Jinnah to Quaid-e-Azam of Pakistan: Visionary ahead of his times!

Please don't mix the greats with no name wannabe's, who have achieved nothing in their life except for bad press.
Yeh communism/socialism ka bhoot mid 20's tuk tou sahi hai

Umm, those are two contradicting statements.

Faiz and Habib Jalib remained with that bhoot even after their mid-20s. ;)

China and IT changed when capitalism came to China. There they have an authoritarian capitalistic model. It took millions of people out of poverty and thats an example for the world. It's not an oil rich country like the ones you mentioned, where it exported oil to others being its primary source of income. All it had was human resource and it excelled on the basis of it. It has an authoritarian government, and yet it is developed/developing nation like no other.

You are right about China, but I think that model is unique to China. I don't know if that model can be adopted by others. I think China was able to develop because it was not seen as a threat by Western governments.

Do tell me how many votes did the laal band professor get in past elections? I don't know whether he even stood for elections, but I can bet even 50% of his own students wouldn't have voted for him.

Votes are not the only deciders of whether someone is correct or not. A revolutionary idea may take some time to be adopted by the masses and till then it may remain among a minority.

I will ask you a simple question. Do India and Pakistan have political, social and economic systems worth defending at the moment ??

Now imagine if India and Pakistan begin to get governed by a Socialist system, at that moment the Western governments will take notice and decide to bring "democracy" to us.

Imagine an alternate history when Faiz and his comrades would have succeeded in their coup attempt in Pakistan in 1951, and during the Afghan war of the 80s, Pakistan would have supported the DRA government and the USSR.

I agree with you.

Libya, Syria and Venezuela had not prepared themselves for the kind of war they endured in 2011 and later.

Libya dismantled its nuclear weapons program.

You are funny. :lol:

Don't know about in india or indian Muslims, but in Pakistan we want to defend our unique race, culture, heritage and progeny. We want to continue to have our safe space where we are free to practice our religion and culture without interference or oppression from our enemies or those that wish us harm. We are slaves to no-one and masters of our own destiny. We are a FREE people. Not a subjugated slave race.

We want to continue to have our safe space where we are free to practice our religion and culture without interference or oppression from our enemies or those that wish us harm.

But isn't that religion and culture something that has not been defined clearly ?? Why was Mashal Khan lynched and Malala shot ??

That is an internal matter which is of no concern of foreigners. Something which we will solve ourselves. A very small matter indeed. Which pales into comparison of the 100s if not 1000s killed for eating beef or being Muslim in india.

The important thing is that our race, genetics, DNA, culture and heritage survive. That we are not the slaves of those who wish to ultimately genocide ALL of us. Pakistan has managed to accomplish this goal very successfully for over 72 years. Foreigners can never understand this.

Umm, those are two contradicting statements.

Faiz and Habib Jalib remained with that bhoot even after their mid-20s. ;)

Nopes, not at all, you can accept someone's greatness even if you don't agree with them. But three names you mentioned are nobody's and will be nobody even after 10-20 years(except for mashal, we already know what happened), I can bet on that. Do remember, I also said don't put Khaniya in the same boat as her, there is potential of greatness there too. I watched the video you attached and there was 0 semblance of coherent thought or greatness presented by that lady. It was all ifs and buts.

Nopes, as I stated before, its about implementation of law. Have you read our constitution? Even the minorities have their well-stated due rights. Don't take this to another debate by opening a topic on Malala, no one is supporting that women shouldn't get education or whatever. It was all western narrative, for a particular agenda at that particular time, same goes with Greta now a days. It's just flavor of the month for the global elitist liberals, they focus on one particular thing and they hammer it in every ones head. Have you seen target killings? Do you know what point blank gun shot in head are? Poori duniya ch___ bun sakti hai Pakistani nahi...

I think China was able to develop because it was not seen as a threat by Western governments.

Nahh, there are books about it. West isn't as stupid as you assume. Even in this thread the starting video I shared, Nehru was mentioned, when he could see, so could the west.

Votes are not the only deciders of whether someone is correct or not. A revolutionary idea may take some time to be adopted by the masses and till then it may remain among a minority.

Well its not a revolutionary idea, its tried and tested. I gave you example of Bhutto and you can also see the result of it and his policies.

Below is a pic that has some Muslim leaders visit Pakistan in 1974. You will see Gaddafi and Bhutto. How is it that Socialism turned out fine for Libya and not so fine for Pakistan ?? Is it because of approach and implementation ??

images

Below is a pic that has some Muslim leaders visit Pakistan in 1974. You will see Gaddafi and Bhutto. How is it that Socialism turned out fine for Libya and not so fine for Pakistan ?? Is it because of approach and implementation ??

images

Array Bhai: Socialism ki jaan ab chhorh do.:lol:

Is this poster Mohajir? @Indus Pakistan

- PRTP GWD

images
What are you doing online? Concentrate on protests.

- PRTP GWD

images

its because of money. Did you know Libya has f tones of oil? And thats not an unpurchased/un-purchasable oil, world bought it, there were no sanctions for any country buying oil from Libya. Gadaffi literally threw money at the people because he had money to begin with, he could. Same goes with every other oil rich nation? Did you knew Shah Faisal funded the Shah Faisal mosque in Islamabad? Did you knew Gadafi some what funded Pakistan nuclear weapon programme. The answer is simple money. They did because they could.

Array Bhai: Socialism ki jaan ab chhorh do.:lol:

Kyun ??

What are you doing online? Concentrate on protests.

I have done a bit of offline activism as well.

In 2015 in my state I was trying to bring together some Progressive political movements ( namely, two Communist parties and the AAP ) into a common umbrella group. It didn't work out then but I will try again in one or two years.

Because there is no use of beating a dead horse
Socialism is dead horse not only dead but decomposed

In India at least, Socialism has seen refreshed activism. Youth leaders like Kanhaiya Kumar, Shehla Rashid and Umar Khalid have been at the front of it.

And in Pakistan, hasn't Arooj Aurangzaib ( the Leather Jacket Girl ) become famous ??

Syria, Cuba, Venezuela, Bolivia and the PLO are still standing.

The revolutionary, Carlos ( the jackal ), is still alive, even if in a French jail.

Quite a few people from all over the world have formed groups to promote the Jamahiriya theory from pre-2011 Libya.

And the Communist Party of Russia is still existing.

Even in Taliban-infested Afghanistan, there is the Leftist movement called Solidarity Party of Afghanistan.

Other such things.

So, Socialism is not dead yet.