Murder hunt police swoop on Pakistan political party base

Major.

BARNET TODAY | NEWS | Murder hunt police swoop on Pakistan political party base | 2012

By Koos Couvée

POLICE raided the offices of a Pakistani political party in Edgware last week as the investigation into the murder of a senior politician continued.

Premises occupied by the Pakistani Muttahida Qaumi Movement, in Station Road, were searched by counterterrorism officers on Thursday and Friday as part of an ongoing investigation into the killing of Dr Imran Farooq two years ago.

The body of Dr Farooq, who was a senior member and co-founder of the MQM and had been in exile in London since 1999 because of his political beliefs, was found with multiple stab wounds and head injuries on September 16 2010 outside his home in Green Lane, Edgware.

A reward of up to £20,000 has been offered to anyone providing information about the murder.

A spokesman for the Met Police said no arrests had been made and that no one from MQM had been taken in for questioning.

A spokesman for the MQM said: “Police attended our offices, looked through papers and questioned some of our members for several hours.

“Ever since the murder we have been cooperating with the police investigation as we want to know who killed Dr Farooq.

“The police seem to be under the impression that someone from this party played a part in the killing but that is wrong.

“They do not seem to have any new leads and they should be looking to Pakistani intelligence agencies and criminal organisations.

“They are the reason why Dr Farooq went into exile in London in the first place.

A Pakistani government spokesman said: “It would be premature and wrong to draw any conclusion about the raid.

“We are confident that the investigation will eventually help clear all misgivings about MQM, which is not only a coalition partner but also represents secular forces in the country.”

“They do not seem to have any new leads and they should be looking to Pakistani intelligence agencies and criminal organisations

MQM jerk blaming on ISI. When every one know who got him killed and why as MQM is saying itself by a criminal organisations and thats MQM

“They do not seem to have any new leads and they should be looking to Pakistani intelligence agencies and criminal organisations

MQM jerk blaming on ISI. When every one know who got him killed and why as MQM is saying itself by a criminal organisations and thats MQM

yes, ISI is decended from heaven, they kill nobody, ISI is also so innocent in balochistan kidnapping case, ISI didnt even supported political leaders and bribed them

so innocent ISI!!

yes, ISI is decended from heaven, they kill nobody, ISI is also so innocent in balochistan kidnapping case, ISI didnt even supported political leaders and bribed them

so innocent ISI!!

bhai who is innocent is MQM innocent? and why is MQM trying to point fingures towards ISI that is EXACTLY what INDIA tries to do!

the world already needs excuses to destroy ISI and MQM dances to the tunes!

bhai who is innocent is MQM innocent? and why is MQM trying to point fingures towards ISI that is EXACTLY what INDIA tries to do!

the world already needs excuses to destroy ISI and MQM dances to the tunes!

that is because in 1992 army operation with help from ISI was done on MQM

if you make enemies out of your own country, do kidnapings in balochistan, do notorious activites to your own country men, you dont expect to get the sympathy do you?

so innocent ISI!!

Basically here we see how ISI gets blamed for everything that goes wrong in our country. It all has a political twist to it... and support for ethnic political parties (even terrorist ones) makes it much more difficult for them to do anything... in other words they are powerless.

Farooq Sattar admitting to US ambassador and cables were released of his involvement in target killings.

I have been watching your post and can say you are very racist. A very typical MQM fanatic who prides himself on hate for others. Shameful behavior. Supporting Altaf's partition speech is betrayal to baba e qawm Jinnah and Pakistan:

Fakhar se... kehtay the jo apney aap ko muhajir...
Kehtey the... hum hi they woh, jinuh ney Pakistan banaya...

Zara pucho insey... tere beton ney kya kiya...
apney haath sey... apna mulk jala diya...

Aey Jinnah, aey Jinnah...
Teri qurbaniyon... ko mitti mey mila diya...

Aey muhajir, aey muhajir...
Is zameen key saath tuney ye kya kar diya?...

Diya hai janam tumney zaat ki dushmani ko...
Janam hai diya... tumney yahan nafraton ko...

Dekh ke tera zulm... dekh ke teri soch...

Chor raha hoon main... in nafrat key raston ko...
Hai Sindhi, hai Balochi, hai Punjabi hai Pathan...
Sab hai merey log... mai apnaon ga nayee qawm...
Is zulm ke jahan mein... Altaf khuda nahi hai...
Pakistan hai sab sey pehle... Pakistan hai sab se pehle...

Btw ISI may not be perfect and have its faults but it should do its responsibility in clearing up MQM terror.

