Is This Hospital in Lahore the Most Expensive Ever in Pakistan?

Damn hospital hai ya 7 Star Hotel

And Still people say k nawaz bahir q jata hai wo yahan bhi ja skta hai

bahir you dont get this type of luxury in a hospital, this is only exclusive to third world countries with extreme corruption.
Karachi's Mideast hospital have this kind of luxurious rooms i remember from 25 years ago

First thing I thought. Nightmare.....

Hospital furnishings and rooms need to be sanitizable according to defined requirements, and most of the pretty furnishings shown likely do not meet those standards.

If it is a hospital , its a poor design ....Hospitals are Minimalistic in their design for a reason ....the prime among those is to prevent hospital acquired infection ...these rooms looks like it will host every bacteria under the sun ...

A Hospital Floor Designed for the Elite
With unequal incomes at a record high, instead of facilitating the financially unstable population, National Hospital has seen inauguration of a floor exclusively for the elite class.

Was this funded through public money? Nope. Then what is the problem here?

Yes GOP should focus more on public health initiatives. But if some private investor builds some fancy hospital and as long as they are not breaking any laws no body should have an issue.

Just thinks about the female staff.
my imagination

Female staff at hospitals are to be respected. I get it that you most probably meant it as a joke, but these harmless jokes often discourage educated and capable women from pursuing their careers in South Asia.

: / Pakistan is a third world country you got that right.
Especially really hard to find decent doctors here.
I was on a very tough work load this last week mental and physical so i feel sick
not sure if it was food poisoning or what ,I went to the doctor and he didn't even bother to check my pulse when I mentioned food poisoning he just gave me medicine and thats it .
:offtopic: but beneficial :)
well bro may I suggest a few things since I have been through stressful conditions many times in my life. When you are the overly stressed, the first victim is the stomach and especially if you do not take sufficient precautions like eating healthy and on time.
Make sure whenever you have been sitting for more than two hours in one place, just stand up from you seat, walk a few steps and if you can do some quick exercises like jumping jacks even for one minute, you will feel the difference...your energy will be back and stress reduced and hence helping with your work.

Make sure to eat healthy and less spicy food but you can increase the amount of turmeric in your diet as it is anti-inflammation.
If you are Muslim, then make sure to pray five times and each time with fresh proper ablution and it helps a lot.

Furthermore, just try to give your best and do not worry too much...you will be fine...

Wish you best of luck

WnP

Their non ICU private room with monitoring and such is 14K PKR per day . When I visited in march, I had my mom admitted for 4 days. doctors are good . Their cafeteria in the basement has best coffee ever!

:offtopic: but beneficial :)
well bro may I suggest a few things since I have been through stressful conditions many times in my life. When you are the overly stressed, the first victim is the stomach and especially if you do not take sufficient precautions like eating healthy and on time.
Make sure whenever you have been sitting for more than two hours in one place, just raise walk a few steps and if you can do some quick exercise like jumping jacks even for one minute, you will feel the difference...your energy will be back and stress reduced and hence helping with your work.

Make sure to eat healthy and less spicy food but you can increase the amount of turmeric in your diet as it is anti-inflammation.
If you are Muslim, then make sure to pray five times and each time with fresh proper ablution and it helps a lot.

Furthermore, just try to give your best and do not worry too much...you will be fine...

Wish you best of luck

WnP
haha thanks bro.
Yea A level students especially cambridge boys go through depression like hell and yea I posted my experience with Pakistani doctors and have seen many doctors in like Places like Military hospital(Very very awesome doctors except one Very senior doctors) CMH etc private places(Worst) charities(Good in start but as they grow old,miserable) ,Doctors are well not the best ...most of them are just well douchebags lol so i just wanted to highlight that.And its really no big news for me this thread ,These Pakistani docs can do anything lol.Trust me And I just sharing one part of many stupid Doctors we have .Once a very close person to me was Injected by a Cow's Injection and fell sick for months after that lol....Chalo its a miracle that at least I still love this country with experiences I have :P
Guess that is why the fatman nawaz sharif went abroad.
Thank you again for the Kind Suggestions

Just thinks about the female staff.
my imagination
wpid-md_1005VK_1.jpg

bedside-nurse.jpg

Careful.

Dostana_090511.jpg

Firstly, Pakistan, is no more a third world country, it is not classed as it is, it is now referred to as a developing country, a middle-income country.

Congrats that we have such a facility in Pakistan , lets aim towards a moment when such service can be available to all citizens

3.jpg

The hospital will provide on window facility to the executive members residing on the floor.

Patients will be checked in a separate rooms where their necessary tests will be conducted as they enjoy the lavish facilities provided to them.

44-e1473080985183.jpg

Speaking about the financial aspect of things, Shahida Khawaja said:

“As far as hospital paramedics, nursing, doctors, and diagnostic investigations are concerned, there will be no additional charges for patients admitted on the executive floor, there will be a nominal increase (10%) for which they have to pay for enhanced facility.”

An interior designer, Naila Ishtaque, was specifically hired to give the rooms in the executive floor a homely touch whilst maintaining the class to match those which are abroad.

2-e1473081231956.jpg

A survey conducted in 2009 revealed that there are 127,859 doctors and 12,804 health facilities in Pakistan, catering for over 160 million people.

Though the recent initiative taken by the National Hospital Lahore is intended for attracting valuable foreign exchange via medical tourism, it is hard to discount the fact that basic medical care for all in Pakistan needs a lot more attention and fast.

National_Hospital_01.jpg

National_Hospital_03.jpg

National_Hospital_04.jpg

National_Hospital_05.jpg

Source: Propakistan
Looks like a hotel, not a hospital. Except the bed.

This is what happens when you let your 7 star young hotels party late at night with aspiring female clinics. After few months a hybrid Hospital-Hotel is born.

On a serious note, there is nothing wrong with huge rooms and lavish style in hospitals as long as hygine is maintained and medical ehtics are above par. Hygine is easy but medical ethics are non existent in Pakistan.

Wasiay FBR, if sincere, can easily meet their tax targets by serving tax notices to the patients of this hospital.

Bhai jaan, please learn how to spell hygiene correctly.

Hospital furnishings and rooms need to be sanitizable according to defined requirements, and most of the pretty furnishings shown likely do not meet those standards.

Changezi tumari gaand tu har waqt jaal ti he. Kabhi achi baat bi kar lo. Azaab ne anay wala.

Even in the first world hospitals, you cannot not find a cure for your alcoholic son. I'm sure you will find Pakistan at fault for your son's alcoholism as well. :lol: