MPA Achakzai ran over a sub-inspector

They have added Anti Terror Actin the FIR. No compromise in ATA cases. And since 2016, a prison sentence in Even non ATA murder cases is mandatory.
Well lets see this is Pakistan..Nothing happened with shahrukh same will follow
DDZ7JVpXUAABwll.jpg:large

Shahrukh Jatoi is still in jail.
not hanged neither will be...Even in this case government get signature on blank papers from family and then said its reconciliation with family ...Just heard his family saying we didn't pardon anyone..
When government is at back you know what will happen..Last hope is if SC look after this matter itself..
A pointed by member look at the treatment with dasti (just opened a water pump for poor farmers) in comparison to killer

Compare this to what is happening with Jamshed Dasti.

He's being tortured by Punjab Police and for what crime, helping the poor.

Shame on PML-N and Shame on Nawaz Sharif.

PkMAP is another traitor party like ANP and MQM. I say send this case to Military courts.

Who cares

PKMAP is a partner of PML-N, this guy will go scot free. Compare this to what is happening with Jamshed Dasti.

the victims family should get them self a nice automatic machine gun fully loaded and go target practice on the murderer. just aim for vital areas like head neck heart etc.

Compare this to what is happening with Jamshed Dasti.

He's being tortured by Punjab Police and for what crime, helping the poor.

Shame on PML-N and Shame on Nawaz Sharif.

Actually he released water for irrigation by force. I don't know if you can do that. Anyway I like dasti because he has taken on sardars and big parties and won election on its own.

Indeed, released water by force for middle and poor land owning farmers because the rich influential local landlords were conserving the water for their own lands. For such a heinous crime like this, i agree he should be tortured like he is being tortured right now.

only in pakistan such people sit in govts.

Any diyyta should be made through court not directly... system is wrong

Indeed, released water by force for middle and poor land owning farmers because the rich influential local landlords were conserving the water for their own lands. For such a heinous crime like this, i agree he should be tortured like he is being tortured right now.

Dasti being in jail only help him, believe me. Any politician in jail always played victim even though what Dasti did was illegal. But still he didn't murder anyone and was apparently helping poor farmers. He played this drama very well.

RIP
Kiya kahein mein nay jab bhi kahan qasan and diyat ordinance anti poor aur escape route for rich people hay to kufr kay fatway lagay ab proof awam khud daikhay
@Verve @war&peace @Moonlight @PakSword @The Sandman @Hell hound @django

This is an absolute abuse of the Qisas and Diyat law and I'm really appalled how it is being abused in Pakistan by the powerful elite. First of all, Qisas and Diyat cannot be used to drop the case, and this option is only available after the court has declared the death sentence for the murderer and is about to be beheaded (killed) publicly and at that time the family of the victim gets the option and if it choses Qisas or Diyyat (in urdu, phali qatil ko saza sunai jay gi, aur jab executioner saza dene wala hoga sab logon ke samnay, uss waqat maqtool ki family to option di jay gi diyyat ki ya muaff karne ki) and not before the punishment has been announced. They can even forgive him at that time without taking any money but it has to be declared publicly.

Right now, they just use threats and some small financial incentives on the weak victims to suppress them and accept a few peanuts and drop the case. This is not the way Islam wants...

This is an extreme abuse of the religion and I really wonder why govt and the court allow such a heinous thing. That's because we are ruled by libtards who have no knowledge of the religion and I also wonder why the scholars keep quiet on such matters.

Qisas and Diyyat cannot be used to exploit the poor and weak in the society. These laws have been given by Allah Azzawajjal to have a peaceful society in which both rich and poor are equal and protected.

And if the need arises under extraordinary circumstances, Diyyat can be even be postponed by an Islamic govt and the precedence can be taken from Caliph Umar's suspension of sharia's punishment for theft during the famine in Madina for the poor people stealing food from the hoarders.

Islam is a beautiful, balanced and a practical religion but we are abusing it for our personal whims and ulterior motives. The problem is not with Qisas and Diyyat, rather we are the problem and we abuse EVERY law so does that mean we should abandon all the laws?

this is pakistan and he will be released. it is impossible that a powerful person gets any punishment in this country. pakistan is a perfect recipe for disaster.