ISI tried in east pakistan and failed

ISI couldnt stop GHQ attack and you expect ISI to clear supposedly MQM's terror, now even if they clear the so called MQM terror, will it make karachi peaceful with the real terrorists given pink slip for real terror?

MQM is the one protecting karachi and getting all the troubles but its ironical how the real terrorists are celebrated and those who actually gave their blood and hard work for karachi developed it, get the terror notion

same kind of east pakistan mentality going here

that is because in 1992 army operation with help from ISI was done on MQM

if you make enemies out of your own country, do kidnapings in balochistan, do notorious activites to your own country men, you dont expect to get the sympathy do you?

What a rubbish. Have you seen what Karachi was in 1990's? Surprisingly there has been a 780% spike in violence since the formation of the MQM perhaps even higher if proper figures are actually collected. Copied from another post:

I have a friend, still cries about her father who the MQM killed. Another friend lost an uncle to the MQM because he refused to pay the extortion fee. All he said was we actually support MQM, we couldn't believe MQM was involved in this kind of thing. And they shot him the third time because he was delaying them with their speeches. My uncle, very famous guy with heavy contacts established a restaurant. MQM thugs began to come around demanding free food (for like 30-40 people) and extortion. Despite his contacts with the army Altaf managed to shut the place down for his refusal. Anyone in the business community knows what the MQM is.

I am a Karachite btw. Don't sell this rubbish here.

What a rubbish. Have you seen what Karachi was in 1990's? Surprisingly there has been a 780% spike in violence since the formation of the MQM perhaps even higher if proper figures are actually collected. Copied from another post:

I am a Karachite btw. Don't sell this rubbish here.

you are a karachiite?? you live in dubai, are you even aware where are you now?

ISI tried in east pakistan and failed

ISI couldnt stop GHQ attack and you expect ISI to clear supposedly MQM's terror, now even if they clear the so called MQM terror, will it make karachi peaceful with the real terrorists given pink slip for real terror?

MQM is the one protecting karachi and getting all the troubles but its ironical how the real terrorists are celebrated and those who actually gave their blood and hard work for karachi developed it, get the terror notion

same kind of east pakistan mentality going here

I made this post to another MQM supporter. Since I will be repeating the same points here I will repost it.

For my paper on ethnic tensions one of the points I am posting is self-victimization... I shall explain it at great lenghts in it but each community suffers from a very communal mindset and the same victim mindset you suffer which is actually imposed by MQM or the particular ethnic party. Karachi is not the property of one ethnic group. If you want to say Mustafa Kamal developed Karachi I will agree with the fact he has built bridges, underpasses and signal free corridors but it does not change the fact that these people have been involved in brutal murder, it also does not change the fact that the same Mustafa Kamal has been found slapping old women, beating kids and swearing at bystanders vociferously. Here is part of my post:

*Self-victimization.

We are the victims... we were terrorized, we were attacked, we were killed... surprising that Muhajirs seem to be at the very top of the National hierarchy yet my community has become so good at whining. Every community shouts the same rubbish. According to a talk with a Punjabi friend even they have joined the fray. He said he was hosting a “party for Punjabis”

I have a friend, still cries about her father who the MQM killed. Another friend lost an uncle to the MQM because he refused to pay the extortion fee. All he said was we actually support MQM, we couldn't believe MQM was involved in this kind of thing. And they shot him the third time because he was delaying them with their speeches. My uncle, very famous guy with heavy contacts established a restaurant. MQM thugs began to come around demanding free food (for like 30-40 people) and extortion. Despite his contacts with the army Altaf managed to shut the place down for his refusal. Anyone in the business community knows what the MQM is.

Now if that is what our great lion of Muhajirs is doing with his own then I will cheer an operation Clean-up a thousand times until this flotsam is cleared. You shouldn’t be worried though. Every police officer that took part in those operations is dead anyway. By 10 years we will clear Karachi as a Mohajir zone and 20 years we will clear the other races out of Pakistan and hand it over to India in a silver platter as Altaf wants.

You mean by forming a political identity have a separate political party exclusively for Mohajirs and be a part of the National trend of creating ethnic politics because Mohajirs have always been in Pakistani politics. I can name a few but you know how ridiculous this is and this is a fact that cannot be denied (I mean why MQM has to be the only political party that is the representative of Muhajirs?). Though I suspect you mean that our awakening basically means setting fire on Pashtun carpet shops causing a loss of Rupees 5 Million to National economy and ordering Sindhi Raksha drivers at gunpoint to join our rally to make it appear larger.

