LOL BJP losing delhi

Only a retard think Racism is about "Race"
Now that's a gem!

seriously, get educated. It can be about religion, nationality, socio group or any other stereotype.

The words you are looking for are bigotry, xenophobia. But anyway there's no stereotyping on my behalf.

Presumption is also a Logical Fallacy.

There's no presumption, presumption is when you say I'm a Muslim because I don't subscribe to your extreme ideology. I'm not presuming your hatred towards other communities and your socio-political affinity, it's out in the open and for everyone to see.

Path to Hell is paved with "good intentions"

Now that's interesting, since when Hindus are afraid of Path to Hell, I thought that's more of a Abrahamic phenomenon. What's next hellfire and judgement day?

Or may be you have more in common with those you hate than you'd like to admit.

Now that's a gem!

It wouldn't be if you have bother to get educated.

The words you are looking for are bigotry, xenophobia. But anyway there's no stereotyping on my behalf.

There are plenty of words in the english dictionary, however the definition of Racism I have provide is pretty accurate.

There's no presumption, presumption is when you say I'm a Muslim because I don't subscribe to your extreme ideology. I'm not presuming your hatred towards other communities and your socio-political affinity, it's out in the open and for everyone to see.

"you guys" is a presumption. It also represents a logical fallacy. Repeated denial does not change facts.

You being a muslim does not factor into my logical reasoning. It only factors into understanding and exposing your behaviour and comments.

Instead of making foolish and unsubstantiated allegation I DARE YOU to provide any EVIDENCE of my hatred :lol: ...... This is pretty much open for EVERYONE to see. I hope you will not chicken out of this and will provide evidence ;P

In any-case, my love or hate is my personal choice and has no bearing on Rational thinking :cheesy: ..... it does the opposite, it only affects Irrational thinking. Only you do not demonstrate intelligence to understand this simple reality.

Now that's interesting, since when Hindus are afraid of Path to Hell, I thought that's more of a Abrahamic phenomenon. What's next hellfire and judgement day?

Or may be you have more in common with those you hate than you'd like to admit.

Do you even know what a Proverb is ? ..... I don't have to be a christian to use a proverb. :lol:

Paucity of ideas, thoughts and general intelligence causes such leaps of faith that make you look like a fools . ............ OMG ..."leap of faith" .... another christian expression :woot:

It wouldn't be if you have bother to get educated.

The irony of the above sentence is killing me!

There are plenty of words in the english dictionary, however the definition of Racism I have provide is pretty accurate.

Since we are talking about English language, let me quote Oxford.

"Each of the major divisions of humankind, having distinct physical characteristics". Unless of course you are nordic in origin, I don't find myself indulging in racism.

Are you Kiran Bedi in disguise by any chance?

"you guys" is a presumption. It also represents a logical fallacy. Repeated denial does not change facts.

No it is not presumption, at best it's a generalization. If I'm guilty of generalizing Sanghis, the that's fine with me, although I already clarified what I meant by "you guys" but if you want to raise a starwman and then beat it to the ground then go ahead.

You being a muslim does not factor into my logical reasoning. It only factors into understanding and exposing your behaviour and comments.

The very idea that someone's believe in organized religion nullifies his argument reeks of presumption and ad hominem. It doesn't matter if my religion influences my argument, as long as it is logically sound.

nstead of making foolish and unsubstantiated allegation I DARE YOU to provide any EVIDENCE of my hatred :lol: ...... This is pretty much open for EVERYONE to see. I hope you will not chicken out of this and will provide evidence ;P
Sorry I have a life, like I said it's for everyone to see and interpret.

In any-case, my love or hate is my personal choice and has no bearing on Rational thinking

Bigotry does affect one's rational thinking, as his intolerance towards others factors into his argument, like it does for yours.

Do you even know what a Proverb is ?

I do but you probably don't know what tongue in cheek means.

The irony of the above sentence is killing me!

The right word here is Apophenia not irony :coffee:

Since we are talking about English language, let me quote Oxford.

"Each of the major divisions of humankind, having distinct physical characteristics". Unless of course you are nordic in origin, I don't find myself indulging in racism.

Are you Kiran Bedi in disguise by any chance?

Are you providing me a definition of "Race" when discussing your "Racism ' ? :lol:

How many times will you repeat the same mistake ....... e.g. Sardar Jokes are Racist, even though the "race" is the same.

Are you a retard by any chance ?

No it is not presumption, at best it's a generalization. If I'm guilty of generalizing Sanghis, the that's fine with me, although I already clarified what I meant by "you guys" but if you want to raise a starwman and then beat it to the ground then go ahead.

Its quite clear that your had no valid argument to make so your resorted to Rhetoric's. ........... the irony is you talking about strawman when that is exactly what you did :P

The very idea that someone's believe in organized religion nullifies his argument reeks of presumption and ad hominem. It doesn't matter if my religion influences my argument, as long as it is logically sound.

Only if it was logically sound you would not have resorted to Racist attack, personal attack, presumptions, Rhetoric's, and generalizations. :lol:

It reeks of Bias, Prejudice and ad hominem by calling someone "sanghi" ..... or "you guys".

Sorry I have a life, like I said it's for everyone to see and interpret.

:lol: ....... just what I expected. LOL. ............. No evidence to substantiate any allegation and Chickening out of a Dare. Arvind Kejriwal anyone ? :cheesy:

Bigotry does affect one's rational thinking, as his intolerance towards others factors into his argument, like it does for yours.

Another ad hominem persnonal attack :lol: ...... if my arguments were Irrational, it would hae been easy for your to take it apart. The way I take apart and demolish your arguments.. :P

I do but you probably don't know what tongue in cheek means.

Do you ? ..... what do you call a "sanghi" using a "christian" proverb ? :lol: ........ you truly are an idiot.

The right word here is Apophenia not irony :coffee:

Look at the brighter side, you are finally able to construct a coherent sentence at your effort to educate me. It was hard, wasnt it?

How many times will you repeat the same mistake ....... e.g. Sardar Jokes are Racist, even though the "race" is the same.

Sardar jokes are racists because it targets an ethinicity, its like arguing with a rock. :hitwall:

It reeks of Bias, Prejudice and ad hominem by calling someone "sanghi" ..... or "you guys".

Are you not a sanghi? Do you feel insulted if I call you sanghi? You should have clarfied that before!! :P

It would have been ad hominem if I said your argument is wrong because yiu are a sanghi.
what do you call a "sanghi" using a "christian" proverb
English, not a sanghi, do you speak it?

you truly are an idiot.

I guess it takes one to know one.

Sardar jokes are racists because it targets an ethinicity, its like arguing with a rock. :hitwall:

Its a stereotype racism. if you are in the US you better take some sensitivity training before you get arrested. Otherwise you will be arguing inside a Rock :P

Are you not a sanghi? Do you feel insulted if I call you sanghi? You should have clarfied that before!! :P

It would have been ad hominem if I said your argument is wrong because yiu are a sanghi.

English, not a sanghi, do you speak it?

I have NO Problems with members reducing to "name calling" when they loose an arguments. Its standard "secular" practice in PDF. :lol: ............... I always get a good laugh out of it. :pop:

I guess it takes one to know one.

Wouldn't know. But thank you for confirming it.

When AAP did a great job in governance? And that 2 crore case is genuine, and it is a clear case of money laundering.

It is very difficult to emphasize on the policies of AAP that I disliked, because they barely had any constructive policy, at least that's how I see it. However, being a Bengali I have closely seen the politics of Jyoti Basu's CPM and Mamata's TMC, AAP surpasses them by a large margin it terms of what I believe is mob politics.

