Modi redefined secularism with Ram Mandir as Hindu voters were fed up of Sonia-Left version

Fyi, Art 370 was a law enacted by the Indian parliament. Modi govt passed another law with 2/3 majority in the parliament to repeal it. It wasn't an execution decision of PM Modi.

The Kashmiri people never even got a say in their future

You forced oppression and occupation upon them

Their is no secularism in India it's hindutva extremism

This is called whitewashing of fascists and fascism.

The basic flaw here is that Gupta doesn't understand the secularism, nor does he understand that secularism is a concept reserved for the state. There is no individual concept of secularism.

In a secular state, governance will be free of religious interference and will not prefer one religion over the other. That same secular state, makes no such demands on the individual's relationship with religion. Individuals can, and should have a relationship with religion (if they choose to of course).

By devolving secularism to the individual, the BJP is simply taking a twist on the mockery of secularism that was ongoing during the first 60 odd years of the Indian republic.

This is called whitewashing of fascists and fascism.

The basic flaw here is that Gupta doesn't understand the secularism, nor does he understand that secularism is a concept reserved for the state. There is no individual concept of secularism.
56 muslim majority country, none of them secular.

56 musalman desh hein ek bhi secular nahi

But when in comes to India, all Indian Muslims turn die hard secular.

Par India mein to musalmaano ka secularims dekh te hi baanta he, sab se sab secularism ke masiha bane firte hein.

@jamahir @AfrazulMandal @The_Showstopper

56 muslim majority country, none of them secular.

56 musalman desh hein ek bhi secular nahi

But when in comes to India, all Indian Muslims turn die hard secular.

Par India mein to musalmaano ka secularims dekh te hi baanta he, sab se sab secularism ke masiha bane firte hein.

@jamahir @AfrazulMandal @The_Showstopper

It is amazing that you are saying precisely what I want to explain. The BJP has deliberately turned the understanding of secularism as an individual effort. They have converted this understanding of a state concept into an individual delegation. This is taken as an attack on religion. Since India is 80% Hindu, it is natural that Hindus will take this concept as secularism as an attack on their faith.

Ergo, we have statements like the above from people like Suriya. They cannot distinguish between secularism at an individual and state level, they cannot distinguish between 56 Muslim countries and India.

Hinduism, Rashtra... the current paradigm and the previous of Janus governance, meeting perhaps at the same end... One providing the legitimacy and kept the sharade going... while others keep an eye closed. Fail to understand that Hindus live a space allotted to them and none of their own creation... they live in a world created and crafted over the past millennia that did not include them as a civilization much less an existence. Which is why you have a mismatch and disconnect in conversation... they simply haven't developed understanding of current workings of the current paradigm... a perfect slave!
When Muslims speak of different forms of governance or financial institutions or rights of people or a moral code... they're speaking of an alternative as an equal... and party to the current order... whereas hindus simply lack that calculus, understanding. They instead, to the bemusement of the rest pull a Rashtra or a 10 cent nazi ... mimicking what existed or their ideals formed around it! No wonder they produce The Best House Negr0's! Which is why when Muslims try to connect or indulge hindus there is this void and disconnect.

He occupied a state against will, turned a region into the world's largest prison, and comes from roots which love Hitler.
By the way Hitler was democratically elected as well, a facist was he not?
Largest prison my foot.after the Aug 5 development is reaching Kashmir.by looking at few footages and photos you guys think the whole of the previous state is under unrest,those are limited to few pockets inside the valley.the clip below is from valley.
Give it few more years those pockets too will change with development.

It is amazing that you are saying precisely what I want to explain. The BJP has deliberately turned the understanding of secularism as an individual effort. They have converted this understanding of a state concept into an individual delegation. This is taken as an attack on religion. Since India is 80% Hindu, it is natural that Hindus will take this concept as secularism as an attack on their faith.

Ergo, we have statements like the above from people like Suriya. They cannot distinguish between secularism at an individual and state level, they cannot distinguish between 56 Muslim countries and India.
Good you made a point about the Muslim countries and India .in a secular country like india why do we need laws based on religion why can't everyone have the same law.

Largest prison my foot.after the Aug 5 development is reaching Kashmir.by looking at few footages and photos you guys think the whole of the previous state is under unrest,those are limited to few pockets inside the valley.the clip below is from valley.
Give it few more years those pockets too will change with development.

Yes largest prison, you got the part right about it being under your foot...:
This clip is a joke, who are these people? Paid BJP workers? Why all men of a certain age? Six people interviewed! Where is everyone else. Of course I can’t discount they may be happy at a bridge built whilst they face lockdown....
The place is under lockdown are you denying that? Oh I know it’s Covid linked right, even though the Kashmiris were still in lockdown from last year!

Now journalists are questioned, arrested and forced to reveal sources. If I have to put up a post on social media, I have to think twice or thrice now because I have to work too. The fear is always there."

So much for the above video.

http://www.bbc.com/news/amp/world-asia-india-53684408

Yes largest prison, you got the part right about it being under your foot...:
This clip is a joke, who are these people? Paid BJP workers? Why all men of a certain age? Six people interviewed! Where is everyone else. Of course I can’t discount they may be happy at a bridge built whilst they face lockdown....
The place is under lockdown are you denying that? Oh I know it’s Covid linked right, even though the Kashmiris were still in lockdown from last year!

Now journalists are questioned, arrested and forced to reveal sources. If I have to put up a post on social media, I have to think twice or thrice now because I have to work too. The fear is always there."

So much for the above video.

http://www.bbc.com/news/amp/world-asia-india-53684408
Will you believe if I show you videos of ordinary people living life's like rest of India.you can see how people are on the streets doing their work

Agree with you but just one thing to remember. Adolf Hitler would not champion modi or indian facists as the German Nazis considered the indians as being a supremely inferior race on the same level of animals and apes. They considered indians as being even lower than sub-human level.

Good you made a point about the Muslim countries and India .in a secular country like india why do we need laws based on religion why can't everyone have the same law.

How does Muslims having their own personal laws affect the remaining 80% Hindus?

This is nothing but an attempt to subjugate minorities. Terrorism by the majority.

In a 'secular' country like india, why do you have laws banning the consumption of beef? Isn't that based on religion?

Cos that's positive discrimination. I learnt that terminology here. They taught India how India wasnt secular through Shah Bano verdict or their protest on Triple Talaq. That doesn't affect secularism cos those doesn't affect 80% majority.