MPA Achakzai ran over a sub-inspector

He was driving himself. Looks like efforts to buy family is already on the way. Welcome to Pakistan where rich get away with murder, just give few lakhs to victim family. This time they are also offering them sarkari house and sarkari job.

DDWNz8UXgAEB0As.jpg:large
RIP
Kiya kahein mein nay jab bhi kahan qasan and diyat ordinance anti poor aur escape route for rich people hay to kufr kay fatway lagay ab proof awam khud daikhay
@Verve @war&peace @Moonlight @PakSword @The Sandman @Hell hound @django

Hang him and every one of them will get in line.

We need to make an example.

If not by law, then by the public.
We need to wake up.

RIP
Kiya kahein mein nay jab bhi kahan qasan and diyat ordinance anti poor aur escape route for rich people hay to kufr kay fatway lagay ab proof awam khud daikhay

Actually, Qasas and Diyat is fine, but someone needs to tell this family that they can ask at least 1 billion Rupees, if this guy is unable to pay, then no compromise.

Waisay, this guy will not get a death, or even a lifelong sentence. Because in court he will prove this incident as Qatal e Khata (killing by mistake). No law hangs a person on Qatal e Khata. It is Qatal e Amad (killing knowingly and with will) that can lead to death sentence, but that too in very few incidents (maybe 1 out of 1000) involving road accidents.

Knowing that he will get away eventually, maybe after 5-6 years, the family should ask 10 billion, and settle on 1 billion.

Actually, Qasas and Diyat is fine, but someone needs to tell this family that they can ask at least 1 billion Rupees, if this guy is unable to pay, then no compromise.
Why keep an escape route open?Raymon Davis and Sharukh Jatoi used this law to escape justice

There are two things:

Qisas: Which is an eye for an eye.. So according to strict Shariah law, this guy needs to stand on the same place, and run over by a similar vehicle driven by the victim's heirs. But that requires a proof that the murder wasn't a mistake. I like Qisas very much, unfortunately, no country has applied the Islamic law strictly otherwise, we would have seen many videos of throwing acids on the faces of B@stards who burn victims by throwing acids on them.

Diyat: ***IF*** the family is ready to compromise (not forced to compromise), then it is allowed for them to ask for blood money in spite of EYE-FOR-AN-EYE (Qisas). This gives the victims (specially the poor) a chance of asking for lifelong earnings from the murderer. The concept behind it is that, the person is already gone, he can't comeback. He was probably the only bread earner in the family. It is very difficult for the family now to survive without that person. Another condition is that the killer is really sorry on the act. In the case of Achakzai, or Shahrukh Jatoi or Raymond Davis, we have seen the reverse. Diyat doesn't apply if the person doesn't ask for forgiveness first from the family. When family pardons him, only then Diyat is allowed.

So law ***permits*** the family of the victim to ask for any compensation that they believe is justified. Without diyat, the murderers may be freed within 5 years without families having any compensation whatsoever. Their condition will deteriorate further without the only bread earner.

Problem in our law is that, we haven't applied Qisas o Diyah completely. First, we haven't seen EYE-FOR-AN-EYE ever. So families prefer Diyat over Qisas because they know that even in intentional murder cases, the most a killer will get is 14 years in jail. So they go for the option number two. If government starts throwing acids, or starts killing people in the same manner as the victim is killed, we won't see many diyat cases because people want to see suffering of the culprit. Imagine, if we are so angry, what would be the condition of victim's family?

This Qisas is so strict that once someone (a victim) was brought in front of the Prophet (PBUH) with a broken tooth. He (PBUH) ordered breaking of the tooth of the culprit, who broke the victims tooth.

That's why I am in favor of this harami Achakzai to be asked to come live on media first and ask for forgiveness. This should be done in front of everyone of us who want to see his request to pardon. Then I like someone to assess the total wealth of this harami, tell the family about the assessment and advise the family to get ***at least*** half of it. Their man can't comeback now, and this guy will not get death penalty because of the nature of incident.

But, as you said, the law is incompletely applied, and rich murderers force the poor victims to compromise on their own conditions, I would also like it to be abolished until we start seeing real Qisas.

There are two things:

Qisas: Which is an eye for an eye.. So according to strict Shariah law, this guy needs to stand on the same place, and run over by a similar vehicle driven by the victim's heirs. But that requires a proof that the murder wasn't a mistake. I like Qisas very much, unfortunately, no country has applied the Islamic law strictly otherwise, we would have seen many videos of throwing acids on the faces of B@stards who burn victims by throwing acids on them.

