Journalist’s killing sends shockwaves across India

Did Modi order her killing? If not, did Modi know there was a plot to assassinate her?

Was the Gou rakshak guy convicted?

That lady was convicted in defamation case.

Your hypocrisy is astounding.

Someone who is not convicted and you declare him a murderer

Someone who is convicted you declare it wrong conviction
Claim you speak against BJP/RSS and you can get away with anything. Tarun Tejpal still gets invitation to lit fest to speak against BJP. They are not even consistent with murder of journalists either, 3 journalists were killed in Bihar last year no one blinked an eye just because they were not from a privileged background like this convicted journalist was.

It's a fcuking disgrace that we have some people whose heart bleed for humanity, reason and against intimidation only when they find it politically convenient.

She might have been killed by Communists.. here is a proof.
Gauri Lankesh Got Hate Letters From Naxals, Brother Indrajit Tells NDTV
http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/gaur...om-naxals-brother-indrajit-tells-ndtv-1746983

Brother of the dead woman will be killed by Sonia Gandhi if he continues to expose her.
he should be careful and should go out of Karnataka.

These Congress people will not hesitate to kill any Hindu. for this party we are worse than animals and don't have any rights.

A bit late into the thread. But a few things are noteworthy:

Dabholkar was killed in Aug 2013 when the UPA was in power both at state and centre.
Pansare was killed in Feb 2015 with the NDA in power both at state and centre.
Kalburgi was killed in Aug 2015 with the INC in power in state.
Ms Lankesh killed in Sep 2017 with the INC in power in state.

3/4 ideological killings happened in INC ruled states. What is the state police and state govt doing?

There has been some progress in the Pansare assassination case (the only one which happened on NDA's watch)- arrests have been made and conspiracy has been partly exposed.

In the Kalburgi case no progress, no arrests- no wonder they call him Nidraramaiah...

Regards

Ranjeet bhai,

You guys are nothing but vultures who are gorging on the dead body of this lady for your politics.

There is much to be said about this. In 2014, if you care to remember there was an episode where a church in Ranaghat, WB was vandalised and a nun there raped. There was a huge hullabullo about intolerance and all that. The WB police solved the crime- the criminals were three mehmaans from Bangladesh (two of them of the secular faith, while the third was a communal). Voila, the whole interest in this sordid crime vanished overnight!

A couple of years back there was this Jisha case- the Nirbhaya case of Kerala. A Dalit girl, a law student was brutally raped and murdered. There was a huge uproar- a section of the liberal, secular gang came up with the theory had her upper caste Nair neighbours were outraged that a Dalit girl had become a lawyer and had done the deed to teach her a lesson. Again the investigation revealed that the perpetrator was a guest worker from Assam and of the secular faith (surprise!surprise!). After that the liberals lost all interest in the case.

Ms Gauri Lankesh was a brave lady and an idealist, unusual in our times. We may not agree with her views but she certainly didnt deserve to be killed. But I am afraid justice wont be served in this case too and those who are allegedly her own would lose interest in the case, if investigation is seen as proceeding in a direction which doesnt result in the desired political outcome.

Regards

She was handed a six month jail term and was currently out on bail. Are you debating good conviction or bad conviction now? There was nothing re-owned about a journalist convicted for peddling lies.
I am speaking about the crime, why do you just mention conviction? What was she convicted for? Was it a serious crime? She is any day better than a mass murderer who got state funeral thanks to Congress government.

So from "good conviction and bad conviction" you shifts to "serious crime and not so serious crime"?

What good conviction/bad conviction? Are you out of your mind? You were trying to make to sound as if she is convicted for some serious crime.

retaliation ! she got what she deserve , i will be glad to see many such incidences in future as these so called journalist bark and write anything against anyone with no accountability , if these lunatic press reporters are so sure of misdemeanor , then they shall file a suit in the court of law , but they never . they write rubbish against the majority in the country just to come in limelight and earn their living .

oh bhai to rehne dee yaar , abhi hindus ne extremism dikhaye nahi hai kabhi , tab itna drama karte hain sab log . and i hope you understand the meaning of extremism !
So you are saying that killing is nothing for the bhakti vermin?

What good conviction/bad conviction? Are you out of your mind? You were trying to make to sound as if she is convicted for some serious crime.

Intentionally maligning some one based on their religion is not serious for you, right?
She targeted a Hindu with a malicious campaign just because that person is a Hindu.

Care to explain since WHEN religious bigotry is not a serious crime. Is it because the person at the receiving end is a Hindu?

Bigger point, Hindus took her to court and got her convicted. She spoke against Hindus for decades and we took her to court and won.
She spoke against Commies and Congress for weeks and they killed her.