Islam from the eyes of another

Dubious

RETIRED MOD
Just a random thread to show case people's different emotions/ feelings/ words that go in when they are introduced to Islam in a different manner...

NO TROLLING PLEASE!

No trolls please!

Germany:

USA:

Dubai:

Australia:

UK:

@Akheilos

Religious thread is :undecided: against the forum rules :undecided:.
Thank you for telling me uncle , please bring it up again when someone bashes Islam like a bad habit :tup:

This is more on community views from the view point of people who either stepped into the shoes of Islam for a day or actually met real Muslims or ACTUALLY took the initiative as human beings to get to know some people (Muslims) who are also human beings but having different practices...

Please do prove me wrong: every 5th thread made on this site either is about Islam or turns into something to do with Islam...IF that is the case they need to be educated the difference between what Islam and an everyday Muslim does as compared to what they want to address as Islam and Muslims!

I would also like to know if those terrorists are termed Muslims who practice Islam then what do we who are not beheading people practice and are called?

All those videos represents one who isnt butchering another nor teaching it!

If the forum can talk about Islam be it bashing or not then i see it biased when the other side of the coin is rejected/ or not allowed...A different angle to the same thing going on this forum

Thank you for telling me uncle , please bring it up again when someone bashes Islam like a bad habit :tup:

This is more on community views from the view point of people who either stepped into the shoes of Islam for a day or actually met real Muslims or ACTUALLY took the initiated as human beings to get to know some people (Muslims) who are also human beings but having different practices...

Please do prove me wrong: every 5th thread made on this site either is about Islam or turns into something to do with Islam...IF that is the case they need to be educated the difference between what Islam and an everyday Muslim does as compared to what they want to address as Islam and Muslims!

I would also like to know if those terrorists are termed Muslims who practice Islam then what do we who are not beheading people practice and are called?

All those videos represents one who isnt butchering another nor teaching it!

If the forum can talk about Islam be it bashing or not then i see it biased when the other side of the coin is rejected/ or not allowed...A different angle to the same thing going on this forum

:cheesy: Baita hath zara hola rakho pls :cheesy:

First thing I couldn't watch the video clips (may be youtube) second thing my intention was just to inform you otherwise I would have reported straight away.

Next best of luck if you think you can change minds of those who have already made their mind not to change no matter what.

Baita hath zara hola rakho pls
I think you said you had a daughter so uncle banay

Next best of luck if you think you can change minds of those who have already made their mind not to change no matter what.
Thank you....I am no angel...Just doing my part to showcase Islam for what it is and fighting off misconceptions that arise too often

Miss Australia lives as a Muslim for a Day "Fair dinkum, dinky die, Aussies"

I think you said you had a daughter so uncle banay

Uncle to may tab bano ga jab Mayra bateejay bhanjay ho gay. :undecided: Right now I am baba.
Am I writing to a hmmmm < =15 year old?

Thank you....I am no angel...Just doing my part to showcase Islam for what it is and fighting off misconceptions that arise too often

By breaking any rules we will never do any service to Islam. I appreciate your concern and would wish that you succeed. But does Islam really need our representation? It is all truth and anyone who seeks truth will find it no matter what world says or what you do...

By breaking any rules we will never do any service to Islam.
Oh dont worry I aint breaking rules...Its in members club I have seen worse threads last longer :angel:

But does Islam really need our representation? It is all truth and anyone who seeks truth will find it no matter what world says or what you do...
Well, I am just showing when people call Muslims as terrorist they are actually ignoring the fact that Islam is a religion, one practiced actively by more than the people they are calling terrorist...

I am just putting out the more (other side of the coin) who are also Muslims...

Learning is part of life, pondering and gaining an understanding is encouraged in Islam as much as wanting something good for another human being (he who doesnt want for another what he wants for himself is not among us - Prophet Muhammad SAW)

Oh dont worry I aint breaking rules...Its in members club I have seen worse threads last longer :angel:

Well, I am just showing when people call Muslims as terrorist they are actually ignoring the fact that Islam is a religion, one practiced actively by more than the people they are calling terrorist...

I am just putting out the more (other side of the coin) who are also Muslims...

Learning is part of life, pondering and gaining an understanding is encouraged in Islam as much as wanting something good for another human being (he who doesnt want for another what he wants for himself is not among us - Prophet Muhammad SAW)

Well anybody who thinks I am terrorist just because I am Muslim can keep thinking so and now I would not care any more, they already know they are telling a lie. So let them be I give a damn about what they think about me or my faith.

Well another reason is I find these clips to be interesting :)

I just think that such acts (in video about open mosque days) are interesting prospects to bridging the knowledge gap and fighting the rising phobia!

This is more of a debate hence, more fierce but interesting points put forward:

I just think that such acts (in video about open mosque days) are interesting prospects to bridging the knowledge gap and fighting the rising phobia!
kya baat hai ... kitna aur kab tak roko gi disinformation ko.

Videos :mad: yep very interesting so interesting that an ordinary Pakistani like other things cannot access these or watch these :mad:

In India.. mosques are already opened for non muslims :)
and why are you advertising Islam? @Akheilos
Because you keep asking simple questions which would easily be answered in a click! Plus if the hot topic is Islam why only google stupid articles about it? What kills one to see the good that the remaining 99% of Muslims follow?