Let's look into a few examples:

1. Kejriwal said that he would give cheap electricity to all by "Reducing cost and increasing efficiency", after coming to power he chose a simpler method and just gave subsidies to all, that any 2 rupees politician can do, we don't need an educated revolutionary leader for that.

2. Kejriwal also said similar things about water supply, and he ended up giving subsidies to all.

3. Kejriwal encouraged people not to pay electricity bills, which is an illegal act. He re-connected the disconnected lines, which is a criminal offence, and when he became the CM, he waived off the bills of those who didn't pay it, which is 'selective political subsidy', only for those who followed his dictate and didn't pay the bills. All of these were wrong in so many ways.

4. As you said in one of your previous posts, we are not in a position to remove all subsidies. Agreed, that is not desirable also. But to whom they were giving subsidies? Do all the residents of Delhi deserve subsidies on electricity and water? The rich ones too?
For example, the water subsidies went to the middle class and above with fixed metered water connections, the slum dwellers and poorer colonies had to buy water from tankers at market prices.

5. The African women incident, those women were not found guilty of anything, so why were they harassed by a minister? Midnight activism? Even if they were guilty, was it a desirable way to deal with them?

6. Kejriwal sat on a dharna with his cabinet when he was a sitting Chief Minister of Delhi, something that even Mamata could not achieve in her political career.

7. Quitting the government in 49 days on flimsy ground, which I am discussing in details below.

Since you agree about the 'austerity' part, I am not going into the CM bungalow issue.

On the 'walk the walk' part, AAP highlighted the issue of dubious political funding as a political statement, but did they follow it themselves? I hope you remember how they were caught on video accepting large cash donations, the issue of 2 crore funding from non-existent companies is clearly a case of money laundering, AAP claimed that they do joint meeting and due diligence before accepting donations for 10 lakhs and above, and those were 4 donations of 50 lakhs each that apparently didn't bother them.

Kejriwal was not even honest about the Lokpal Bill which was their core agenda, he used it as a tool to fulfill his political ambitions.

As per the constitution the Lokpal bill must get approval of Lt. Governor before being tabled in the assembly, Kejriwal said; who is Lt. Governor! Strangely, earlier they forgot the argument in case of the Money Bill and took Lt. Governor's permission!!!

Opposition prevented the bill from being tabled before it gets a nod from the Lt. Governor as per the existing law of the land. BJP leader Dr. Harshvardhan clearly said in the assembly that BJP will be the first party to support the bill if it is tabled as per the constitution. And even if they passed the bill, it would become null & void by court ruling for being unconstitutional. In fact nobody really rejected the bill, neither the Lt. Governor, nor the opposition, that's a fact. But Kejriwal was in too much hurry to resign, he just wanted his political weapon to remain intact for Parliament election.

A newspaper quote for your reference:
"As is evident from the statement issued by the Lieutenant-Governor, the argument that the consent of the Lieutenant-Governor is required before the Bill can even be introduced in the Assembly relies on s.22(3) of the Government of NCTD Act, 1991. The requirement under s.22(3) is that any Bill which involves expenditure from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital cannot be passed by the Legislative Assembly unless it has been recommended for consideration of the Legislative Assembly by the Lieutenant-Governor. Mr. Soli Sorabjee’s argument that this provision applies only to money Bills is not supported by the text of the provision. The provision is applicable to all Bills, including ordinary Bills, that require funds from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital for their implementation."

Jan Lokpal: missing the legal story - The Hindu

Dray, I thought you are more intelligent than this, one doesn't launder money using cheque and then post the transaction detail on public domain for everyone to see. The only fault of AAP is they didn't background check the donor, but shouldn't the bank and RBI also at fault for not doing the KYC properly, how come someone with fake idenity was allowed to open bank account and issue cheque? Is it possible of a political party to investigate all donors, it's the job of enforcement director.

