KSE-100 Index falls by 1,300 points as political crisis continues

farhan_9909

PROFESSIONAL
KARACHI: Currently standing at 28,062.35 points, the Karachi Stock Exchange benchmark 100-share index fell by more than 1,300 points (4.49%) on Monday as the country’s political situation took center-stage and shook investor confidence.

Investors’ worst fears were realised after the government failed to make any headway with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) regarding the issue of electoral reforms, prompting PTI Chairperson Imran Khan to go ahead with his planned march in the capital on August 14.

Tensions have escalated throughout the week as it appeared that the PML-N government was in panic mode and taking unprecedented measures to prevent the march. Things came to a head when the PTI leadership announced that they would no longer negotiate and called for early elections to replace the government elected last year. The development has shook investor confidence resulting in a negative impact on the stock exchange.

Last week, the KSE-100 index fell by 933 points (3.1%) to close at 29,380 points.

KSE-100 Index falls by 1,300 points as political crisis continues – The Express Tribune

The corrupt politicians are filling their bags with money & are trying to steal all the money where ever their hand goes.

it will take atleast 2-3 months more to recover again to beyond 30k point.

or we are expecting it to slip it below 25k mark till 15th of august?

it will take atleast 2-3 months more to recover again to beyond 30k point.

or we are expecting it to slip it below 25k mark till 15th of august?
Perhaps below 25k...

As I said earlier, a small news in Pakistan leaves a huge impact on Karachi Stock Exchange. Its a very volatile market, I always refrain from thinking to invest there

Perhaps below 25k...

As I said earlier, a small news in Pakistan leaves a huge impact on Karachi Stock Exchange. Its a very volatile market, I always refrain from thinking to invest there

But KSE also has the capability to recover very fast

Does slip in points also mean decrease in the market cap?

But KSE also has the capability to recover very fast

Does slip in points also mean decrease in the market cap?
Whats the point of recovering after losing 1000 points since most of the small traders may lose all money before the recovery begins after losing 1000 points. Good market is where despite being volatility only loses 100-250 points a day so you have plenty time to think and invest/back off at right now

1300 points, holy lord.

Who here KSE stocks in their portfolio?

Inqelab ki taraf phela qadam ha janab,
agay agay dekho hota ha kia
as a busniessmen i feel some thing is cooking !

Danish

Mar key rakhdi hay market ki Pawns nay...Kaal phir dip ki rumors chal rahi hain.....

1300 points, holy lord.

Who here KSE stocks in their portfolio?
I trade in there, and today my unrealized loss was 5034 PKR....

KARACHI: Currently standing at 28,062.35 points, the Karachi Stock Exchange benchmark 100-share index fell by more than 1,300 points (4.49%) on Monday as the country’s political situation took center-stage and shook investor confidence.

Investors’ worst fears were realised after the government failed to make any headway with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) regarding the issue of electoral reforms, prompting PTI Chairperson Imran Khan to go ahead with his planned march in the capital on August 14.

Tensions have escalated throughout the week as it appeared that the PML-N government was in panic mode and taking unprecedented measures to prevent the march. Things came to a head when the PTI leadership announced that they would no longer negotiate and called for early elections to replace the government elected last year. The development has shook investor confidence resulting in a negative impact on the stock exchange.
Last week, the KSE-100 index fell by 933 points (3.1%) to close at 29,380 points.

KSE-100 Index falls by 1,300 points as political crisis continues – The Express Tribune

Koi gareeb toh nahi hua

Mar key rakhdi hay market ki Pawns nay...Kaal phir dip ki rumors chal rahi hain.....

Smhaal ke kara karo invest,you should have withdrawn your money the moment you got the news about the coming Shite Storm

Koi gareeb toh nahi hua

Smhaal ke kara karo invest,you should have withdrawn your money the moment you got the news about the coming Shite Storm
In cheezon ka kuch pata nahi hota khair lets hope market recover kar jai...Market had already taken -900 in previous week.

And this was one of the best Asian markets till a couple of weeks ago from an ROI's standpoint. This is JUST one loss, the entire economy suffers when idiots like the Mullah Greeders and IK want to go violent. IK got elected but sadly enough, he didn't learn the first and most basic thing about a democratic system. I.e. you discuss and negotiate everything and get to a win win situation with others. That way, everyone wins. But he wants his way or the highway. The highway will take the whole country on it for a ride and will destroy its economy. What an idiot!

I strongly feel that Pakistan did not deserve this "showmanship" .. on August 14th sadly.

The economy was in full 100 % swing and we were heading strongly into End of 2014, with possibility to see 2 more Metro Projects completed and many energy projects completed nation wide.

The move to destabalize economy is anti Pakistan , and very sad incident , as much as I like Imran Khan and PTI but this is not good for general good for nation.

Its highly negative that after 1.25 years only you are requesting a mid term election , just when Mr Nawaz sharif , has closed some good economical projects and proper loan arrangements for economy

What will be the gain from the March on August 14th ? Nothing

There would be demonstrations , and then what .... the economy would have suffered losses of Millions if not billions due to stock prices falling alone

If such event was done 3.5 years on ward sure it would have been logical but 1.2 years only a mid term election , absurd

In cheezon ka kuch pata nahi hota khair lets hope market recover kar jai...Market had already taken -900 in previous week.

Chalo koi nahi Bhagwan,allah or if you are an atheist Mao or Stalin ki Kripa se sabh theek ho jayega

And this was one of the best Asian markets till a couple of weeks ago from an ROI's standpoint. This is JUST one loss, the entire economy suffers when idiots like the Mullah Greeders and IK want to go violent. IK got elected but sadly enough, he didn't learn the first and most basic thing about a democratic system. I.e. you discuss and negotiate everything and get to a win win situation with others. That way, everyone wins. But he wants his way or the highway. The highway will take the whole country on it for a ride and will destroy its economy. What an idiot!

This is what i have been saying,let the democratic process take it's due course in the mean time you build your party structure in other provinces & Perform good in KPK where you already have a govt.