‘Killers’ of renowned clerics Yusuf Ludhyanvi, Nizamuddin Shamzai arrested in CTD raid

Morpheus

‘Killers’ of renowned clerics Yusuf Ludhyanvi, Nizamuddin Shamzai arrested in CTD raid
Salman Lodhi On Dec 8, 2020 Last updated Dec 8, 2020
CTD, religious scholar, arrest, sectarian killings

KARACHI: Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) of the Sindh police on Tuesday claimed to have apprehended two alleged terrorists from Karachi for the killing of renowned religious scholars Mufti Nizamuddin Shamzai and Maulana Yusuf Ludhyanvi, ARY NEWS reported.

According to the CTD, the alleged terrorists having affiliation with an outlawed outfit were identified as Kamran Haider and Karrar Hussain and were arrested during a raid in the Korangi area.

“They have admitted their role in various target killing incidents on a sectarian basis during 2007 to 2013,” the officials said adding that they confessed to their role in the target killings of noted religious scholars Mufti Nizamuddin Shamzai and Maulana Yusuf Ludhyanvi.

One of the accused, Karrar Hussain also killed a man identified as Mudassir in Shah Faisal Colony on the orders of Agha Hasan, besides also having a role in the murder of Dr. Mahboob.

He killed a man named Essa in Defence area and also have a role in other sectarian-based killings in the city.
Another accused, Kamran murdered a JI leader in 2007 besides also killing a scholar hailing from Balochistan in the Gulshan-e-Iqbal area of the city.

The CTD claimed that the group busted today was involved in murders on a sectarian basis since 1996 and opened fire on a vehicle in SITE area, killing seven people. The gang was also involved in killing a burger vendor, two brothers in Khokrapar in 2014.

The group was trained in a neighbouring foreign country and had expertise in using weapons, explosive material, anti-aircraft gun. They were also trained for carrying a reconnaissance of their target.

++++++++++++++++++++

Which banned out fit it also should be hi lighted, as in case of Sunni outfits their names are provided openly but where any Shia banned outfit is involved names are always kept secret. Any sort of such outfit should be crushed in the country and openly declared whether KSA backed or Irani. We should keep our country away from menace of sectarianism.
i wonder which country
Obvious answer is either India or Iran.

@hussain0216 hey there, your favourite country did it again. Don't forget to thank iran for this wonderful gift of militancy that they have gifted Pakistan. Cheers!!

he doesn't owe you or me any apology for terrorists.
recall how we begged the west not to paint all Muslims as terrorists?

our hatred and name calling a community will only earn the thanks of Ajit Dovel.
recall what Jadev said in his interview confession that sectarian fight was part of his mission as well as ethnic targeting.

S I got a warning from mod and my previous post was deleted because I called out Iran and its shia proxies... Looks like PDF has become like mainstream media... One cannot talk about Shia or iran.
You didn’t get a warning - you literally just got a notification with a reason for why your post was deleted (hint - not about mentioning Iran, since there are other posts on Iran still on this thread).

But since you can’t be an adult about it - thread banned.

Sipah e Muhammad. Shia guys.
Kisi bhi kutty 5 rupy k zakir k liay yeh log top ka sunni aalim Mar daity hain. Main or kch nai kehna chahta per yeh boht ziada aazadi hai.
who gave this freedom to 5 rupee dog?
whats with zakir shit man?

Must be from Kulbashan Yadev network. He confessed to have fueled both sides of the sectarian coin.

He first came to the country during the Musharraf regime when US forced the dictator to bend down to Indo Iranian strategies in the region.

who gave this freedom to 5 rupee dog?
whats with zakir shit man?
Zakirs say whatever they can say to please audience. Many times they accuse umahat and Sahaba for the sins that they never committed. These things spark controversy. In the results these 5 ruppee entertainers get killed for obvious reasons.
Then comes this Sipah e Muhammad in action and kills a Jayed Sunni Aalim who has nothing to do with the murder of these showbiz actors.