Karachi must look up to Imran Khan & PTI for change.

Kompromat

ADMINISTRATOR
Time for Karachi to Look to Imran Khan and the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf for New Leadership

imran-khan-33-AFP1-640x480.jpg

It is time for new political leadership in Karachi and the rest of Pakistan. It is time for a new direction to put the country forward. Pakistan can not afford the prevailing law and order situation in Karachi, as Karachi is Pakistan’s financial hub. It is time for the citizens to look beyond the likes of MQM, PPP, ANP and other ethnic based political parties. Pakistan is going through a challenging phase, but nothing that it can not overcome.

What is different today from the times of the political violence of the 1990′s in Karachi is the emergence of new media. Not only are there private TV Channels, but also social media has emerged. According to the CIA World Factbook, there are over 20 million internet users as of 2009. In 2002, there were less than 1.2 million. This exponential growth in internet users has made the forum of the internet a player in the political process. These statistics are important as they will help us build a strategy to resolve the current law and order situation in Karachi.

Information is important and vital for Karachi to get out of the law and order mess. Why is Karachi so much important to Pakistan? It is the main seaport of Pakistan as well as the financial capital. It is also Pakistan’s largest city. What Karachi needs is what Pakistan needs. It needs new leadership in the name of justice. The only party that can present any sense of hope for Karachi is the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. A moderate party that is seeking to unite the country under the visionary leadership of Imran Khan.

The PTI is build up of people of different ethnic backgrounds and is the most diverse of the present set of political parties. Only PTI has a Pathan Chairman, a Mohajir Secretary General. Not only is PTI diverse in ethnicity, but in religious beliefs with people such as Firdous Naqvi and Samson Simon Sharaf. But it is also a new player in the political scene, in the sense that people are starting to take it seriously. The last time PTI took part in the nationwide elections, there were less than 1.2 million internet users. Today, twenty times that figure are internet users in Pakistan.

One can call PTI, the Facebook party, but it has been social media that has transformed PTI in to a player. Facebook pages, Twitter, among other social media channels have made PTI an emerging force. Some have concerns about the political party’s infrastructure. Those people must step up and become part of the political process within the political party to make it stronger and accountable. The best way to give constructive recommendations is to be part of the political process and bring their voice internally. Party structure is not automatically built, but it takes financial capital to help strengthen the party. It will give PTI the ability to train their candidates and strengthen the party. But names are emerging from within the ranks with people such as Fauzia Kasuri, Firdous Naqvi, Naeem-ul-Haque, Akbar Babar and Samson Sharaf to name a few.

Credit for the awareness goes to the social media team of young people who have simply been volunteers, not asking for anything in return, just wanting to help the country move forward with new leadership. Imran Khan is not the same as other political leaders in Pakistan. In the current trend of politicians in Pakistan, no politician has build an institution like Namal College nor has no politician build a hospital like Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Center. To those that say Imran Khan should stick to philanthropy are not helping the situation in Pakistan. It is because of the current blend of politics that the deteriorating law and order situation exists today. The only way for good to come out of politics is with good people running for office. Pakistan has many great people, but very few choose to be involved in politics. But it is time to change that mindset for the betterment of the nation.

It is a great opportunity for the people to make a decision. The people of Karachi must understand that the political parties in their districts have been the problem makers. It is time to give new leadership a chance that believes in solving the issues by dealing with the cause of the problem, not necessarily the problem itself. It will take time, patience, and political will for Karachi to overcome the current crisis, but it must choose new leadership in order to sustain itself for the future.

Time for Karachi to Look to Imran Khan and the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf for New Leadership | TRCB News

Imran bahi you are go in Karachi and Promote your policy.......

Thank you for this good piece, Aeronaut sir.

Imran Khan gives us a new feeling, a feeling of change.

It's time for a new era, and that's basically what this article is suggesting.

Social media combined with the willingness and force of young Pakistanis will ensure victory for PTI, InshAllah.

I've had it with the current bunch of rulers, they're corrupt to the bone and incompetent. It sickens me to see my country in such a situation.

We are lacking behind due to these politicians and their own agenda's.

Even though i'm a great supporter of Musharraf's APML party, I too have to admit that his chances of reaching any significant victory in the upcoming elections are very slim.

I respect and salute Ex-President and General Musharraf for his vision, his desire and wish for Pakistan to reach new heights.

He put Pakistan first, even though he made mistakes, he is and was still better then all of our current leaders.

The same vision and patriotism is within Imran Khan too, I sense that and see that. He really wants a change, he realizes in what state the country is. He realizes that Pakistan needs a revolution of its own kind.

I will also salute Imran Khan, and I urge everyone from every corner of Pakistan to go out when it matters and cast that vote on either PTI / APML.

I think we all have seen more than enough, we've given the current parties so much time to prove themselves.
The current PPP-led government is a disaster, the country is a laughing stock, no international stature or recognition.

That's a pity because there are so many great Pakistanis with beautiful goals and objectives.

Like the article said, it's a shame only a few of these greats go into politics.

New leadership is needed. PPP, MQM, PMN-L etc have no moral grounds to stand on, they have achieved so very little.
Considering our country, it's vast natural resources and big population, the talent and youth which Pakistan harbors, it's an outrage that we still lack behind in alot of primary areas.

We need someone with flair, with charisma and determination, a leader with vision. Imran Khan has been a leader before, he has led Pakistan to greatness in the past (1992). And now is the time for him to lead once again.

He comprises hope, his expressions, his words, his appearance gives people hope.

Now tell me, which of the current bunch we have right now, gives us any sign of improvement?

Things must go Pakistan, and be Pakistan all the way from 2013 and onwards.

My top 3 parties include PTI, i like APML,PTI & MQM others all are feudals, exteremist mullas, nodolti, thugs.

I hope either of these 3 parties won the next elections.:pakistan::pakistan:

remember 12 may before enter in karachi man its still no go area ANP landed there and river of blood come now what will happen if others land there?

Not only Karachi, whole Pakistan must look up to Imran Khan for change.

Pakistan Zindabad.

Change only can come in case when one party policy will promote throughout Pakistan (which is not possible in current political situation) or change will come when MQM get ban while providing place for ML (without NAWAZ LOTA) in sindh and promote their political menifesto. People want peace rather than change.

change aye gi to hi peace aye ga i think....

---------- Post added at 09:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 AM ----------

Change only can come in case when one party policy will promote throughout Pakistan (which is not possible in current political situation) or change will come when MQM get ban while providing place for ML (without NAWAZ LOTA) in sindh and promote their political menifesto. People want peace rather than change.

change aye ga to hi peace aye ga my dear.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL...................

I am a native Karachiite and I support Imran Khan.

Rise of Imran Khan and PTI means death of Altaf "BHAI" and MQM. Inshallah.