Mamata And Khap Jat Panchayats ; A Wake Up Call For Indian Policy Makers

Why should we treat it when it is hurting Pakistan that bad. At least we are not sponsoring terrorism.

Its the weakness of your society if you can't take care of it. Don't say Pakistan should file case against India for this.

All they have to do is ask their cable operators not to broadcast Indian channels and ask your media and ISP to block any India related content.

Stop things at your own end.
Its same like saying hum to doobenge sanam tumko bhi le doobenge.Arey tumko doobne ka itta shok hai ti shaan se doobo pakistan ko kyon doobote ho.

sirji zameen par lakeer kheec dene se cultural division nahi hota.
Actually people like your friendTicker ( the sole custodian of IVC) will disagree..Pakistan and India are two separate nations

What you are suggesting is to treat the symptoms of the disease in pakistan and what pakistanis suggest is to treat the root of the disease in india itself.Even if the symptoms get treated in pakistan they can come back coz disease in india is not treated.
Kitni baar ek hi line repeat karogi. Kaun se symptoms, kaunsa disease. Quarantine naam ki koi cheej suni hai.

If there is disease spreading virus, all you have to do is take medicine for it and keep the infected people away from yourself. You can;t make other to take care of themselves.

India is using its media as a weapon and as per your posts, its working really well. So if India is not going to cure this "disease", what are you going to do in Pakistan ?

Answer this, what steps you guys should take ?

Kitni baar ek hi line repeat karogi. Kaun se symptoms, kaunsa disease. Quarantine naam ki koi cheej suni hai.

If there is disease spreading virus, all you have to do is take medicine for it and keep the infected people away from yourself. You can;t make other to take care of themselves.

India is using its media as a weapon and as per your posts, its working really well. So if India is not going to cure this "disease", what are you going to do in Pakistan ?

Answer this, what steps you guys should take ?
So you want india to be quarantined....ie made like pakistan ie converted to islam.Only tep is to bring pure islamic culture to india to replace the decaying indian culture.

What you are suggesting is to treat the symptoms of the disease in pakistan and what pakistanis suggest is to treat the root of the disease in india itself.Even if the symptoms get treated in pakistan they can come back coz disease in india is not treated.

So According to you, we should Stop producing TV prog. and Watching TV because IT affecting our enemy country ?.......:lol::lol::lol: (mad pakistani :lol:)

Only root disease problem Pakistan have Islam and it's extremism :angry:

Actually people like your friendTicker ( the sole custodian of IVC) will disagree..Pakistan and India are two separate nations
Politically yes. and what he claims is heritage of IVC.

So According to you, we should Stop producing TV prog. and Watching TV because IT affecting our enemy country ?.......:lol::lol::lol: (mad pakistani :lol:)

Only root disease problem Pakistan have Islam and it's extremism :angry:
Nope im saying replace decaying indian values with islamic family values and stop aping west.

Indian values that force couples to commit suicide or are killed by their family for choosing a mate of their choice can take dump for all I care

Politically yes. and what he claims is heritage of IVC.

Is it then so difficult to separate culturally also. Look towards ME my friend.

Indian value to Islamic values.....Do you have any sense what are you talking and proposing ? Why would we do that ? Are you saying Islamic values are above all other religious values or proposing Islam to be adopted by all Indians ?

No thanks. If one wants to find peace in his life, he doesn't have to change to any other value system, all he/she has to do is explore and adopt good things in his/her current value system.

So you want india to be quarantined....ie made like pakistan ie converted to islam.Only tep is to bring pure islamic culture to india to replace the decaying indian culture.
We don't need pure Islamic culture. We are happy with our current culture. So now stop derailing threads by starting your propaganda of religion you recently adopted. If you want to do it, do it in your family, lets see how many relatives of yours adopt it.

Toughen your daughter, sensitise your son

Rapists parade around, heads held high after their heinous deeds, while their victims cower as though they are the ones who are the criminals.

“If the law supposes that,” said Mr. Bumble, “the law is a *** — a idiot.” Dickens made one of his characters mouth this in Oliver Twist, and he was not far wrong! Especially in today’s scenario when self-styled Khap panchayats in Haryana make irresponsible statements, intoxicated with an unhealthy dose of male chauvinism, making one wonder if the 21 century is in regression, all set to scurry into the Middle Ages.

Sube Singh, a Khap member, kicked up a storm when he said: “I think that girls should be married at the age of 16 to curb the instances of rape in the State.” According to him, girls themselves were responsible for their rapes, and adding insult to injury, he blamed television and movies for the incidents. “Boys and girls should be married by the time they turn 16, so that they do not stray... this will decrease the incidents of rape.”

The former Chief Minister, Om Prakash Chautala, echoed similar sentiments when he suggested that the marriageable age of girls should be lowered to 16 to ward off crime against them. Sadly, no one has any suggestion to turn negatives into positives, to try to change the mindset of these men. They try to mask misdeeds by offering a shoddy, downright stupid solution — one which goes against the philosophy of an ancient culture which looked upon women with reverence.

Just imagine the plight of a young girl, who has been brought up like a flower by her adoring parents and who suddenly gets married off to a strange man, who, by the rule of wedlock, vows to protect and take care of her. She is obviously not yet ready for marriage, and if she has to give in to her new husband against her wishes, isn’t that ‘sanctioned rape’? Is that how our girls are to be protected?

The spate of gang rapes in Haryana over the past one month has provoked National Commission for Protection of Child Rights Chairperson Shanta Sinha to demand exemplary punishment for the rapists, after a teenaged Dalit girl immolated herself following rape. “There should also be a fear amongst those who indulge in such activities. They should be punished so that the girls are safe.”

Aye, that’s the rub! Murder and robbery are law and order problems. Rape, apparently, is not. So rapists parade around, heads held high after their heinous deeds, while their victims cower, faces covered, self-confidence shattered as though they are the ones who are the criminals, a travesty of justice? Why does a victim have to prove her victimisation? Hasn’t she suffered enough, both physically and mentally? Especially when a local party head from Haryana, Dharambir Goyat, tells reporters that 90% of rape cases are a case of consensual sex between the boy and the girl.

The solution lies in the hands of these girls, who will later be women. It lies in the hands of all parents who have daughters, and need to instil strength in them by teaching them to protect themselves from an early age. Self-defence classes should be made a must in every school, along with the three Rs and mental strength and fortitude imparted to them in their curriculum.

Parents of boys have an even tougher role. They need to rid themselves of age-old prejudices and bring up their boys to treat the opposite sex with respect and care. The day women stop being the weaker sex and learn to defend themselves, society will start looking at them with new eyes. And the law might just stop being an ***!