Diyat: ***IF*** the family is ready to compromise (not forced to compromise), then it is allowed for them to ask for blood money in spite of EYE-FOR-AN-EYE (Qisas). This gives the victims (specially the poor) a chance of asking for lifelong earnings from the murderer. The concept behind it is that, the person is already gone, he can't comeback. He was probably the only bread earner in the family. It is very difficult for the family now to survive without that person. Another condition is that the killer is really sorry on the act. In the case of Achakzai, or Shahrukh Jatoi or Raymond Davis, we have seen the reverse. Diyat doesn't apply if the person doesn't ask for forgiveness first from the family. When family pardons him, only then Diyat is allowed.

So law ***permits*** the family of the victim to ask for any compensation that they believe is justified. Without diyat, the murderers may be freed within 5 years without families having any compensation whatsoever. Their condition will deteriorate further without the only bread earner.

Problem in our law is that, we haven't applied Qisas o Diyah completely. First, we haven't seen EYE-FOR-AN-EYE ever. So families prefer Diyat over Qisas because they know that even in intentional murder cases, the most a killer will get is 14 years in jail. So they go for the option number two. If government starts throwing acids, or starts killing people in the same manner as the victim is killed, we won't see many diyat cases because people want to see suffering of the culprit. Imagine, if we are so angry, what would be the condition of victim's family?

This Qisas is so strict that once someone (a victim) was brought in front of the Prophet (PBUH) with a broken tooth. He (PBUH) ordered breaking of the tooth of the culprit, who broke the victims tooth.

That's why I am in favor of this harami Achakzai to be asked to come live on media first and ask for forgiveness. This should be done in front of everyone of us who want to see his request to pardon. Then I like someone to assess the total wealth of this harami, tell the family about the assessment and advise the family to get ***at least*** half of it. Their man can't comeback now, and this guy will not get death penalty because of the nature of incident.

But, as you said, the law is incompletely applied, and rich murderers force the poor victims to compromise on their own conditions, I would also like it to be abolished until we start seeing real Qisas.
Yes i know about both but this ordinance was called Qasas and Diyat ordinance thats why i mentioned it even on Qasas i have mixed views on one hand i am like equal amount of punishment is good but on other hand why should we act as barbaric as them?

Jab ghareeb ko paisa do to apney baap ka murder bhi muaf kardey ga plus yahan ut of court threats bhool gaye ap is law kay zariye kitny log bhagey

No escape route should be given to killers

on one hand i am like equal amount of punishment is good but on other hand why should we act as barbaric as them?

We should consider the suffering of victims, and continuity of the incidents in absence of Qisas. Ask a victim who has been burnt by acid and the culprit is getting 5-7 year jail term. The victim only enjoys, makes new friends in jail, becomes drug addictive, learns different new techniques of murders from other inmates etc.. When others see this, they are encouraged to throw acids on other people.

We should consider the suffering of a father and a mother, whose 4 year old child has been murdered through strangling after raping the child.

We should consider the suffering of a youth, whose hand has been put in a machine because his goats entered in a wadera's field.

All the above acts are barbaric, and they require SPECIAL measures so that others think 1 trillion times before committing a similar crimes. In Qadafi stadium, if one culprit is burnt by throwing acid on him and the event is telecast live, several other people will be saved from going through this suffering in future.

When the population doesn't see Qisas, these incidents continue to happen because the culprits know, they will not go through the same suffering as they have put on the victim.

Jab ghareeb ko paisa do to apney baap ka murder bhi muaf kardey ga plus yahan ut of court threats bhool gaye ap is law kay zariye kitny log bhagey

No escape route should be given to killers

You are right, this law is a joke here in Pakistan.. It is not applied completely. So Diyat should be abolished until we have strong legal system and Qisas is enforced.