For the past 30 years we have been controlling Karachi and oppressing everyone else. Not only that. Our language is the National language and it is being imposed on every other person, even the Punjabis (Punjabi is not even taught in Punjab! A dying language!), our poets are Iqbal and Mir Taqi and that is what we teach to the rest of the country... We don’t teach them about Mir Chakar and Mir Gwaharam’s, we don’t tell them about the Talpurs, no one knows Rehman Baba or Pir Roshan's (secular) Roshaniya or Ahmed Shah Durrani (who was born in Multan & is hence Pakistani)

For this I would like to whole-heartedly apologize to the Sindhis, Balochs and Pashtuns. Pakistan is actually a Muhajir-Punjabi empire. Many young Punjabis usually have the brains to admit this, but we Muhajirs produce such brilliant sons that they have added to the misery.

Jinnah did not create Pakistan so that we would develop a separate identity and wall Karachi off for other ethnic groups. W.11 try to understand you guys are part of the problem. Your attitudes made me quit the Muhajir race if anyone can actually do such a thing. If all of Pakistan, including a large number of Muhajirs are saying that MQM has a militant wing then why are you in denial???

Altaf muhajir hai, bas yehi wajay hai uskey liyey vote karney ka aur dusrey ethnic groups ko apney drawing rooms mein galiyan deney ka (Don't deny it, our family is exactly like that.)

Don't exacerbate already existing problems. Support of people like you makes it impossible for a criminal like ... the east Pakistan mentality is in US muhajirs. We didn't learn that loyalty to ethnicity rather than Nation can lead to break up of the country. You can't blame ISI for doing its job.

tell me something how was karachi till 1980s before the rise of MQM? wasn't it called the city of lights? now it is a city of bloodshed!

and 90s operation was done against MQM NOT AGAINST MUHAJIR's not a single innocent non MQM member killed!

true people who i think are running karachi are the memons! they are truly the business mind of karachi & not aligned to any political party or terrorism! they i salute. they run the businesses & stock markets!

you are a karachiite?? you live in dubai, are you even aware where are you now?

I am in Karachi right now. Regularly go back and forth. Though initially worried about not having "seen much of my country-my homeland" today I consider myself somewhat lucky that I didn't get entrapped in the ethnic problem that pervades our country...

For example... I don't proudly make racist comments like:

"MQM kicked his faisalabadi *** out of Karachi" to another member just because he is not from Karachi. I see you as a racist W.11 a huge part of the decline of Muhajir people who you fancy as the "creators of Pakistan"... read the poem and understand how sad it is. When Jinnah made urdu the national language he did so cauz he thought it was a neutral language, guess he had no idea what the inheritors of his Pakistan would do... particularly turn Jinnah's city Karachi into a graveyard.

Very sad... we should be ashamed and it still hurts me where the ethnic group of my birth is going... but its useless. I can't convince you.

tell me something how was karachi till 1980s before the rise of MQM? wasn't it called the city of lights? now it is a city of bloodshed!

and 90s operation was done against MQM NOT AGAINST MUHAJIR's not a single innocent non MQM member killed!

true people who i think are running karachi are the memons! they are truly the business mind of karachi & not aligned to any political party or terrorism! they i salute. they run the businesses & stock markets!

bloodshed has been o karachiites from decades, do you ayub khan sent pathans to suppress urdu speakers for supporting fatima jinnah, jamaat fired first round in KU, and BTW farooq sattar is a memon

atyub khan sent pathans to suppress urdu speaking? who told you this? please share a link with me that is NON MQM!

secondly farooq sattar might be memon good for him but i am talking about memon traders like akeel dhedhi type who truly run karachi business! & are business tycoons! if you are karachitie you know that memon traders are everywhere and running pakistan through all types of businesses in karachi.

& best thing about them is none of them is supporting any armed party. be it PPP,MQM or PML. they just do business pay there taxes and go on.

atyub khan sent pathans to suppress urdu speaking? who told you this? please share a link with me that is NON MQM!

secondly farooq sattar might be memon good for him but i am talking about memon traders like akeel dhedhi type who truly run karachi business! & are business tycoons! if you are karachitie you know that memon traders are everywhere and running pakistan through all types of businesses in karachi.

& best thing about them is none of them is supporting any armed party. be it PPP,MQM or PML. they just do business pay there taxes and go on.

Memons btw are not running karachi, yes memons are very business oriented, but there are loads of other people who are running this country, mian mansha is not even karachite he is from punjab, memons created the history of karachi, but memons arnt running the show now, there are loads of business men from every ethnic be it pathan, punjabi, sindhi and others, also business needs professional people, and there are professionls from every caste sreed and religion supporting karachi

so please keep you bull shitt away from here

and if you have not heard about what i just told you about fatima jinnah go please learn the history of karachi and then come back later