Mughal-mukt' india , Students will now earn credits for specialized knowledge in Purans, Vedas

Seriously, man. That post from @Areesh you quoted. is more than a month old. And it's not like you're just seeing this thread for the first time. At this point, one can only wonder that you like the provocation and the drubbing. :lol:

I revisited the thread and saw @Areesh's misguided thought and thought I should have had made it open before. :)

Do / did you see rational, great Muslim revolutionaries believe in that, whether in Africa or in West Asia or South Asia etc ?

Whereas Modi jee...
The very fact the y are Muslim …
Modi is like a modern day Prophet. He is trying to channelise a large group of people into believing something that is non existent in the hope that they don’t distract him from building a nation in his vision. In the past the prophets created religions.

The very fact the y are Muslim …

How does that matter ? Isn't Owaisi saheb called the B Team of BJP ? :)

Modi is like a modern day Prophet. He is trying to channelise a large group of people into believing something that is non existent in the hope that they don’t distract him from building a nation in his vision. In the past the prophets created religions.

So far, nine years down the line, he has only been able to channel the cruel and the callous into doing what they do best. Other than visiting mandir-mandir, ghat-ghat and America-Israel-Japan-Germany-Britain and getting the adulation of the Bhakt Desis there ( "Modi ji, aapki oorja kahaan say aati hai ?" ) what else has he done ? Where is the great nation he has built ? He had "the mandate of the people" as you may decide to call it but what did give those people in return ? The 4+ million who died needlessly by COVID, many of them would have been from The Mandate. And from those who died because of Demonitization. And so on.

Prime Minister hai, not some tin-pot dictator who can just have his way and go uncontested.

Covid was not one man's fault, a crowded chaotic place like here was always going to get hit bad.. he did institute the strictest lockdown anywhere on earth for those months but.

Demonitazation remains the only big blemish on his record for me.

He's just another politician, in many ways exactly the same as those came before him and those who will be PM in the future.

It was your low iq flaring, again, that you were thinking he'd solve all out problems lol

He's done good work in Varanasi and ok with attracting foreign investments, trimmed the bureaucracy, lots of infra work around the country, sped up defense acquisition, and bolstered that industry locally.

He's ok, he runs again, he wins my vote.. although the BJP is weak from my constituency, they literally never win. lol

b. Actual age of the mahabharta, vedas etc.
Can't be done as we deal with other historical events.
The age of the language used in the narratives has also been examined very carefully. The entire text of the Geeta, for instance, was found to be an interpolation - this was discovered by the Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute, later vandalised by Maratha enthusiasts who thought an American author on Shivaji Maharaj had been brainwashed by the Institute.

not some tin-pot dictator who can just have his way and go uncontested.
Precisely what he is.

Oh please, hardly.. apart from demonetization (and theories still abound about what drove that whole botch job, both pro and against waali)

He rolled back those farm "reforms" under unrelenting pressure and protests for one, didn't he ?

He's yet to really go after the "2 child policy" law, the name of which skips me, but he has alluded to it on at least one of his August 15 speeches where he extolled the virtues of one, but in very milquetoast fashion.

Uniform Civil Code bill bhi atka hua hai, not much on that front either.

If he was a dictator, he's have shoved all of them through our collective throats, told us to STFU, and had his goon squad police kill protestors exactly like Gaddafi, Saddam and these ba'athist crazies would have.

We have a pretty decent system of governance here, lotsa samvidhaanik checks and balances.. enjoy the debates and the drama, nice spicy scene.

"fascism" to ji door door se bhi nahi nazar aa raha hai..

bit choppy but clear horizon, onward ho.. Sham No Varuna !

Jai !

Oh please, hardly.. apart from demonetization (and theories still abound about what drove that whole botch job, both pro and against waali)
Facts only?
  1. Announced overnight.
  2. Announced without consultations with the RBI (except a cursory conversation that revealed that institution's horror).
  3. Complete lack of preparation for the sudden freezing of cash.
  4. Failure to enable handling of the new Rs. 2,000 notes by ATMs.
  5. Severe (and continued) impact on the poor, the segment without bank accounts and without smart phones.
  6. Complete failure to flush out unaccounted for money.
Let us deal with known facts, not perceptions.

