Join the Directorate General of Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

if you have any info on their induction procedure and time line of selection procedure, kindly share with us.
Jobs in IB as a civilian are announced through NTS and FPSC.

They require FSc for OS (Operator Specialist) BPS-09. It is a technical post mainly in Signal Intelligence Division. SS (Security Supervisor) BPS-07 is a Field Operative post which also requires FSc while Graduation is required for Sub-Inspector and Masters for AD (Assistant Director).

Selection Procedure for OS and SS is quite simple. There is a preliminary test based upon Verbal/Non Verbal Intelligence, English and Quick Maths. Later Psychological Test and Interview is conducted of shortlisted candidates.

its a sham...the advertised posts are pre filled by army guys.....i was shortlisted for next stage but still haven't received a call....MOD test just cashes on youth's aspirations to join intel business and just milks them using nts....fojis have a monopoly on this institute (like everyother damn thing)
hehehe, it is a matter of Luck bro trust me on this
anyhow another less known way of joining the department is as Contractual employee, they mostly recruit as Analyst / Junior Research Officers (eq. to BPS 17) for Media Analysis, Field Reporting, Political analysis, Security Clearance, etc
JROs are also recruited for Technical posts also, mostly IT field......few of the posts are filled through refrences (Brigadier sb got transferred from MI to ISI, he took his team with him, met someone at the Dinner, made an offer to the guy --- sorta thing)
Rest of the JRO posts are filled through Advertisement in newspapers ---- it will be a direct recruitment, no Testing agency involved --- look for the ad from PO Box GPO Islamabad & posts will be RO, JRO, Network ADmin, Inspector, etc .......
Last year they Malir cant office did the recruitment and all applications were called there ----

You get selected based on your attitude. Considering your post above, they made the right call.

its a sham...the advertised posts are pre filled by army guys.....i was shortlisted for next stage but still haven't received a call....MOD test just cashes on youth's aspirations to join intel business and just milks them using nts....fojis have a monopoly on this institute (like everyother damn thing)

if you have any info on their induction procedure and time line of selection procedure, kindly share with us.

I will get back to you soon --- but the gist of it is that you should be a civilian government officer (i.e. having passed the CSS and posted in a similar field, such as the police.)

it has been answered above already - IB is inducting directly through FPSC for AD posts, infact there vacancies are announced this month

@544_delta dear here are the details for the induction process --- go to FPSC website to apply:

Case No.F.4-140/2017-R (5/2017).
TWENTY ONE ASSISTANT DIRECTORS
(BS-17),
PERMANENT, IN A FEDERAL GOVERNMENT ORGANIZATION. MINIMUM
QUALIFICATION: Second Class or Grade ‘C’ Master’s degree or equivalent. AGE LIMIT: 21-30
years
plus
five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.
DOMICILE:
Merit=Two,Punjab=Ten (Open merit=Nine and Women quota=One),Sindh(Rural)=Three (Open merit=Twoand Women quota=One),Sindh(Urban)=One,Khyber Pakhtunkhwa=Two,Balochistan=One,GBFATA=One andAJK=
One. (Both male and female candidates are eligible).Note
i)To short list the candidates at first stage MCQs Screening Test shall be held.
ThereafterEnglish subjective test of 100 marks will be conducted for preselected candidates at the ratio
of 1:8 (eight candidates per post) with qualifying standard of 50% marks.
ii)Finally qualified preselected candidates will be called for Psychological Assessment &
Interview.

it has been answered above already - IB is inducting directly through FPSC for AD posts, infact there vacancies are announced this month

@544_delta dear here are the details for the induction process --- go to FPSC website to apply:

Case No.F.4-140/2017-R (5/2017).
TWENTY ONE ASSISTANT DIRECTORS
(BS-17),
PERMANENT, IN A FEDERAL GOVERNMENT ORGANIZATION. MINIMUM
QUALIFICATION: Second Class or Grade ‘C’ Master’s degree or equivalent. AGE LIMIT: 21-30
years
plus
five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.
DOMICILE:
Merit=Two,Punjab=Ten (Open merit=Nine and Women quota=One),Sindh(Rural)=Three (Open merit=Twoand Women quota=One),Sindh(Urban)=One,Khyber Pakhtunkhwa=Two,Balochistan=One,GBFATA=One andAJK=
One. (Both male and female candidates are eligible).Note
i)To short list the candidates at first stage MCQs Screening Test shall be held.
ThereafterEnglish subjective test of 100 marks will be conducted for preselected candidates at the ratio
of 1:8 (eight candidates per post) with qualifying standard of 50% marks.
ii)Finally qualified preselected candidates will be called for Psychological Assessment &
Interview.
thank you so much man :) i have a question though...i have an engineering degree and i was wondering if it will be equivalent to masters because as per hec's rules 16 years BS degree is equivalent to masters...so based on that can i apply for this post? or do i HAVE to have a master's degree?

You get selected based on your attitude. Considering your post above, they made the right call.
sir,had i been rejected after the due process had run its course, i would have been content but if they are going to half *** it like this then they are the ones who need attitude adjustment...

that is certainly an option but sir i like this business and im hell bent on getting in.

hehehe, it is a matter of Luck bro trust me on this
anyhow another less known way of joining the department is as Contractual employee, they mostly recruit as Analyst / Junior Research Officers (eq. to BPS 17) for Media Analysis, Field Reporting, Political analysis, Security Clearance, etc
JROs are also recruited for Technical posts also, mostly IT field......few of the posts are filled through refrences (Brigadier sb got transferred from MI to ISI, he took his team with him, met someone at the Dinner, made an offer to the guy --- sorta thing)
Rest of the JRO posts are filled through Advertisement in newspapers ---- it will be a direct recruitment, no Testing agency involved --- look for the ad from PO Box GPO Islamabad & posts will be RO, JRO, Network ADmin, Inspector, etc .......
Last year they Malir cant office did the recruitment and all applications were called there ----
very good insight sir...i'll keep it all in mind....but i want to know if they really consider civilians at all? i mean what kind of organization shortlists you for next stage but never calls back (like a real s****y date) ....im not whining im just trying to understand the process here.

Jobs in IB as a civilian are announced through NTS and FPSC.

They require FSc for OS (Operator Specialist) BPS-09. It is a technical post mainly in Signal Intelligence Division. SS (Security Supervisor) BPS-07 is a Field Operative post which also requires FSc while Graduation is required for Sub-Inspector and Masters for AD (Assistant Director).

Selection Procedure for OS and SS is quite simple. There is a preliminary test based upon Verbal/Non Verbal Intelligence, English and Quick Maths. Later Psychological Test and Interview is conducted of shortlisted candidates.
thank you sir...i will certainly keep an eye out for this/....looks very interesting

thank you so much man :) i have a question though...i have an engineering degree and i was wondering if it will be equivalent to masters because as per hec's rules 16 years BS degree is equivalent to masters...so based on that can i apply for this post? or do i HAVE to have a master's degree?
any 16 years of education from a recognized institute by HEC is eligible for the poist, so apply with eyes closed you are running out of time, test will be held in August for these

sir,had i been rejected after the due process had run its course, i would have been content but if they are going to half *** it like this then they are the ones who need attitude adjustment...

that is certainly an option but sir i like this business and im hell bent on getting in.
don't take it to heart man, life is full of opportunities, keep trying and never give up & never be dishearten by the failure

Assalamu 'Alykum.
I want to join ISI as a cyber informant. I'm good at intelligence gathering, OSINT, leaking confidential information, spreading malware, trojans, disrupting services, and other hacking related activities. I will be really honored if I get the opportunity to serve ISI Pakistan.
Thank you.

Arre ghantaa

jo inko chahiye hota hai utha lety hain directly recruited, recruitment laws are not under establishment division, later part of MoD just to give cover. Army guys come and they may wish to stay or leave after the deputation.

why is this thread even open?

oh i get it...........its for kids..... sorry

why is this thread even open?

oh i get it...........its for kids..... sorry
come on man -- above shared info as authentic as it could get --- its not for kids but for those who are looking for the right information

Where is this ISI school?
this much curiosity may cause problem man!! Remember ISI is intelligence Agency and to discuss about its network or location in online forum can be suppose as anti state activity.