Even then, doesn't it reflect the success of AAP's policy of putting all information on public domain, that even if money is donated by shady donor, its for everyone to investigate and will be mitigated by public scrutiny?

Also don't you think it's curious that AAP is more eager to investigate the issue than the center govt led by BJP?

1. AAP is selling this lie that money laundering doesn't happen by cheque, and people are buying it. In fact cheque transactions are very important in the 2nd and 3rd stages of money laundering process. AAP has very senior bankers in their core team, some of them were from my previous employer, they know it very well.

2. It was AAP who claimed that they do background check of every big donation unlike other political parties, Prashant Bhushan categorically said that they do strict verification and call meetings to thoroughly discuss the background and intention of the donor before accepting any donation of 10 lakhs and above, and they overlooked four transactions of 50 lakhs each on a single day, which I believe are rare transactions of such high value in their accounts? Is it believable?

3. RBI will probably fine that bank, and the bank will probably fire the sales executive who did the field verification for the fake accounts. But if one does dubious transactions using fake bank accounts, then that person/entity should be held responsible for it. They just cannot shift the blame on the bank. Neither AAP can say it is the job of the ED, then why did they claim that they do background check?

For your last two paragraphs, AAP probably put those transactions online by mistake or because they were confident that nobody would investigate them, they won't repeat the 'mistake' I guess. And AAP knows that they cannot be punished for accepting donations from some unknown persons/companies, there is no such law. But then if they have to indulge in all such things like any other political party, then they should get down from that moral high horse first.

Honestly say @LaBong , do you really believe that AAP was not involved in this and some unknown good samaritan took all the pain to create fake company accounts to stealthily donate 2 crores of rupees to AAP?

Electricity subsidy will be given only upto a certain limit of usage, after that consumer will has to bear the full cost. I think it's a good idea. Now we can argue about threshold limit of usage and that's open for debate, but idea behind it certainly makes sense.

Delhi electricity service is screwed up, read the following article.

Aam Aadmi Party power tariff cut not so difficult; Delhi citizens paying a whopping Rs 3,700 cr extra | The Financial Express

Yes we don't need any revolutionary leader, it's quite simple actually, but this simple things have not been achieved by Congress or BJP.

If you check the back side of your CESC bill, then you will see that the rate per unit increases with more usage, the idea is an old one and already in use. Though how much subsidy should be given, or will uncontrolled subsidy hamper the service quality and safety is a genuine concern. However, you have avoided the question that I raised; Kejriwal said that he will not give subsidy, but will reduce the price of electricity (and water) by 'increasing efficiency', 'cost cutting', 'stopping theft', 'reducing wastage', 'ending corruption', etc. Big words, but in reality he just gave subsidies after coming to power, what is so revolutionary in it? Even Lalu and Mamata managed to keep the railway fair fixed for a decade, which was equal to reducing fair every year due to inflation, was it a good thing to do?

Once you start encouraging this subsidy culture, other parties will start following it to survive, and the economy will be the loser.

I completely agree with Kejriwal that water is a necessity and if poor people can't afford to buy water, they will steal it. So it's better to provide a limited quantity of water, which is necessity, at free of cost.

Once again, in this case also water is to be given free only upto a certain usage of it.

As I said in my previous post water and electricity to be given free only upto a certain usage, that way people will tend to meager at their usage of water and electricity which will ultimately help saving the resource.

Once again the implementation of these are open to debate and people learn from mistake but the policy is quite logical.

Again for water Kejriwal said that he will reduce the charges for water by 'increasing efficiency', 'cost cutting', 'stopping theft', 'reducing wastage', 'ending corruption', etc. Same big words, but again in reality he just gave subsidies after coming to power, 700 litters (not really limited quantity) of free water per day per family, again what is so revolutionary in it? However, again you have avoided the question that I raised; the water subsidies went to the middle class and upper class with fixed metered water connections, the slum dwellers and poorer colonies had to buy water from tankers at market prices because they didn't have fixed metered water connections. So the very first line in your above argument fails to defend what Kejriwal actually did. I repeat, this trend of dolling out subsidies will open the panodra's box and end up hurting our economy badly.