He rolled back those farm "reforms" under unrelenting pressure and protests for one, didn't he ?
Ah, he pissed on the fire he had lit, and did his best to put it out, that's your defence?
Instead, why don't you ask why those reforms were needed, after all, other than to benefit Adani and his stranglehold on some agricultural commodities?

Those who are not fatcats unaware of the actual impact of inflation, and how dal that sold below a 100 now costs 300 and upwards will obviously wonder, as you seem to be doing, what all the fuss is about.

He's yet to really go after the "2 child policy" law, the name of which skips me, but he has alluded to it on at least one of his August 15 speeches where he extolled the virtues of one, but in very milquetoast fashion.
Why is this important at all?

I realise that much of the time, being comprehensively uneducated and with a mind trained solely to hound the Muslim Indian, he won't get what is likely to happen; he doesn't have the brains to look next door at China and see what awful consequences their social engineering has set off.

Before arguing this point, perhaps you should look at the dire straits in which the PRC finds itself.

Uniform Civil Code bill bhi atka hua hai, not much on that front either.
Again, being an uneducated rasta chhaap agitator, he is not even aware that the Uniform Civil Code is already in use in India. Under his very nose.

If he was a dictator, he's have shoved all of them through our collective throats, told us to STFU, and had his goon squad police kill protestors exactly like Gaddafi, Saddam and these ba'athist crazies would have.
And what is he doing different?

On a day-to-day basis, the central agencies have been knocking at midnight on the doors of anybody even remotely connected to any movement against his wishes.

He has not shoved these measures through our collective throats because a bully is also a coward. His pusillanimous behaviour in front of Xi Jin Ping will show what a bold, brave robber baron this clown is.

We have a pretty decent system of governance here, lotsa samvidhaanik checks and balances.. enjoy the debates and the drama, nice spicy scene.
EVERY SINGLE INSTITUTION - PARLIAMENT AND THE PARLIAMENTARY SYSTEM, THE RESERVE BANK, THE ELECTION COMMISSION, THE SUPREME COURT, LEAVING ASIDE THE ARMED FORCES AND THE CIVIL SERVICES AS BEING AFFECTED BEYOND QUICK RECOVERY, HAS BEEN ATTACKED AND WEAKENED.

Samvidhaanik.

Only a totally cynical person would refer to this.

"fascism" to ji door door se bhi nahi nazar aa raha hai..
I have used it in a precise, Pol. Sci. meaning of the term. After all I read my political science, formally.

hush,
don't be naughty ....
Oops!

Sorry.

Facts only?
  1. Announced overnight.
  2. Announced without consultations with the RBI (except a cursory conversation that revealed that institution's horror).
  3. Complete lack of preparation for the sudden freezing of cash.
  4. Failure to enable handling of the new Rs. 2,000 notes by ATMs.
  5. Severe (and continued) impact on the poor, the segment without bank accounts and without smart phones.
  6. Complete failure to flush out unaccounted for money.
Let us deal with known facts, not perceptions.
yeah, wasn't a good time.. like an earthquake hit, that one.. never forget, and I let em know every opportunity I get.

sure over-played their hand there.

"Sampoorrn" lockdown was another.. dear lord, whattt ?

Ah, he pissed on the fire he had lit, and did his best to put it out, that's your defence?
Instead, why don't you ask why those reforms were needed, after all, other than to benefit Adani and his stranglehold on some agricultural commodities?
I'm not a lawyer for Modi or the Adanis.. that whole thing just didn't reverberate that hard over at mine so... 🤷‍♂️

Why is this important at all?

I realise that much of the time, being comprehensively uneducated and with a mind trained solely to hound the Muslim Indian, he won't get what is likely to happen; he doesn't have the brains to look next door at China and see what awful consequences their social engineering has set off.

Before arguing this point, perhaps you should look at the dire straits in which the PRC finds itself.
Respectfully, sir, I happen to be not of a genocidal bent or anything lol

maybe I'm "privileged" but "Muslim this, that and the other" has never crossed my mind.. they should take a measured approach to some of the archaic triple-t type things maybe but that's about it.

not a member of the samuday, can't comment further apart from that we've never discriminated or had any sort of preference.. most handymen, artisans, electricians happen to be around here.. its ever come up.. the whole "Salim" or "Akshay" guy who fixed whatever thing that blew out.

