Missile Defence for NCR ready, Mumbai, Bangalore, Kolkata next

If you want special BMD for your building than you have to pay extra......

BTW everyone, if you want your city to go up in the list than pay $ 1000000000 to my swiss bank account.

Do not forget this is INDIA..... :)
OK fine.
We have a Deal
Just email me your SWISS bank A/c and you will have your money within half a minute.

OKay,
let me rephrase that,
What if China launches a swarm of MIRV'ed BM's toward a AC at the same time or within seconds of each other.
A CBG might have millions of missiles but it cannot keep them deployed all at the same time.
They need time to reload plus you can never be sure as to how many BM's are intercepted.

They need not to reload, the are separate VLS systems those can be launched in salvo. US also has the best EMP weapons, laser defence systems and they are developing MIRV kill vehicles if not already developed. They are two generations ahead of rest of the world.

If you want special BMD for your building than you have to pay extra......

BTW everyone, if you want your city to go up in the list than pay $ 1000000000 to my swiss bank account.

Do not forget this is INDIA..... :)

Nothing to worry for we Jharkhandis........ We have tons of Chor Netas with thousand of crores of rupees. they will definitely pay to get there asset (read a**) safe.

Madhu Koda is top on the list.:laugh:

Mumbai is the financial capital, it should be the first city to get any such system....remaining all cities including New Delhi can wait.

I'd have to disagree with you friend. Whilst Mumbai is the financial capital Delhi is the power capital. If Mumbaiwas to be targeted it would be disastrous but if Delhi was to be hit it would be catestrophic given the number of institutions based there including the Parliment (home of power and democracy in India), the MoD, all three armed services HQs, ICG HQ, FM, MHA, Indian cyber emergency response team is based in Delhi, 7 RCR (home of PM), Home of President of India (the loss of who, would not be a huge strategic loss but would be a significant symbolic loss) not to mention dozens of other significant ministries.

This is one of the main reasons why all the armed forces are trying to decentralise their commands (as well as the operational benefits given to this). But of course their HQs will always remain in Delhi.

Not to mention the distance of Delhi to both neighbours.

Swiss Bank Accounts,Big Money and all the fancy stuff !! Beware guys Anna Hazare Must be watching

Probably the missile defence in current form would not be deployed anywhere except 5-6 cities of India.Reason being that current missile defence system being a point defence system would be prohibitively costlier to deploy and also because since enemy would probably concentrate on one high in order to overwhelm missile defence,a large number of pdv's would be required for every single location.

It would be much cheaper to develop technology to shoot down missile in initial stage.This is impractical for china but for pakistan it could be achived due to longitudinal geography of pakistan.

well said. Large number of PDV can cover entire Indian land mass in future till than Phase-1 BMD will protect large cities and military installations.

OK fine.
We have a Deal
Just email me your SWISS bank A/c and you will have your money within half a minute.

That is top secret account i cannot share it with you, first you show me that you have $ 1000000000.

I think Nagpur and Hyderabad will also get it along with Mumbai. :tup:

Because these are the two places from where central govt. will be running in the case if Delhi get attacked.

Swiss Bank Accounts,Big Money and all the fancy stuff !! Beware guys Anna Hazare Must be watching

Anna Hazare is past now. we Indians forget everything very fast. I will not be surprised if we vote congress to power again.

Nothing to worry for we Jharkhandis........ We have tons of Chor Netas with thousand of crores of rupees. they will definitely pay to get there asset (read a**) safe.

Madhu Koda is top on the list.:laugh:

This is a way to bring back the black money. think all the netas and babus paying millions of $$$$ for BMD in their respective towns, cities and villages. :chilli:

Jokes aside............. But it is really very good news indeed. Keeping our two neighbors in mind, we need to have this system covering all our cities and even small towns. Every life is precious.:tup:

Naturally, and I believe this is the eventual plan. The approach the GoI is taking (top-down) is logical.

After Delhi , It will be Mumbai :victory:

I Think Our Defence Ministry Should Think about BMD Shield in Gujarat after Mumbai which Is high On Risk.Bangalore,Kolkata may follow later.

nirvana yaahhh gujrat definetly need ... i live here :)

Naturally, and I believe this is the eventual plan. The approach the GoI is taking (top-down) is logical.

I dont think there will be any point defence for non-VIP areas, I mean places other than cities, major towns, important installations etc.

Whole country will come under larger area BMD system including some point defence systems protecting high value targets like cities, town and military installations.

Here is the list as of now....

NCR
Mumbai
Bangalore
Kolkata
Kottarakara
Trivandrum
Ambala
Hyderabad
Patna

any one wants BMD in his/her city notify here fast. it is on first come, first served basis.... :D

Trivandrum: Home of VSSC,LPSC, Indian Institute of Space Science & Technology (one of a kind in India), Brahmos missile plant, Vizhijam Port, HQ of Southern Air Command and not to mention home to world's richest temple Sri Padmanabha Swamy Temple holding wealth of around 20 billion dollars.

Kottarakara: My native town..nothing official about it :D.

never knew kolkata was getting one too... what about mumbai?? Is there any news for that??
and how much time will be needed to construct these defences?? How long did it take for delhi??