You didn't counter the point # 3 though.

I already replied to this in my previous posts.

You know who else sat on dharna when he was sitting Chief Minister? Mr Narendra Modi!!

Yes Narendra Modi sat on dhrana for 3 days on Ahmedabad street.

Modi announces dharna, Cong calls for bandh - The Times of India

Dharna is an integral part of democracy, but off course dharna for the sake of dharna is wrong, like CPM does dharna if someone sneezes in Vietnam or Cuba!

I don't know if Modi actually sat on that dharna with his cabinet while Bidhansabha session was on, but he is not known for dharnas. Don't you think that Kejriwal did a bit too many dharnas too frequently? And I am sure you have experienced enough dharnas and seen their disastrous effect on Bengal. Dharna becomes a 'terrible part of democracy' when it becomes the political 'culture' of a political party, especially the ruling one.

Kejriwal didn't have a bunglow, Sheela Diskshit had a bunglow. Kejriwal was accommodated in 4 bedroom flat.

I absolutely agree he was wrong at that, and Kejriwal agrees it too. It's a rare occasion in Indian politics when a political leader accepts that he was wrong.

That video was proved to be concocted and fake, I'm surprised you don't know that. It was a doctored video and people who released it refused to release the raw footage. The lady in question since joined BJP.

I'll reply your post about Jana Lokpal later as honestly I don't know much about Lokpal.

Kejriwal was accommodated in 4 bedroom flat after the controversy about his bunglows erupted, otherwise the 'Aam Aadmi" wanted to become 'Khaas Aadmi' after being elected as the CM. He even denied that he asked for those bunglows before the documentary proof was provided. This is one of the reasons why I think he is just faking it.

"NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has been caught in another controversy over allotment of residence by the government. A letter accessed by TIMES NOW suggests that Kejriwal requested for two adjacent bungalows of 5-bedrooms each although he had claimed that he wanted a humble accommodation to remain a commoner even after becoming Chief Minister".

Arvind Kejriwal asked for bungalows he had refused - Economic Times

Kejriwal asked for 2 bungalows soon after becoming CM - Rediff.com India News

| Video | A plush 9000 square feet bungalow for Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal | India Videos | - India Today

Delhi CM Kejriwal sought bungalow?-India-TIMESNOW.tv - Latest Breaking News, Big News Stories, News Videos

1. AAP is selling this lie that money laundering doesn't happen by cheque, and people are buying it. In fact cheque transactions are very important in the 2nd and 3rd stages of money laundering process. AAP has very senior bankers in their core team, some of them were from my previous employer, they know it very well.

2. It was AAP who claimed that they do background check of every big donation unlike other political parties, Prashant Bhushan categorically said that they do strict verification and call meetings to thoroughly discuss the background and intention of the donor before accepting any donation of 10 lakhs and above, and they overlooked four transactions of 50 lakhs each on a single day, which I believe are rare transactions of such high value in their accounts? Is it believable?

3. RBI will probably fine that bank, and the bank will probably fire the sales executive who did the field verification for the fake accounts. But if one does dubious transactions using fake bank accounts, then that person/entity should be held responsible for it. They just cannot shift the blame on the bank. Neither AAP can say it is the job of the ED, then why did they claim that they do background check?

For your last two paragraphs, AAP probably put those transactions online by mistake or because they were confident that nobody would investigate them, they won't repeat the 'mistake' I guess. And AAP knows that they cannot be punished for accepting donations from some unknown persons/companies, there is no such law. But then if they have to indulge in all such things like any other political party, then they should get down from that moral high horse first.

Honestly say @LaBong , do you really believe that APP was not involved in this and some unknown good samaritan took all the pain to create fake company accounts to stealthily donate 2 crores of rupees to AAP?