PRC ka no idea, sir.. I do have friends and family who worked and vacationed in HK and Macau.. (working for foreign/western businesses/firms) but I've only even been a tourist.. and always took almost special care to not let conversations take a geopolitical or religious twist and quickly diffused those everytime to the best of my ability.

They've done, or at least the facade says (screams even) so... exceptionally well for themselves. I wish for such prosperity in India for our lot too.

Again, being an uneducated rasta chhaap agitator, he is not even aware that the Uniform Civil Code is already in use in India. Under his very nose.
Not qualified to get into that debate..

and much more importantly, perhaps, I don't really care ? :P

And what is he doing different?

On a day-to-day basis, the central agencies have been knocking at midnight on the doors of anybody even remotely connected to any movement against his wishes.

He has not shoved these measures through our collective throats because a bully is also a coward. His pusillanimous behaviour in front of Xi Jin Ping will show what a bold, brave robber baron this clown is.
Fine.. not the biggest fan of him either but he's ok afaic, he's the top guy.. let him do his job

na devotion (bhakti) na hatred .. neti neti

EVERY SINGLE INSTITUTION - PARLIAMENT AND THE PARLIAMENTARY SYSTEM, THE RESERVE BANK, THE ELECTION COMMISSION, THE SUPREME COURT, LEAVING ASIDE THE ARMED FORCES AND THE CIVIL SERVICES AS BEING AFFECTED BEYOND QUICK RECOVERY, HAS BEEN ATTACKED AND WEAKENED.

Samvidhaanik.

Only a totally cynical person would refer to this.
but they are within there samvidhaanik right to do that, right ?

of course they pulling whatever levers they can to the max possible without blowing up the engine, just blatantly instead of surreptitiously like the Ghandy clan and their lot.

I have used it in a precise, Pol. Sci. meaning of the term. After all I read my political science, formally.
and I can chart a course for you from Kakinada to Chittagong any day, without the aid of modern navigation aids even, so ?

ye kaisi show off waali batein hui ? lol

------------------------

Also happen to be quite the uber liberal generally, so save your ammo till the Manavan group arrives :D

Respectfully, sir, I happen to be not of a genocidal bent or anything lol

maybe I'm "privileged" but "Muslim this, that and the other" has never crossed my mind.. they should take a measured approach to some of the archaic triple-t type things maybe but that's about it.

not a member of the samuday, can't comment further apart from that we've never discriminated or had any sort of preference.. most handymen, artisans, electricians happen to be around here.. its ever come up.. the whole "Salim" or "Akshay" guy who fixed whatever thing that blew out.
This was not about you, it was about Modi and the Sangh Parivar. Please let us not waste time trading information about the bigotry of the Sangh Parivar.

PRC ka no idea, sir.. I do have friends and family who worked and vacationed in HK and Macau.. (working for foreign/western businesses/firms) but I've only even been a tourist.. and always took almost special care to not let conversations take a geopolitical or religious twist and quickly diffused those everytime to the best of my ability.

They've done, or at least the facade says (screams even) so... exceptionally well for themselves. I wish for such prosperity in India for our lot too.
There are very serious lessons in it for observers of the Indian situation.

Not qualified to get into that debate..

and much more importantly, perhaps, I don't really care ? :P
Your not really caring is fine.

The difficulty with your personality profile - not you individually, but an entire type - is that as long as you are unchallenged, as you largely seem to be, you take the opportunity to make daring and outspoken statements.

The minute there is opposition, or scepticism, or ridicule, there is a standing back-flip. We then have you proclaiming loudly that you are not really interested in these wrangles, and that you don't really care.

This pattern is quite unmistakable. I wish, from a very personal point of view, you would take a deep breath and refrain from this when in conversation with me, as it is boring to encounter it again and again. And again.

🙏 It is a prayer.

kaha sir, while I might not agree with some of your stuff

we same team
Sure, same team, as long as you acknowledge that Muslim Indians are equal citizens, that Sanghi perversion of institutions is improper and that Amit Malaviya and the IT Cell should be dipped in an acid bath at the rate of 1" per hour.

Easy peasy.