Here comes chadar wali sarkar party to save his cousin
https://jang.com.pk/print/337876-todays-print-city-news
عض عناصر عبدالمجید اچکزئی کیس کو سیاسی رنگ دے رہے ہیں‘پشتونخوا میپ
کوئٹہ(پ ر)قومی اسمبلی کے حلقہ این اے 260 کوئٹہ چاغی سے پشتونخوا میپ کے نامزد امیدوار جمال خان ترہ کئی نے کہا ہے کہ پشتونخوا میپ جمہوریت کی علمبردار جماعت ہے جو کہ تعصب اور نفرت کی سیاست سے بالاتر ہو کر عوام کی خدمت پر یقین رکھتی ہے لیکن بعض سیاسی شعبدہ باز پارٹی کے مرکزی رہنماء اور رکن صوبائی اسمبلی عبدالمجید اچکزئی کے معاملے کو سیاسی رنگ دے رہے ہیں اور کرپٹ عناصر کو بچانا چاہتے ہیں لیکن انہیں معلوم ہونا چاہئے کہ یہ کرپٹ عناصر اب بچ نہیں پائینگے صمد خان اچکزئی‘ محمود خان اچکزئی اور عبدالمجید اچکزئی کے خاندان کی ایک تاریخ ہے جسے انگریز نہیں جھکا سکے تو یہ سیاسی نابلد اور کرپٹ عناصر کیا جھکائیں گے انہوں نے کہا کہ ٹریفک سارجنٹ کے ساتھ پیش آنے والا ایک اتفاقی حادثہ تھا اور رکن صوبائی اسمبلی مجید خان اچکزئی نے اپنے آپ کو خود قانون کے سامنے پیش کرکے واقعے کی ذمہ داری قبول کی مجید خان اچکزئی نے موجودہ اسمبلی میں موجود بعض وزراء اور اراکین کیخلاف پبلک اکائونٹس کمیٹی کے چیئرمین کی حیثیت سے جس طرح سے کرپشن کے کیسز اٹھائے ہیں اس سے ان کی رات کی نیندیں حرام ہوگئی تھیں انہوں نے کہا کہ مجید اچکزئی اور ان کے خاندان کو سیاسی انتقام کا نشانہ بنایا جارہا ہے اور منفی پروپیگنڈا کیا جارہا ہے جسے بلوچستان کے عوام خصوصاً پشتون قوم کبھی قبول نہیں کریگی ایسے منفی پروپیگنڈے سے ہمارے مشران کے خاندان اور پارٹی کو خدمت سے کوئی بھی نہیں روک سکتا۔

Police only arrested after he literally confessed on tv and rage on social media. He will get away though considering Pakistani laws are primitive and made for rich. He will likely strike some deal with relatives of dead and that will be it.

the whole business of blood money needs to go away
it is antiquated law

RIP

I'm telling you this was yet another target killing/murder of person from Punjab in Quetta. He knew hawaldar was from punjab and couldn't care less to reduce speed. Now family will give in after few months and take money to forgive.

Waisay, this guy will not get a death, or even a lifelong sentence. Because in court he will prove this incident as Qatal e Khata (killing by mistake). No law hangs a person on Qatal e Khata. It is Qatal e Amad (killing knowingly and with will) that can lead to death sentence, but that too in very few incidents (maybe 1 out of 1000) involving road accidents.

Knowing that he will get away eventually, maybe after 5-6 years, the family should ask 10 billion, and settle on 1 billion.

No it's not fine at all. It's made for rich. This law even if written in quran shouldn't be followed because its clearly discriminatory and Islam is supposed to be equal for everyone. Even 5-6 years of jail is hell for elite class, believe me. He has been provided AC etc in police remand. Now imagine if asked to spend another 5 years in jail.

I'm telling you this was yet another target killing/murder of person from Punjab in Quetta. He knew hawaldar was from punjab and couldn't care less to reduce speed. Now family will give in after few months and take money to forgive.?

it doesn't matter the origin of the person was he a Pakistani or not why does it always matter which province they are from they are Pakistani end of story regardless justice should be served and is eagerly awaited by his family.

but this argument that he was killed was because he was from Punjab please provide a source for that?..

it doesn't matter the origin of the person was he a Pakistani or not why does it always matter which province they are from they are Pakistani end of story regardless justice should be served and is eagerly awaited by his family.

but this argument that he was killed was because he was from Punjab please provide a source for that?..

Do not engage such posts. The political parties have asked their members to create discord by any means possible. This person has already tried his best in sectarian tone and now just trying the race card.

This law even if written in quran shouldn't be followed

Hmmm.

because its clearly discriminatory

No it's not.

Islam is supposed to be equal for everyone.

Islam is equal. I don't care how you see it.

These kind of guys should be reported to authorities as they are the ones who are spreading hate among common Pakistanis on the basis of ethnicity and sects.