LCA a product of western companies, engineers, and consultants.

China liscence built Mig 21s from Russia. In the 1980s Americas helped China design an upgraded version called the super 7. Then the PLAAF rejected it and it was sold to Pakistan as the JF 17.

So I dont really care what Pakistanis have to say about the LCA.
How many rejected super series they have,i have heard an ancient Super Mushak,now this super 7 as well,lamo.

Well it makes total sense why he was working on Al Khalid now. :rofl:

T-72 is a well proven platform and is currently being served in many parts of the world. Al-Khalid is not alien technology and nor could Pakistan afford ($ restrain) to build a new platform from scratch even with outside help. Does not really matter to PAK how Al-khalid was designed as long as it meets PAK requirement without costing even fraction of Arjun's cost and PAK has achieved its objective. By the time Arjun is in service (over 4 decade project) PA will have even more advance Chinese Tanks to counter upgraded T-90 and Arjunks.
As for your Arjunks design.. You should not be laughing at AL-khalid. Arjun is a modified variant of Leo 2 because of Germany's input in Design.
Leopard_2A4_Austria_4.JPG

So whats Indian

Airframe build - indian
Air Intake - Indian
CFC structure - TAML (tata advance material ltd)
The open-architecture integrated defensive aids suite (IDAS) Mayavi
Operational Data link (ODL) - Indian (DARE)
Mission Computer - Indian (HAL)
EW Suite - Indian (IDAS)
RAM-1701AS radio altimeter
TACAN-2901AJ and DME-2950A tactical air navigation system combined with the ANS-1100A VOL/ILS marker
CIT-4000A Mk12 IFF transponder CABS
COM-1150A UHF standby comms radio
HADF - Siva Pod
SDR-2010 SoftNET four-channel VHF/UHF and L-band radio
Bheem-EU brake control/engine/electrical monitoring system INDIAN
Sigma-95N ring laser gyro-based inertial navigation system coupled to a GPS receiver - SAGEM
RWR - Indian Tarang MK 2/3 DARE
Glass Cockpit - Indian
Training Software - Indian
On board oxygen generator - Indian (L&T)
Pilot G-Suit - Indian
FBW - Indian
Landing Gear - Indian
Tyre - Indian (MRF)

Strange, I can very well see the pic, its tinypic.com upload. Right click on the space of the image and open in new tab.

Well i can give you credit for you having a space in your ego to accept LCA Engine and Radar being non Indian.
But then your Indianness could not stop you from stealing credits of others.
I have got to go now, will post more stuff to bust your myths......
later guys...

The LCA Tejas' avionics system has a top-down design and has made use of line-replaceable unit technology, ensuring smooth coordination and the minimum degree of interdependence. The Tejas' avionics system was designed by France, with three 1553B serial buses and two centralized 32-bit, high-throughput mission computers, including a communications subsystem, a mission subsystem, a self-defense system and a guidance and flight system.

T-72 is a well proven platform and is currently being served in many parts of the world. Al-Khalid is not alien technology and nor could Pakistan afford ($ restrain) to build a new platform from scratch even with outside help. Does not really matter to PAK how Al-khalid was designed as long as it meets PAK requirement without costing even fraction of Arjun's cost and PAK has achieved its objective.

Oh wow, the guy that makes fun India's programs now finds out Pakistan didnt do shit in any of it's own, "indigenous", programs now says it doesnt matter how it was made? You have been riding off of another country's industry this whole time, and they themselves used consultants, ripped designs, etc. What's possibly your role if they needed help? :lol:

I never gave 2 fucks how countries worked out it's programs. Steal, copy, hire consultants, buy out scientist, buy out foreign companies, I dont care, because every country did it before. I am just giving you your own medicine.

India tells about the consultants, etc. from the very beginning.

For you guys, we have to find reclusive photos of one of the designers of the Vihor tanks, which looks like Al Khalid and to make matters funnier, the guy even trolled your tank and writes, "Serbian New Tank Vihor 2". :rofl:

1nszF8y.jpg

Or Kamov reveals their design decades later.

You have no other industry in Pakistan to speak of, you have no budget to even speak of, and you expect people to believe you have some sort of sophisticated aerospace and defence industry? Cute.

