Massive Load Shedding In India ?

Possibly repairing..... I remember Good old times (when loadshedding wasn't a problem)... WAPDA use to issue announcement if there was any plan of loadshedding because of repairing or maintenance stuff.

Hmm..

How many hours of power cut you face at your place now?

^^^ LOL Tor por idher b ho chuki aur aik dafa nayee hazar dafa ...

I am from Charsadda PeShaWar Now Google it :P Old Name Pashkalawati... and Also called Hasht Nagar :P

TN facing 1-2hrs load shedding now the conditions improved a lot, previously(a month back) it were around 8-12hrs.

btw.. there is a massive load shedding in UK too. Southern electric guys came to my work to replace old electric meters with new Smart meters. Without power for good 10 mins.. Massive load shedding!!:lol:

Atleast No Loadshedding in Karachi....most of the areas in Karachi do not face power cut as that were faced in previous years... In majority of areas there is not even an half hour loadshedding.

Last time I went to India (Sept '11) I spent most my time in my uncle's village in Punjab and some time in Amritisar- didn't experience load shedding once! When I was there back in Sept '06 there was 3/4 hours almost daily. Come along way! India is also only second to China in adding power generation capacity in the world! Cme 2017/20 India should be able to meet 100% requirement.

lol they are worst but pretend to be super pawar. Indian govt must provide those 500MW that was offered to us. May be poor indians abuse less their govt.

I live in chaklala Rawalpindi. Here is load shedding for 1 hour after every 3 hour in this summer. :chilli:

Chennai has 30 min load shedding...Yaannaa rascallla... Mah AC working full time...
dai dappa thalay, use sensible cooling as advertised by TATA VOLTAS, besides AC's are the highest power consumers in every home where ever its installed (draws atleast 16 amps)

"P** Gzbd ki ma ki aank"

He obviously lives in Ghaziabad , Uttar Pradesh. 5-6 hours load shedding everyday is common there , so no surprise.

I live in chaklala Rawalpindi. Here is load shedding for 1 hour after every 3 hour in this summer. :chilli:
i am in TN, load shedding has reduced considerably as WIND power generated in my state has a capacity of 7000 MW, and this month of the year will see the highest power generation as monson (south west monsoon) conmences in Kerala.

Last Wednesday we had this Transformer blowout ,and had no power for like 8 hours..

I was used to living in bad conditions during my Uni years. ..but my Gf got hissy fits every time she tried the electricity department on the phone the every time it went "ye suvidha uplabdh nahi hai"(they usually disconnect the line when its long wait) on the other end.Very irritating.

Nowadays after Food and water ,Electricity is the next best thing very hard to go without..not to mention the industrial repercussions.

Status of my Indian friend on his Facebook

P****

‎9 hours and counting. Bc mc light walo, dimag ki dahi kr di. Saale kutte kahi k daily ka majaak bana rakha hy

Like · · 2 hours ago via mobile ·

***** and 23 others like this.

P** baaap re... :O
about an hour ago via mobile · Like

P** Gzbd ki ma ki aankh

S** apna b yehi haal hi sale kuti ke bache economy ko andar l**** l*** apni

A*** aaa giii keeeee niiiiiiiiiiiii ??

So same Situation in India too ? lol

Looks like you friend there forgot to pay the electricity bill.:)

Nothing in Kerala..but in my native village during rain, power usually goes out (transformer blowouts, tree branches falling on transmission lines etc) and if that happens at night, expect power only at morning.

lol they are worst but pretend to be super pawar. Indian govt must provide those 500MW that was offered to us. May be poor indians abuse less their govt.

You mean to say that 30 min- 2 hours load shedding is worse than 22 hour load shedding.