Laptop scheme back fired

thats funny that mostly students that received laptops were found whispering to each other during the ceremony "laptop shehbaz da, vote Imran da"

like Hasan Nisar put it, ab ki bar awam nay in kay sath dhoka kerna hai... and I can very much see that the whole Nation is fed up from these Nawaz-Zardari drama...

another university students have also protested yesterday, because the administration is asking them to return the laptops...

pehle monis elahi ki cycle, motorcycle, or even registries of plots bhi bhi kaam nahi ayen then, ab in becharay haramkhor badzaat kamino kay laptop in ko vote delwa saken gaye?? L !!

Leader your post has been reported and i will again report if find abusive post from your side.

the students who reach universities get laptop by hook or by crook anyway.. if CM had so much extra funds , why didnt he use the damn money to ''bring'' far more students at the university level i.e increased / strengthened the the foundations of education [schools] which would ultimately have a far greater effect on pakistan--- they didnt allot the money to school going age group, simply because that was not the voter age group

seroiusly , the young generation has no respect for these guys at all .. and who knows what kind of 3rd class laptops are being given against the money withdrawn by the gov

Seriously laptop, when government have freaking deficit and there are issues everywhere from dengue to water and power management. Government is spending money behind laptops which will not have any positive impact on current situation and on economy. It will deplete foreign reserve only by importing large sum of laptops at double price.
I wonder how many students rejected to accept laptops, they should demand government to do right things.common one laptop will not gonna make you reacher but rejecting it will make you good Pakistani for sure.
I remember we rejected college call to spend more money on manual festival and demanded to spend behind labs.

If someone has serious objections on this laptop scheme as a lot stated out, why don’t anyone go to courts and sue this Punjab Government?????? In the first place??? it will be a great service to the people doesn’t it????

But that’s not the issue exactly, the issue is political, they just don’t want PMLN govt to sweeps the benefits of their good governing and the best way in doing so is to keep all “Good Intentions” in “Dark Clouds”…..as long as it remains their, their political loss will be substantiated, if it went Black and White in courts...they will lossssssst...!!

“Barking Dogs…Seldom Bite”

If you people are going through helllll……just keep going…....TaTa:)

the students who reach universities get laptop by hook or by croock anyway.. if CM had so much extra funds , why didnt he use the damn money to ''bring'' far more students at the university level i.e increased / strengthened the the foundations [schools] which would ultimately have a far greater effect on pakistan--- they didnt allot the money to school going age group, simply because that was not the voter age group

seroiusly , the young generation has no respect for these guys at all .. and who knows what kind of 3rd class laptops are being given against the money withdrawn by the gov

‎13 Billion Rs. amount is being spent on free laptops scheme when,

There are 84,000 schools of punjab which haven't got boundary walls,
There are 18,000 so called schools which even haven't got buildings,
5,000 villages of southern punjab haven't got a single school building,
70,000 schools haven't got any drinking water management/system,
And 83,000 schools haven't got any toilets/drainage system.

Primary priority of Punjab government should've been to provide basic needs/facilities of education to every student or to distribute free laptops to students costing 13 billion Rs.?
I leave it to you...

Sharam se dhoob maro...

Laptop scheme is very good i like it there is no wastage of funds, only education can change the fate of this country. Imran khan party is a joke a stupid 1980's style establishments party like IGI and MMA.

I like your courage :lol:

i agree, the PTI has its serious issues. most of its supporters are the new age jahils.

Deletes

4,00,00,00,000.00 Rupees for Laptops.

Laptop is luxury item, govt must not distribute it,

Laptop scheme is good? Lol......PML(N) supporters are hilarious at time.

Cost of each laptop = Rs. 1,25,000
Actual cost of each laptop = Rs. 25,000
Corruption in each laptop = Rs. 1,00,000
Corruption in total = Rs. 1,00,000 * 1,00,000 = Rs. 10,000,000,000 only

By the way.....2nd hand PC's with better specs would cost 10k in such a massive quantity. So it could really have been either 5,00,000 laptops or around 1.2 million desktops.

But hey....if it's PML(N) or PPP(P) or MQM or ANP or PTI or any other damned political party, the supporters will always remain loyal. If only this loyalty was with the country!

If someone has serious objections on this laptop scheme as a lot stated out, why don’t anyone go to courts and sue this Punjab Government?????? In the first place??? it will be a great service to the people doesn’t it????

But that’s not the issue exactly, the issue is political, they just don’t want PMLN govt to sweeps the benefits of their good governing and the best way in doing so is to keep all “Good Intentions” in “Dark Clouds”…..as long as it remains their, their political loss will be substantiated, if it went Black and White in courts...they will lossssssst...!!

“Barking Dogs…Seldom Bite”

If you people are going through helllll……just keep going…....TaTa:)

Which courts ur talking abt ? do u seriously think that there r courts or justice exist in this country ? These courts still not sure that bhutto was judicially murdered or it was on merrit ? i can give so many examples, for me this judiciary is nothing more than a paid dummy and ur asking us to go to courts. The final court wud be now general elections in october.

Wait a min... correct me if i'm wrong.. but wasn't PTI claiming that distributing laptops to students was IK's idea?? now why sudden change of mind & hearts?.... or is it bcoz Sharif stole the idea??

If that was an idea ok IK than I would say it was the most pathetic idea by IK..... I dont know how distributing laptops is gonna raise our educational standards.... I mean this just looks like a political stunt and nothing else.... This PML(N) has a mentality very similar to saudi kings... they treat people like kings..... In the process they forgot that after all the power they have is just because of our vote.... The money they get from assemblies is not their money this is our money than how come you are better than us...... Raise the standards of people so that they can buy laptops them selves instead of treating and making them like beggars....

Dear the adversity to all PMLN's schemes are "Political" nothing substantial in it, why we waste even a bullet just let them rot..!!

Which courts ur talking abt ? do u seriously think that there r courts or justice exist in this country ? These courts still not sure that bhutto was judicially murdered or it was on merrit ? i can give so many examples, for me this judiciary is nothing more than a paid dummy and ur asking us to go to courts. The final court wud be now general elections in october.

By going against the courts….you just expose yourself badly:)