If you check the back side of your CESC bill, then you will see that the rate per unit increases with more usage, the idea is an old one and already in use. Though how much subsidy should be given, or will uncontrolled subsidy hamper the service quality and safety is a genuine concern. However, you have avoided the question that I raised; Kejriwal said that he will not give subsidy, but will reduce the price of electricity (and water) by 'increasing efficiency', 'cost cutting', 'stopping theft', 'reducing wastage', 'ending corruption', etc. Big words, but in reality he just gave subsidies after coming to power, what is so revolutionary in it? Even Lalu and Mamata managed to keep the railway fair fixed for a decade, which was equal to reducing fair every year due to inflation, was it a good thing to do?

Once you start encouraging this subsidy culture, other parties will start following it to survive, and the economy will be the loser.

Again for water Kejriwal said that he will reduce the charges for water by 'increasing efficiency', 'cost cutting', 'stopping theft', 'reducing wastage', 'ending corruption', etc. Same big words, but again in reality he just gave subsidies after coming to power, 700 litters (not really limited quantity) of free water per day per family, again what is so revolutionary in it? However, again you have avoided the question that I raised; the water subsidies went to the middle class and upper class with fixed metered water connections, the slum dwellers and poorer colonies had to buy water from tankers at market prices because they didn't have fixed metered water connections. So the very first line in your above argument fails to defend what Kejriwal actually did. I repeat, this trend of dolling out subsidies will open the panodra's box and end up hurting our economy badly.

You didn't counter the point # 3 though.

I don't know if Modi actually sat on that dharna with his cabinet while Bidhansabha session was on, but he is not known for dharnas. Don't you think that Kejriwal did a bit too many dharnas too frequently? And I am sure you have experienced enough dharnas and seen their disastrous effect on Bengal. Dharna becomes a 'terrible part of democracy' when it becomes the political 'culture' of a political party, especially the ruling one.

Kejriwal was accommodated in 4 bedroom flat after the controversy about his bunglows, otherwise the 'Aam Aadmi" wanted to become 'Khaas Aadmi' after being elected as the CM. He even denied that he asked for those bunglows before the documentary proof was provided. This is one of the reasons why I think he is just faking it.

"NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has been caught in another controversy over allotment of residence by the government. A letter accessed by TIMES NOW suggests that Kejriwal requested for two adjacent bungalows of 5-bedrooms each although he had claimed that he wanted a humble accommodation to remain a commoner even after becoming Chief Minister".

Arvind Kejriwal asked for bungalows he had refused - Economic Times

Kejriwal asked for 2 bungalows soon after becoming CM - Rediff.com India News

| Video | A plush 9000 square feet bungalow for Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal | India Videos | - India Today

Delhi CM Kejriwal sought bungalow?-India-TIMESNOW.tv - Latest Breaking News, Big News Stories, News Videos

Don't have this much hatred for AAP. Will make it easier for you when you have to vote for AK :pop:

Although I supported BJP, i will be glad if ak49 gets elected. If he isn't , people will always say that AAP should have been given a chance. Better now than to regret later. AAP will have to deliver excellent performance for people to consider them seriously for state/national governments. If he turns out to be only slightly better than BJP , it's over for him, because people will still prefer a strong leader like Namo over a timid ak49 even though his party is a little less corrupt.

I had the same thought. His political fate will be sealed if he doesnt deliver this time. People have high expectations on him. But all he has is gimmicks and free sops.

True, let's see what happens. Everyone deserves a second chance. If people can give multiple terms to people like Mamata banerjee, mulla mulayam , mayawati , lalu prasad , sharad pawar, dogvijay singh etc , AK49 most certainly deserves a chance.

I will be really happy if he is able to compel me to vote for him with his good work, but so far he has only disappointed me.
I am sure you will never vote even if there is any good work done by him...

so why to vote after 1 year !