Naswarville

My mumani read it to us from some book with storys of Ashfaq Ahmad or stories by Ashfaq Ahmad ...that was the best 1 I liked :rofl:

No problem kid, we all have our own opinions ;)

it maybe from Zavia book.

slapping/beating/threatening others is clearly violation of their individual selves, especially kids, its shameful act in itself.

Were you never hit before? :unsure:

I agree violating ANY RIGHT is bad...I ALSO agree excessive use of ANYTHING is bad...

However, disciplining a child IS A MUST otherwise we will get useless kids who only know how to rebel and think being rude is a norm!

Were you never hit before? :unsure:

I agree violating ANY RIGHT is bad...I ALSO agree excessive use of ANYTHING is bad...

However, disciplining a child IS A MUST otherwise we will get useless kids who only know how to rebel and think being rude is a norm!

I am never hit by anyone ever.. kids learn from their environment, have you not seen the gorra bachay, they groom into individuals by the time they reach 2-3 year of age... by implementing discipline through beating/threatening?

No.. and I would never like my children to be ever touched by anyone, nor would you like anyone to be teaching your children "discipline" by beating them..

Wait till you have your own kids :D....par ye koi bhi nahi keh raha ke yahan se thapar maro aur bacha wahan ja kar gere....par zara halka pulta tuck tou.chalta hai....need of the hour it is janab

I am never hit by anyone ever.. kids learn from their environment, have you not seen the gorra bachay, they groom into individuals by the time they reach 2-3 year of age... by implementing discipline through beating/threatening?

No.. and I would never like my children to be ever touched by anyone, nor would you like anyone to be teaching your children "discipline" by beating them..
@Leader Yes I have seen a gora bacha...They are not allowed to be hit and they can spit on any elderly passer by and not get yelled or even scolded for it and they can continue doing it thinking no one is stopping me so it cant be wrong....

The law of the world is simple you do good, you get rewarded...you do bad, you get punished...Now how you get punished differs from society to society...However, if you remove punishment....then it is like do bad and get away with it....

No one beats ANYONE ELSE'S kids...But kindly do tell me how do you tell a kid something is bad? Just say no? What if the kid does it again? and again? and again? and again?

Lets say it is fire, theek hai kid will feel the heat and pull back AFTER he gets burned coz they are not in the habit of hearing you..

Wait till you have your own kids :D....par ye koi bhi nahi keh raha ke yahan se thapar maro aur bacha wahan ja kar gere....par zara halka pulta tuck tou.chalta hai....need of the hour it is janab

All Im saying is it can be avoid, if we become good parents rather than dictators.

:rofl: acha joke mara hai sir.....about gooray bachay....Dicipline and respect is the word which is not even in their dictionary.
They will smoke bud/weed, swear at patents, walk out at their parents....yell at them and god know whatelse. And thanks to social services parents cant even touch their own kids

@Leader Yes I have seen a gora bacha...They are not allowed to be hit and they can spit on any elderly passer by and not get yelled or even scolded for it and they can continue doing it thinking no one is stopping me so it cant be wrong....

The law of the world is simple you do good, you get rewarded...you do bad, you get punished...Now how you get punished differs from society to society...However, if you remove punishment....then it is like do bad and get away with it....

No one beats ANYONE ELSE'S kids...But kindly do tell me how do you tell a kid something is bad? Just say no? What if the kid does it again? and again? and again? and again?

Lets say it is fire, theek hai kid will feel the heat and pull back AFTER he gets burned coz they are not in the habit of hearing you..

you know a 9 month old baby is able to understand "No". its very simple to stop a kid from doing something, good parenting, divert him to something else. good parenting is the call !

All Im saying is it can be avoid, if we become good parents rather than dictators.

Whaoo dude EVEN I AM AGAINST dictatorship!

I believe parents must be friends with their kids so the kid is comfortable with them...But for everything there is a process...

And discipline should come in so that your friend knows his boundaries!

A baby needs love loads of it...not maar pitai...

A kid who is being naughty needs to know what is right and what is wrong, either by giving serious stares, pulling the kid away or giving small slaps on the back...In Islam we are not allowed to hurt someone in a way that will leave a mark nor do I agree with excessive brutality like beating when you feel angry...

A teenager needs a parent as a friend but at the same time needs to know that they cant get away with everything...If you try teaching at teenage age...it will never work because for every stage there is a different form of parenting!

1017399_388961054541987_342371620_n.jpg

you know a 9 month old baby is able to understand "No". its very simple to stop a kid from doing something, good parenting, divert him to something else. good parenting is the call !

Good parenting is not at all about not hitting them and telling them. But it is about knowing when to hit the kid and when to love him, when to give them space and when to check on them. When to reward them and when to punish them....a good parwnt should always know when to be parent and when to be a friend.....i have experienced boths cases in my own family....

Dude no one said beat the pulp out of a kid! :blink: :astagh:

Look what Ashfaq Ahmad did in the story...1 slap + 1 angry stare and the kid was set for life!

Whaoo dude EVEN I AM AGAINST dictatorship!

I believe parents must be friends with their kids so the kid is comfortable with them...But for everything there is a process...

And discipline should come in so that your friend knows his boundaries!

A baby needs love loads of it...not maar pitai...

A kid who is being naughty needs to know what is right and what is wrong, either by giving serious stares, pulling the kid away or giving small slaps on the back...In Islam we are not allowed to hurt someone in a way that will leave a mark nor do I agree with excessive brutality like beating when you feel angry...

A teenager needs a parent as a friend but at the same time needs to know that they cant get away with everything...If you try teaching at teenage age...it will never work because for every stage there is a different form of parenting!

You must be thinking am copying your thoughts and views but am not.....believe me....i have the same views as thats how I was brought up, parents were very friendly and still are...on the other side my mother used to make us stand in sun in summer to punish us....one of my uncles used to be very strict with his kids.....and when they moved to US, all of his kids left him.....and my aunti had a similar case the.only difference was she was too easy on kids....:D