Anyone of you remember my earlier post where i explained in detail as to why Germany is a better partner for India than france because they haven't ditched india 2 times like France

*France gave a faulty design to India so that it remain in prototype stage always
*They bribed india to selected Rafale(the earliest aircraft to be rejected under the tender in 2009)

*Germany record is not this bad as they gave a faulty design of Arjun tank to India.

So decide it yourself,germany or france

Udta nahi hai fail hai se. Par yeah to west ne banaya hai Pe aa gaye. Thoda aur improvement karo.

Oh wow, the guy that makes fun India's programs now finds out Pakistan didnt do shit in any of it's own, "indigenous", programs now says it doesnt matter how it was made? You have been riding off of another country's industry this whole time, and they themselves used consultants, ripped designs, etc. What's possibly your role if they needed help? :lol:

I never gave 2 fucks how countries worked out it's programs. Steal, copy, hire consultants, buy out scientist, buy out foreign companies, I dont care, because every country did it before. I am just giving you your own medicine.

India tells about the consultants, etc. from the very beginning.

For you guys, we have to find reclusive photos of one of the designers of the Vihor tanks, which looks like Al Khalid and to make matters funnier, the guy even trolled your tank and writes, "Serbian New Tank Vihor 2". :rofl:

1nszF8y.jpg

Or Kamov reveals their design decades later.

You have no other industry in Pakistan to speak of, you have no budget to even speak of, and you expect people to believe you have some sort of sophisticated aerospace and defence industry? Cute.

If you can show me my post from past 5 years that i boosted about PAK indigenous equipment then I will shut up and admit you are right...
Al-khalid today can beat Arjunk because Arjunk is "faulty". You can have alien technology but if it keep failing because of faulty integration (Indian work) and faulty design (western work to drain Indian pockets) then it is of NO USE. Your projects are failure even though they are all designed and developed by west. The only input India has is "production" with "made in india" tag. just ego satisfaction for Indians... if west pulls out India will fall and turn into ethopia.

If you can show me my post from past 5 years that i boosted about PAK indigenous equipment then I will shut up and admit you are right...
Al-khalid today can beat Arjunk because Arjunk is "faulty". You can have alien technology but if it keep failing because of faulty integration (Indian work) and faulty design (western work to drain Indian pockets) then it is of NO USE. Your projects are failure even though they are all designed and developed by west. The only input India has is "production" with "made in india" tag. just ego satisfaction for Indians... if west pulls out India will fall and turn into ethopia.

No, if west pulls out, India will be Pakistan, forget Ethiopia. Let's make that clear. India have been assembling and integrating T90s, MKIs, etc. just like you do with JF17s and AL Khalid. It's been doing that since MIG21s, Jaguars, Ghat, Vickers, T72s, BMPs, whatever. It's doing just fine.

I have a myth busting task for you - You guys didnt even label it as a JV this time. :lol:

n-PAKISTAN-large570.jpg

u7uJWYW.jpg

*cough* *cough*

ok4uuf.jpg

Everyone is indeed screwing India by making deals with them. That is why Indians are laughing at your country. If you become friends with them, you can screw them as well in military deal.

T-72 is a well proven platform and is currently being served in many parts of the world. Al-Khalid is not alien technology and nor could Pakistan afford ($ restrain) to build a new platform from scratch even with outside help. Does not really matter to PAK how Al-khalid was designed as long as it meets PAK requirement without costing even fraction of Arjun's cost and PAK has achieved its objective. By the time Arjun is in service (over 4 decade project) PA will have even more advance Chinese Tanks to counter upgraded T-90 and Arjunks.
As for your Arjunks design.. You should not be laughing at AL-khalid. Arjun is a modified variant of Leo 2 because of Germany's input in Design.
Leopard_2A4_Austria_4.JPG

Well i can give you credit for you having a space in your ego to accept LCA Engine and Radar being non Indian.
later guys...

The LCA Tejas' avionics system has a top-down design and has made use of line-replaceable unit technology, ensuring smooth coordination and the minimum degree of interdependence. The Tejas' avionics system was designed by France, with three 1553B serial buses and two centralized 32-bit, high-throughput mission computers, including a communications subsystem, a mission subsystem, a self-defense system and a guidance and flight system.

