Made in India Vehicles

:(

'Executive', hehe ... mera sir, Mahindra is seriously tarnishing and diluting it's brand peddling this $hit.
They should promptly hire this auto engineer/designer form Mumbai, Shoeb Khan, to run it's design dept. Bole to, Shoeb's work is all over the internet, he's on Facebook; he is young and really bang-on Mumbai ka chhokra.

Example of Shoeb's pre-launch Mahindra 500 Design:

images

The Real McCoy:
---------------------

images

Shoeb's Ambassador Concept
-----------------------------------

2011-Hindustan-Motors-Ambassador.jpg

The Real $hit
-----------------

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRnZ51LUvpOOXqcyO7BzXXumua1zAg50n341UnYWa55ml-Uq29Pdw

DC Design's Makeover, on sale now and called Ambierod
-------------------------------------------------------------------

images

Like how Mahindra Scorpio evolved from gol-gol design to 1/2 chunky, 1/2 bling design, and seems stuck.
Shoeb can take it to full chunk-a-hunk. The new 500 can be the new bling-bling. Till the Punjabi's turn it into 'call-center' cabs :welcome: .

Silly if they don't.

Mahindra cars are not converted to cabs most of the time since they do not have a provision for putting a speed governor. Thats why you dont see as much Scorpio Cabs as compared to Innova and Qualis (at least in Delhi)

Fantastic thread it shows that Indian engineering , in Auto Sector has done well

Some of the designs I admit were world class

a) Ambassador Concept , I would not mind owning this car
b) TATA concept car with sleek curves
c) The Motor bike , the classic style

I have to admit I am very impressed , if India gets a MFN status we would not mind seeing few factories open on Pakistan side to get some cars produced of this quality in Pakistan

The double decker buses would be big hit in Pakistan no doubt
Very impressive thread

Fantastic thread it shows that Indian engineering , in Auto Sector has done well

Some of the designs I admit were world class

a) Ambassador Concept , I would not mind owning this car
b) TATA concept car with sleek curves
c) The Motor bike , the classic style

I have to admit I am very impressed , if India gets a MFN status we would not mind seeing few factories open on Pakistan side to get some cars produced of this quality in Pakistan

The double decker buses would be big hit in Pakistan no doubt
Very impressive thread

^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thanks for the gr8 feedback Azad, I'm sure Indians will be happy; threads' turning out allri8 too ..

However, I reserve judgement on the 'world class' bit.
Design and concept wise maybe; ground realities are a tad different. Looks like they are likely to 'ketchup' one way or the other, I would still like the quality go up and the price go down re: Indian market ;) .

Bloody expensive vis-a-vis national GDP :( ! A vehicle is still a prestige item rather than a plain vanilla business tool. Sad that Indian Co.'s natural advantage are not maximised. Rather, all kinds of fancy- shmancy, pricey ideas of design, safety, fuel efficiency, color, ... it's complicated yaar
:pdf:.

WTF!!

I just looked this car up, and it's only sold in Australia!!

WTF Ford!??

ldn't mind something like this in black!!

F'ed up..

Yeah brah Aussie Fords ftw. 4.0 L Inline 6 cylinder.310 KW.

Also sold in New Zealand:lol: Don't think think the F6's come in black though.

Check out this FPV GT in Black, Supercharged 5.0 L V8, 335 KW.

2011_fpv_gt_black_edition_01-4e3f21e9e9a1e-mc:1079x488.jpg

http://www.fpv.com.au/

Well credit is due where credit is due , we all know Indian Auto sector was alive since 70's but seems like they have really started producing some solid cars

This is world class

ambierod-dc-ambassador-concept-9.jpg

Well credit is due where credit is due , we all know Indian Auto sector was alive since 70's but seems like they have really started producing some solid cars

This is world class

ambierod-dc-ambassador-concept-9.jpg

NO.Indian auto is still in its infancy.The above car is a designer car.Its not a production car.When Indian companies produces Quality cars as good as Hyundai,Then only Indian Auto will be truly world class.

No, Indian auto sector was alive even before independence, but it was suppressed under myopic socialistic licence raj rules until it was freed up in the early 1990s.The current generation will not believe the fact that in the 1960s and 1970s one had to wait years for even owning a scooter as every vehicle company can only produce according to rules of Govt, not according to market needs.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

'World' class indeed !

:yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:

Only GM, Ford and Chrysler's superhit US pick-up truck models traditionally boast those numbers, each. Mind, there are lots of models in each series. Consolidated they can sell 25-75000 in a month. Each separate model is lucky to sell 10,000/mth.

Everyone else, the Jap.'s, Koreans are only coming up to those numbers recently and I don't know of many others, maybe local Brazil or Russia have said numbers's.

Made me think there must be a huge market for 1-2 Lakh pick-up trucks for chicken and milk type runs. The newer Co.'s might do it, Sonalika, new Force Motors, or Bajaj. Tata Ace and others are 1 level above, 3 wheelers 1 level below. A mini Mahindra or Tata Xenon below would be ideal:

Tata Xenon Pick-Up, Expenxive re: desi Market
---------------------------------------------

http://www.cubiccapacity.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/_mg_5712.JPG

Mahindra Full Size and Expensive Pick-Up
---------------------------------------

dieselhybrid.jpg

Old School Indian Pick-Up's, Mahindra jeep was still expensive even back then; but, hell charming ; Bajaj 3 wheel pick-up not cheap either)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

images

MahindraPickup.JPG

I saw thar suv.. its also a "extended uglier" version of cj-7...[/QUOTE]

^^^^^^^^

:lol: :lol: :lol:

------xxx----------

:offtopic:

On the pick -up topic above, in my 20'ies, I did town-to-town Rs. 10 runs in the Himalayas on below old school 'pick-up's', Indian ishtyle. They did early morning red eye newspaper runs. Bloody things were dodgy, cold and over-loaded. Kya baat, 10 Rupee jawani deewani ;) .

69379d1226565974-mahindra-major-4x4-edit-now-discontinued-3.jpg

Ran into a project engineer in the hotel/motel. He worked in the area and was all over the place on the following work Bullet bike. The guy was tough as nails, non-chalant and bloody cold and frozen all the time re: the bike. The bike came with the job, he didn't own the Bullet as far as I remember, and never wanted to buy it.:confused:

enfield-bullet-350.jpg

New From Same-Same Mahindra, a Totally Different Type of 'Vehicle'
-------------------------------------------------------------------

images

Hero Impulse
-------------

Ranbir-Kapoor-Launches-Hero-Motocorp-Impulse.jpg

Interesting name, Impulse.

I get a feeling that it's the 'Anglicised' version of, howto-say ... 'Pulsar-Ka-Baap ;) , no?
Definitely Pulsar killer for Hero, time will tell. It's a bit of an 'unsegmented' bike, hardly fits standard-to-'executive' Pulsar category. Looks like a sports & dirt bike inspired city bike. Maybe targeted at the rural to town people category. Hero is traditionally strong in the North rural, semi urban markets.