Islamabad baffled by IMF moving goalposts

Army ka size aadha kar dain. Kashmir to wese hath se nikal gya aur pyaz, tamatar sasta lene ke liye India se taaluqat banane paren ge. Baqi Switzerland ki tarah har kisi ko Klashinkof de dain aur halki phulki NCC training. Koi Qabza nahi kar sakta. Infrastructure project rok dain. Tank aur Hawai Jahaz banana band kar dain.

The way you have explained ..like a true fan.....did the exports quadruple.?? It was a fairly small increase..the reserves were 22 billion an dropped to 16 within a month of March.
Atleast first read the numbers properly before alleging me for bughz..why would i have bughz with Imran.

Actually they now feel that bajwa did game with them.
$4-$6 Billion increase is not small if it is then why pmln cant manage to have it? problem with people like you who just see 1-2 digit with billions and thinks oh its just 1. Did imran khan finish its tenure? and before imran khan why it wasnt increase? this is why i said you have bughz nothing else.

Also about your march 2022 it was around $18-$19 and then around $1bilkion went to rekodiq and around $2-$3 billion return to china bank.

while after 11 months pmln still trying that is with loans

FqHmmP8WIAAJtZ2

The way you have explained ..like a true fan.....did the exports quadruple.?? It was a fairly small increase..the reserves were 22 billion an dropped to 16 within a month of March.
Atleast first read the numbers properly before alleging me for bughz..why would i have bughz with Imran.

Actually they now feel that bajwa did game with them.
Yes small increase of 30% increase which is useless

We should instead have decreased exports like we did from 2012-2017 and 22-23

Since increase should either be 400% or -30%

A 30% increase is useless

Same is true for remittances either it should increase by 400% or we should decrease them what's the point of 30-40%>

Bhai agar marna hey tu dhoom sey marna chaya

$4-$6 Billion increase is not small if it is then why pmln cant manage to have it? problem with people like you who just see 1-2 digit with billions and thinks oh its just 1. Did imran khan finish its tenure? and before imran khan why it wasnt increase? this is why i said you have bughz nothing else.

Also about your march 2022 it was around $18-$19 and then $900 went to rekodiq and around $2-$3 billion return to china ban.
Look either we should increase it by 400% or we should bankrupt the country..
PTI didn't increase it by 400% and neither bankrupted the country

PMLN at least tried to bankrupt it

A position 30% increase is useless

Same is true for remittances either it should increase by 400% or we should decrease them what's the point of 30-40%>

dont know what they been doing on this forum when they dont even know the basics of economy bas lambi lambi phektay hai without facts.

A position 30% increase is useless

dont know what they been doing on this forum when they dont even know the basics of economy bas lambi lambi phektay hai without facts.

dollar rate is running in 325..its been kept low

only solution is a govt with mandate..i advise asim munir to ban PTI, do a snap election give govt to PDM, kill or jail IK
sign a deal with IMF and open up the economy for remittances and exports(allow import of raw material)

afterwards the govt may have some recovery and gen hafiz sheikh Asim Sahab can retire in Thailand getting massage from local girls over there while doing tableegh

mean while patwaris dont want to eat daal and want to die of hunger as there is no biryani hence why they are supporting ishaq dar

the famous aqwal zarih is "either exports should go up by 400% or should be negative"

@-blitzkrieg-
i agree sir

" بریانی کی ایک دن کی زندگی دال کھانے کی سو سالا زندگی سے بہتر ہے "

hence why we want to go with boom..Ishaq dar sahab zindabad

IMF is not going to let its money be used for paying usurious CPEC loan interest.

dollar rate is running in 325..its been kept low

only solution is a govt with mandate..i advise asim munir to ban PTI, do a snap election give govt to PDM, kill or jail IK
sign a deal with IMF and open up the economy for remittances and exports(allow import of raw material)

afterwards the govt may have some recovery and gen hafiz sheikh Asim Sahab can retire in Thailand getting massage from local girls over there while doing tableegh
if jail imran khan say bye bye to remittance in legal way and plus hate will increase and eventually will get pdm.

best thing would be jail pdm and work with pti start building trust again give 10 years

if jail imran khan say bye bye to remittance in legal way and plus hate will increase and eventually will get pdm.

best thing would be jail pdm and work with pti start building trust again give 10 years
Well that is no no. Because this time PTI are going to come after the ⛳ golf courts, the 🏢 business built by a rmy which are tax exempted and properties 🏡🏡 built in black by corps commanders..

Unacceptable..

Only logical pathway will be to kill or jail IK..and that's what's going to happen

Retail tax thrawted by bajwa who ultimately forced zaidi out
Property tax.
Confidence of remittances and not destroying the export sector
Cheap fuel and wheat from Russia - again opposed by Bajwa and CENTCOM bosses.

As I have said before, IMF program is akin to putting bandage on a bullet wound while letting the shooter to roam free.

With respect to this particular program, IMF has put in a requirement that friends of Pakistan have to step up to fulfill USD funding shortfall since IMF loan is largely for signaling purpose. Most resource importing countries have a USD funding requirement which is met by tapping commercial sources i.e. banks and investment vehicles. Pakistan had access to this market until Dollar Dar stepped up to the plate.

Before opening up their purse, investors want too ensure that they will get their money back at the end of the contract. When dealing with Dar, investors know that they are dealing with probably the biggest fraudiya that exists on a global stage. Hence no dice, which in turn explains Pakistan's declining reserves and multiple notch ratings downgrade.

Because Pakistan does not have access to commercial markets, IMF wants friendly countries to take their place. IMF needs this surety because IMF will only get its money back if other entities are willing to lend to Pak. This is a chicken and egg problem because, friendly countries also know that, given Pakistan's precarious position, they run the risk of losing their capital if they lend to Pak.

Pak was in the same situation at the beginning of PTI's term in 2018. Back then, IK and his team managed to convince Saudis, Khaleejis and Chinese to cough up USD6bn which decreased IMF's leverage over Pak. IMF's response was to get Bajwa to fire Asad Umar and appoint Hafeez Pasha who is IMF's man in Pak.

What is different in 2023 is that allies are not willing to do what they did around five years ago. It should be obvious that the Chinese were not happy with RCO which they recognize was against their interest. That ghaddar Bajwa spelt it out himself in so many words. So they are staying on the sidelines. In fact if rumours are to be believed, Chinese have pulled defense attache and close counseler services.

It is incredible to watch the suffering of millions of people due to the greed of a small subset of elite. But the people themselves were taking for a ride by the elite who portrayed Dollar Dar as second coming of Warren Buffet and doofus Nawaz as reincarnation of Salahuddin.

Human actions are impossible to predict. But one fact has stood the test of time. Expect chutya outcomes when you select chutia leaders.
What's RCO?

I think its fair by IMF.

One thing I’d like IMF not to budge on is total asset declaration by politicians, bureaucrats, generals, judiciary and listing out of all subsidies they enjoy in public domain.

And 2% transaction fee on all properties being bought or sold as per market rate.

And an annual tax of 0.01% on all properties based on market rate.
how do you avoid katcha bill ? you know south asians are famous for jugar and figuring out a way. I remember in the 80s a restaurant offering us katcha bill. And dad said no. I ended up asking him what a katcha bill was.

a govt with mandate
What odds do you place on a government emerging with a strong mandate i.e., with a good majority not needing coalition building with horse trading, if elections were to be held?