NATO Kalashnikov - Pakistan

Navarone

New Recruit

Nato Kalashnikov
Which weapon is referred to as "NATO Kalashnikov" in the arms bazaars of Sakhakot/Darra Adamkhel?

Chinese
  • Also, are the "new model Chinese Kalashnikov" that are available "grease bund" in the bazaars actually 'Type 56AKs'?
  • Any idea whether the quality of the metallurgy is sound?
  • Any idea re current price in the tribal areas?

Thanks

2ep68f9.jpg

So, basically, the Hungarian AMD65 is known as "Nato Kalashnikov"? Is it because these were mostly looted from NATO containers or because Hungary is now a NATO member?

It does not chamber a NATO 5.56mm round but rather the conventional AK (non-Nato) 7.62mm round.

Any idea re price? Someone said these were going for around Rs 130,000 in Sakhakot bazaar for a used one in very good condition.

Russian for around Rs 120,000 (used but in good condition)

Chinese for Rs 90-110,000 (used but in good condition).

Chinese "grease band" is around Rs 145,000 for the underfolder (Rs 125,000 for fixed stock). So, one would naturally prefer a Chinese brand new one. However, another view was that the "new" Chinese Aks being sold in Pakistan had poor metallurgy and one should really avoid the new ones. Any views?

Thanks

What concerns me is, why do you need a 7.62mm assault rifle?
I request users not to provide any further details and moderator to lock the thread.

"What concerns me is, why do you need a 7.62mm assault rifle?
I request users not to provide any further details and moderator to lock the thread."

This is for Last Hope:

I don't see how this concerns you. The Govt of Pakistan has seen it fit to provide me with the legal means to acquire this weapon and if you are not able to provide the info that I requested, then keep your own counsel rather than trying to be a nuisance.

I have not broken any forum rules that I am aware of. If I have inadvertently done so, then kindly have the courtesy to point that out rather than trying to be some sort of a "cyber activist without a cause".

I got the AMD-65s 3 years back for 110K each... i think its price now would be over 150K or near around 2 lacs.... it uses the same old 7.62mm round.. but il advise you to buy it from some licensed gun dealer... coz local dara made weapons are also sold to people who are not familiar with such weapons... chinese AK with the foldable stock is also a good weapon nothing to worry about.... but il advise you to buy a russian one..

So if Pakistan were ever to go to war with another country...can I borrow the AMDs ? :D

. . . . .
Tell me more...? Whats exactly that you've seen, bro ?

How abt a dead body eaten by wolves? a guy shot in the face? gun shot wounds,dead bodies... in really bad condition... have you ever been in a gun fight? ever shot somebody?

Yaar mein tou mazaaak kar rahaa thaaa ! Sorry..sorry ! Itni dilchasp zindagi kaisee guzar gai teri ?

Military Forum Latest Posts