Do you even have knowledge what do you mean by an EW Suite. In LCA EW Suite is IDAS Mayavi, and is designed by the DARE, a part of DRDO, and its not the french, rather Israel who helped in its development.

Anyone of you remember my earlier post where i explained in detail as to why Germany is a better partner for India than france because they haven't ditched india 2 times like France

*France gave a faulty design to India so that it remain in prototype stage always
*They bribed india to selected Rafale(the earliest aircraft to be rejected under the tender in 2009)

*Germany record is not this bad as they gave a faulty design of Arjun tank to India.

So decide it yourself,germany or france

A Senior member posting such a rubbish thing. I don't want to quote you, but you made me do so.

1. Prove that the France give India a faulty design or keep your mouth shut.

2. Prove that Dassault or France bribed India. Both Rafale and LCA are different category plane with different Role so no relation at all.

@waz @Slav Defence Sir, is there any rule for the senior member like res and dev to post B.S and Specullated story

If this thread is about the LCA tejas how could the OP is posting the articles of Agni, Arjun Pls clean the thread.

Do you even have knowledge what do you mean by an EW Suite. In LCA EW Suite is IDAS Mayavi, and is designed by the DARE, a part of DRDO, and its not the french, rather Israel who helped in its development.
The thing is, so many countries from 4 different continents have been developing LCA for India that its so hard to keep track of who helped with what. Read about detailed article on ALH foreigner involvement and you will be surprised to know India has no contribution in Dhruv or ALH development. LCA has same story, France, Germany, USA, Israel, even Russia developed LCA avionics, FBW, self protection radar engines, hydraulics and heck even the wheels and yes, France yet again was called in to develop "undercarriage" for Naval LCA.

1. Prove that the France give India a faulty design or keep your mouth shut.
3 decades and counting... enough said :lol:
2. Prove that Dassault or France bribed India. Both Rafale and LCA are different category plane with different Role so no relation at all.
Dasault initially offered India full access to MK2 technology for LCA but india chose multiple companies from 4 different continents. Btw he did put Rafale and failed LCA in same category.

If this thread is about the LCA tejas how could the OP is posting the articles of Agni, Arjun Pls clean the thread.
Wrong, your Indian fellow the @sshat brought al-khalid in the discussion first.

Source: LCA a product of western companies, engineers, and consultants. | Page 7
Wow, you pretend to be expert ? Because the design evolution of Kurts tanks legacy is very different to T series.
Size. No politician in Pakistan will spend money to make a new assembly line, they would rather upgrade the existing. Which is the variable. The evolution stream favors Arjun ie you can see T series getting larger while Arjun and Leo are already large, thus more room for growth.
India has 2 assembly lines for tank chassis.
later guys...

Source: LCA a product of western companies, engineers, and consultants. | Page 7
C you talk like you know it.
The Rafale, Typhoon have forign American subcontractors hence while the 2 have similar performance.
I bet the Chinese subcontracted the Engine work on your Pakistani JF-17 the Russians.
So don't be too jealous. Pakistan, can never be on India's level. Pakistan will also have acknowledge Indias leading role.
This won't go down well with Pakistani chauvinst male youth, but this is not a DICK measuring contest. This facts!
Everyone is indeed screwing India by making deals with them. That is why Indians are laughing at your country. If you become friends with them, you can screw them as well in military deal.

Japan buys military weapons, and they can sink the PLAN. FACT!
As Mig-33 is to JF-17

Piranha is to LCA Tejas

Piranha was a light fighter jet concept by Dr George Bridel who also contributed in development of LCA.

Piranha without canards is pretty much LCA. lol

I don't remember this model, BAE had 2 designs for HAL. Cranked arrow double delta was accepted.
The JF-17, like I said, J-7.
Wrong, your Indian fellow the @sshat brought al-khalid in the discussion first.

Oh i'm done.

I've said it a few times..that India should of bought the rights to produce the Mirage 2000-5

1090.jpg

Military Forum Latest Posts