ISI - Inter Services Intelligence

Which other generals and senior scientists please? The President of Pakistan, General Zia-ul-Haq himself paid tribute to the work done by PAEC under Munir Khan during one of his visits to PINSTECH in 1986. Several other senior scientists who worked in PAEC including Dr. Ishfaq Ahmad, Chairman PAEC 1991-2001 and Dr Samar Mubarakmand, founding Chairman NESCOM 2001-2007 among others who worked with Munir and were privy to his work have testified to his dedication in addition to Lt. Gen. Syed Refaqat Ali, Chief of Staff to President Zia from 1984-1988.
It is entirely your choice whose version of events and history you choose to believe but there are always two sides of the story. Each year, the President or Prime Minister, who ever might be the Chief Executive holds a annual meeting of the PAEC Council and the Chairman PAEC was directly responsible to him until the formation of the SPD in 1999.
Every three years, the Chairman PAEC gets an extension in office according to his performance and the President and the Prime Minister have had multiple channels of information and intelligence to make important decisions, especially regarding the nuclear program and the classified projects.
If all this was not the case, then PAEC would have failed as an organization in May 1998 when it conducted six nuclear tests for the world to see. In any event, a full-scale and in-depth inquiry by the government on the loyalty, performance and truth or otherwise of A Q Khan's claims or those of Gen. Naqvi or any one from PAEC can still be conducted to set the record straight.
and you dear have valid points there - and here is my theory
could it be possible that Mr. Munir had finally realized what wrong he was doing? - the timeline you have stated in your Post ( Comments of different Officials) are during the period of 1984 - 1999 - whereas the Timeline in question is that of late 70s and early 80s -
So is it not possible that we managed to flip him over? keep in mind if he was the guy who fed US with info on our project then he was a feasible candidate to feed the US with wrong information about our program

and i think now you would understand who shot our Hamid Mir bhai :p

U mean to say tht MI tried to kill Hamid Mir? But hard to believe this....If MI really wanted to kill HMir... They cant be soo inefficient at wht they do?

An Aborted Coup - A coup with in the Army
P.S : this is more about ISI vs DMI

View attachment 56973
View attachment 56974
View attachment 56975
View attachment 56976
View attachment 56977
View attachment 56978
View attachment 56979

damn! you guys are good, it took me a week to finish - i only get time at night to read --- my aim is to finish a book with 250-300 pages in a week time ---

It was not only ISI but do keep it in mind it was the Security Advisor General Naqvi aswell who had these concerns with Munir Khan

Plus After i went through Dr A Q khan articles where he mentioned Gen Naqvi's men to be behind the beating and breaking bones of wanna be James Bonds in the premesis of Kahuta :lol:, Brig Tirmizi mentioned it in a different way but i knew in my heart that our secret heroes are behind this treatment of Ferangi's..:rofl:

U mean to say tht MI tried to kill Hamid Mir? But hard to believe this....If MI really wanted to kill HMir... They cant be soo inefficient at wht they do?
I could be wrong - but i came to this conclusion after talking about the incident here and there :whistle: lets not dig it up further --
- Among the inner circles of intelligence community of Pakistan - DMI is called "Shararti Ghuryia" sharatien bahut kartien hain ye --- lets end this with this line --- :)

Plus After i went through Dr A Q khan articles where he mentioned Gen Naqvi's men to be behind the beating and breaking bones of wanna be James Bonds in the premesis of Kahuta :lol:, Brig Tirmizi mentioned it in a different way but i knew in my heart that our secret heroes are behind this treatment of Ferangi's..:rofl:
oh Yes, the fun part was when DGI asks Trimzi sb - if it was his boys and he denied it simply and said had it been my boys we would have given them a proper service :rofl:
funny thing is - everytime a foriegner was thrashed - it was for taking photos or messing with the women :haha:

@balixd Once u mentioned...tht there was a rift between COAs and DG ISI regd how to handle Hamid Mir issue...and how to handle this issue with Nawaz sharif and the govt... On what point did DG ISI and COAS disagreed? Did COAS not want to put ban / pressure on GEO?

Has anyone of u here, read "Ghazi" by Abu Shuja Abu waqar? I have read tht book online... How authentic is tht book?

@balixd Once u mentioned...tht there was a rift between COAs and DG ISI regd how to handle Hamid Mir issue...and how to handle this issue with Nawaz sharif and the govt... On what point did DG ISI and COAS disagreed? Did COAS not want to put ban / pressure on GEO?

