talks with PPP

Leader

PARIS: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) chief said on Sunday that the PPP should not act with haste on the issue of dual nationality holders being allowed to contest elections and adviced the ruling party to develop national consensus on it.

While addressing a convention in Frankfurt, he said that overseas Pakistanis were patriotic and the PML-N would not tolerate any discrimination against them. He said that consultation on the issue within the party was going on.

Nawaz congratulated overseas Pakistanis on being granted the right to vote. He said that President Asif Ali Zardari should not make haste to get the dual nationality bill passed by parliament just to save a few persons, adding that while the PML-N was not against the bill, it believed that the PPP should tread with care.

He also mentioned that the bill introduced by the PML-N against corruption was put on the backburner. Without naming any party, Nawaz came down hard on Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and said its role was evident for the people. He said that the welfare of the masses should be the top priority and there should be an end to unrealistic sloganeering.

Nawaz also asked the PPP’s allies what services they were rendering the nation by siding with the PPP. He also asked President Asif Ali Zardari to stop playing jokes with the people of Pakistan.

At the convention of the overseas chapter of the party, former president PTI France Chapter Tehseen Anwar Shah and Amjad Gondal announced joining the PML-N. A considerable number of PTI workers who attended the ceremony also expressed their confidence in the leadership of Nawaz Sharif.

Nawaz Sharif asks PPP to develop consensus on dual nationality issue - thenews.com.pk

like PTI says "corrupt cannot hold other corrupts accountable" there goes Nawaz Sharif stance on dual nationals in drain-

chor ki dari mien tinka ho tou kese banda apni baat ker stand ker sakta hai... pretty shame that PMLN brings upon its supporters-

This is what i call upward mobile elite rulers of pakistan holding destinies the majority of sons/daughters of the soil.These people are rooted in west and wants to rule pakistan and decide about its destiny.

Ax0kWxBCEAA_XAV.jpg:large

just a little google search page results showing Nawaz Sharif's amazing flexibility :D

This is a non issue for most pakistanis. Indians should refrain from trolling.

yes for general populace its a non issue- however, the tricky part is

1) the political elite has already shifted their assets abroad-

2) now they are going to get dual nationalities legalized too-

as simple as it is- their interest in Pakistan is simply looto or bas looto...

chor ki dari mien tinka ho tou kese banda apni baat ker stand ker sakta hai... pretty shame that PMLN brings upon its supporters-

tum tu baat hi na karo, tumhe tu has cheez main Nawaz Shareef ka haath lagta hey.. (many jokes are there for this, so not going into tinny details)

Nawaz Sharif asks PPP to develop consensus on dual nationality issue - thenews.com.pk

So what's wrong in that?

OMG!
Whenever there's a crisis in Pakistan's we find Mr. Nawaz abroad.
So if he's not in Pakistan then maybe something's gonna happen soon :p

Wese, gali gali me shor he, sari partiyan chor hain.

tum tu baat hi na karo, tumhe tu has cheez main Nawaz Shareef ka haath lagta hey.. (many jokes are there for this, so not going into tinny details)

So what's wrong in that?

Nothing al all- :D just pointing out SamjhotaExpress and NooraKushti just to make awam bhuddu.

yes for general populace its a non issue- however, the tricky part is

1) the political elite has already shifted their assets abroad-

2) now they are going to get dual nationalities legalized too-

as simple as it is- their interest in Pakistan is simply looto or bas looto...

With dual nationality, their families would be safe and enjoying a luxurious life with the money of Pakistani citizens.
And the bureaucrat/politician/businessman would try to maximize the money he can steal or earn illegally from Pakistan and keep it abroad, safely. And when a notice is issues against him, he would take first flight and run away never to return.

Look it's very simple Nawaz is a liar & he does well what he is good at which is lying to the people & fooling them with massive lies. In reality he is favoring this corrupt Dual Nationality bill, why?? Because in his own party he is having dual nationals & their sons & daughters are not living in Pakistan & have no idea how Pakistan looks like. So bastard Mian sahib is a very nice joker, a very nice liar & a very good actor & this is what he has been doing since the day he came into politics & it’s been worse since the day he came back to Pakistan.

The truth is politicians are liars & they are a propaganda machines (this includes everything we are seeing from politicians today), these two reasons are the main reasons why Pakistan never went forward. I have no trust in them & I never will trust them, no way , no chance.

Haters going to hate it "TO HELL WITH DEMOCRACY & YES TO MILITARY RULE".

It's like what Genghis Khan said "I am the punishment of God, If you had not committed great sins, God would not have sent a punishment like me upon you".

Apply the same wordings on Democracy or the way you like.

Dual National Fauzia Kasuri of PTI endorse PPP policy on it

With dual nationality, their families would be safe and enjoying a luxurious life with the money of Pakistani citizens.
And the bureaucrat/politician/businessman would try to maximize the money he can steal or earn illegally from Pakistan and keep it abroad, safely. And when a notice is issues against him, he would take first flight and run away never to return.

thats the whole point- when you are ought to take service in army or civil service, one must let go their other nationality- I know people who abandoned theirs and joined service.

yet for public office dual nationality is okay for these people? strange !!!

come on - I always say kisi ka nahi ho sakta tou apna tou ban :lol:

be true to yourself first..

Fauzia Kasuri is with accordance to PTI Policy, no public office shall be held by a person having dual nationalities... and she has never hide her american citizenship, nor she, if ran for a public office, will keep. crystal clear policy of PTI, like they have on every issue...

unlike Nawaz Sharif and others in PMLN....

anyway, now that your false reporting has been debunked, kindly comment on Nawaz Sharif new statement regarding dual nationality ? so that we can know, what a supporter of Nooner thinks ?? :D

1st of all i dont have time to waste on these bullshits
2nd thing As pakistani U all guys deserve this how u deserve this u r the 1 who voted them if u didnt voted them and still u r sitting in home and u guys yaar govrmnt theak nhi if govt dosnt work u guys cant walk u cant do any thing em right see egypt revolution every 1 came into roads and beat the **** out govt u guys deserve this u guys even deserve worse then this and even pakistan brake down u All will be responsible
U all dont desrve to be a pakistani InshAllah Pakistan was their and will be their but i hope these all pakistani people dont stay

One thing is very clear that this guy needs to learn basic etiquettes. I have a feeling the he is let lose by Kashif Abbasi in his programmes irrespective who are other participants.

Military Forum Latest Posts