K-P to distribute hens, roosters to more than 100,000 families
By Ihtesham Khan
Published: January 24, 2019
1895827-chicken-1548328666-729-640x480.png

PHOTO: FILE

PESHAWAR: The provincial government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa has decided to distribute eggs and chicken to more than 100,000 families across the province.

The measure is expected to help the families earn a livelihood.

Acting on Prime Minister Imran Khan’s ‘chicken plan’, the livestock department of the province was directed to submit PC-1 of the project by January 31.

However, the department submitted the plan earlier than the due date and recommended that 10 hens and two roosters should be provided, at rates cheaper than Punjab.

According to the plan, 70 per cent of the cost will be covered by the government while 30 per cent will be covered by the beneficiary.

Following PM’s ‘chicken and egg’ vision, govt kicks off poultry campaign

According to the head of the provincial livestock department, Dr Sher Ali, under the 100-day plan of the PTI government, the livestock department has shown remarkable progress.

The PC-1 plan, he said, will be sent to the provincial government for approval after consultation with the Planning and Development Department and the finance ministry.

According to sources, the first phase would be the approval of the package in June when the budget will be finalised. Immediately after, hens and roosters will be distributed among people in the province.

mqdefault.jpg

Even they are not selling.
They can eat eggs and chicken .
They are giving 2 cocks and 5 hens.
Meant that they would get 6 to7 eggs daily.
And that would save about 80 rupees daily. And is exteremely healthy and organic and when the chick's grow they would provide free chicken.

Even they are not selling.
They can eat eggs and chicken .
They are giving 2 rooster and 5 hens.
Meant that they would get 6 to7 eggs daily.
And that would save about 80 rupees daily. And is exteremely healthy and organic and when the chick's grow they would provide free chicken.

in the third line please use rooster instead!

Aahh great chicken dinner i had today. Thank You Imran Khan.

in the third line please use rooster instead!
haha, come on man he didn't intended to be offensive. Btw, the issue with chickens in winter(cold weather) is that they get easily sick. I think rest of the seasons are ok for them, not an chicken expert here so not exactly sure.

They don't.. They are the hardest creature ever besides cat. They can even eat own their own if you have big house . Specially people in villages with big houses. They would be really good.
They need full setup not a tiny cage though.
They can live even in minus 10 c too.
No worries at all..
People in our cities considered this and gardening so much beneath them as though keeping chickens would place them in rank or status.
A common man living in a village, if he has some fruit trees such as mango, fig, guava and all other fruits in warm areas. They can collect fruit , pickle them or make jams from fruit and eat them throughout the year .
Now you would say they don't have fridge to keep them fresh .
In old times people use to have cellar to store their produce and pickles and jam and jellies which they make with their own fruit.
And eat it throughout the year.
And they can get eggs and chicken from chicken.
Milk from a cow , which would also breed so you have more cows to sell.
People don't know these basic things.
All they can do is make gur and butter that's it.

They don't.. They are the hardest creature ever besides cat. They can even eat own their own if you have big house . Specially people in villages with big houses. They would be really good.
They need full setup not a tiny cage though.
They can live even in minus 10 c too.
No worries at all..
People in our cities considered this and gardening so much beneath them as though keeping chickens would place them in rank or status.

Kiya keh raha hai bhi? -10. 1500 ka pora package liya tha, abhi kuch din pehlay. 3 murghi aur 1 murgha bakaida proper cage setup tha lawn me(wooden chops k sath, bhoosa), takeh bilyaan na tung karien. Bechari aik bemaar hoi hai, tou teenon ko he qurban karna para. Although they were young, fully grown nahi thi, murgha abhi bhi hai,.I guess I would try my luck with the next time a bit of more grown than those.

You must be doing some thing wrong .
And chickens are hard.
If they get sick they would recover soon.
Try buying from someone else's who keep them rather the Tolinton market .
Half the animals and birds found there are sick and near death.
You see when you buy a new bird you keep it sperate for 30 days so if it has some disease it would show before releasing it with other chickens .
Anyway the chickens born at your home would be more robust.
Even some small steps like removing water at night and providing fresh warm water in day would also save them from disease.
You would get organic eggs.
You know full well that the chicken and eggs you buy from Market is full of steroid.
There are thousands of breeds. Try keeping other breeds.. Check they breeds they are keeping in cool areas. They do survive and thrive even in snow.

You must be doing some thing wrong .
And chickens are hard.
If they get sick they would recover soon.
Try buying from someone else's who keep them rather the Tolinton market .
Half the animals and birds found there are sick and near death.
You see when you buy a new bird you keep it sperate for 30 days so if it has some disease it would show before releasing it with other chickens .
Anyway the chickens born at your home would be more robust.
Even some small steps like removing water at night and providing fresh warm water in day would also save them from disease.
You would get organic eggs.
You know full well that the chicken and eggs you buy from Market is full of steroid.
There are thousands of breeds. Try keeping other breeds.. Check they breeds they are keeping in cool areas. They do survive and thrive even in snow.

I guess, I would follow the steps and do some research on how to raising them before buying another batch. the cock is doing fine though, it was the hens that were the issue.

you can make or buy water and seed feeders that are efficient no waste and dont require sanitation. feeder can be made from pipe and water feeder from bucket with water nipples. the left over sh it can be used as fertilizer. you want to feed them hemp that make them robust and healthy.

K-P to distribute hens, roosters to more than 100,000 families
By Ihtesham Khan
Published: January 24, 2019
1895827-chicken-1548328666-729-640x480.png

PHOTO: FILE

PESHAWAR: The provincial government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa has decided to distribute eggs and chicken to more than 100,000 families across the province.

The measure is expected to help the families earn a livelihood.

Acting on Prime Minister Imran Khan’s ‘chicken plan’, the livestock department of the province was directed to submit PC-1 of the project by January 31.

However, the department submitted the plan earlier than the due date and recommended that 10 hens and two roosters should be provided, at rates cheaper than Punjab.

According to the plan, 70 per cent of the cost will be covered by the government while 30 per cent will be covered by the beneficiary.

Following PM’s ‘chicken and egg’ vision, govt kicks off poultry campaign

According to the head of the provincial livestock department, Dr Sher Ali, under the 100-day plan of the PTI government, the livestock department has shown remarkable progress.

The PC-1 plan, he said, will be sent to the provincial government for approval after consultation with the Planning and Development Department and the finance ministry.

According to sources, the first phase would be the approval of the package in June when the budget will be finalised. Immediately after, hens and roosters will be distributed among people in the province.

mqdefault.jpg
Is it kpk or kp make up your mind people

Aahh great chicken dinner i had today. Thank You Imran Khan.
I see what you did there. The people would just eat the chickens given to them instead of actually farming them.