Has anyone of u here, read "Ghazi" by Abu Shuja Abu waqar? I have read tht book online... How authentic is tht book?
it was on various issues - and there is a history why we did not see such cases before - when ISI was being grilled every minute of the day during Missing Person's Trail -- Gen Pasha sb and the then COAS Gen Kiyani had held almost same posts and were on the same chapter with each other, Pasha sb and Kiyani sb had a big rle played in eradicating the rift b/w isi and Military and Integrated them - but that thing changed with the appointment of new Chiefs on both sides, no doubt each of them are to the best of their ability but then both have their differences --- Gen Zaheer did not like how he was grilled by Geo, and then the way he was questioned by PM NS during National Defense Committee meeting infront of everyone, even Ch.Nisar had to face same by NS, and this was one of the reason he was pissed off with NS ---
he wanted COAS to take a hard stance on NS - and dialogue with Talis was a joke - then HM happened - COAS wanted to keep its distance from politics that is all -- and it is not that DG isi was asking for a coup --- he just wanted COAS to present their anger to govt

it was on various issues - and there is a history why we did not see such cases before - when ISI was being grilled every minute of the day during Missing Person's Trail -- Gen Pasha sb and the then COAS Gen Kiyani had held almost same posts and were on the same chapter with each other, Pasha sb and Kiyani sb had a big rle played in eradicating the rift b/w isi and Military and Integrated them - but that thing changed with the appointment of new Chiefs on both sides, no doubt each of them are to the best of their ability but then both have their differences --- Gen Zaheer did not like how he was grilled by Geo, and then the way he was questioned by PM NS during National Defense Committee meeting infront of everyone, even Ch.Nisar had to face same by NS, and this was one of the reason he was pissed off with NS ---
he wanted COAS to take a hard stance on NS - and dialogue with Talis was a joke - then HM happened - COAS wanted to keep its distance from politics that is all -- and it is not that DG isi was asking for a coup --- he just wanted COAS to present their anger to govt

Regd Gen Pasha and Gen kiyani ...i dont know the xact authenticity... But Haroon Rasheed in one of his columns mentioned tht during his last days of Gen Pasha as DG ISI... Maybe Gen Kiyani was not happy with him and Gen Kiyani didnt even attend calls of Gen Pasha during his last days as DG ISI...and maybe it was due to his involvemnt in politics... Tht PML N and even some PML Q leaders complained to Gen kiyani regd Pashas involvement in politics and his alleged support to PTI, at which Gen Kiyani wasnt happy...
In another of his column he mentioned tht Gen Pasha told him tht Zardari wanted to give 2 yrs extension to Gen Pasha as DG ISI...but it was Gen Kiyani who said 1 yr is enough... haroon Rashid wrote this in his column and abt this he wrote tht it was told to him by Gen Pasha himself...
From these two things it looks like...even DG ISI Gen Pasha and Gen Kiyani werent on very good terms either during his last days as DG ISI

Regd Gen Pasha and Gen kiyani ...i dont know the xact authenticity... But Haroon Rasheed in one of his columns mentioned tht during his last days of Gen Pasha as DG ISI... Maybe Gen Kiyani was not happy with him and Gen Kiyani didnt even attend calls of Gen Pasha during his last days as DG ISI...and maybe it was due to his involvemnt in politics... Tht PML N and even some PML Q leaders complained to Gen kiyani regd Pashas involvement in politics and his alleged support to PTI, at which Gen Kiyani wasnt happy...
In another of his column he mentioned tht Gen Pasha told him tht Zardari wanted to give 2 yrs extension to Gen Pasha as DG ISI...but it was Gen Kiyani who said 1 yr is enough... haroon Rashid wrote this in his column and abt this he wrote tht it was told to him by Gen Pasha himself...
From these two things it looks like...even DG ISI Gen Pasha and Gen Kiyani werent on very good terms either during his last days as DG ISI

i would have said i dont know much, and it might be possible then i read the highlighted part ---Madam kya ho gya hai -- a Spymaster would share such a thing with a columnist :rofl:
you should ask Mr.Haroon that if Pasha sb and Coas were not on same page then why would Gen Zaheer be chosen as Pasha sb had recommended Gen Zaheer ---

i would have said i dont know much, and it might be possible then i read the highlighted part ---Madam kya ho gya hai -- a Spymaster would share such a thing with a columnist :rofl:
you should ask Mr.Haroon that if Pasha sb and Coas were not on same page then why would Gen Zaheer be chosen as Pasha sb had recommended Gen Zaheer ---

I wouldnt hav believed it either but considering Haroon Rasheed is very close to Gen Kiyani and used to meet him often...and even now...so maybe he also met Gen Pasha , post his retirement.... This all was very confusing thts why I posted it here

do you have any Senior Military officers in the family?

As per both Javed chaudhary previous columns and Talat hussain yesterday column, Karzai acused ISI infront of Nawaz and Coas and DG ISI. Nawaz sharif remained silent and didn't defended ISI. Then John kerry accused ISI of terrorism, Nawaz sharif remained silent and It was raheel sharif who gave shut up call to John kerry !

oh yes, how could i forget that ---- thanks for the reminder ---

So General Raheel Sharif denied what Mr. Kerry said with regards to the ISI?