Is it too good to be tolerant or is it a weakness?

HariPrasad

Now a days there is a great discussion in india on tolerance and intolerance. Yesterday that congressi goon Mallikarjun Khadge threaten a blood shade in country if the constitution is amended. Constitution is amended over 100 times till date to suit congress agenda. These are the people who shout too much about the tolerance. What I want to argue is that in India, we have develop an elite class in India who have monopolized the right to intolerance. If you challenge them , you become intolerant. Amirkhan makes a movie insulting Hindu gods but if we say that movie should be boycotted than they will declare us intolerant. That goon Shahrukh slapped some celebrity over some issue in a party. Now this goon will advise us about the tolerance. Congress crack down on Anna and swami Ramdev who were demanding some stick law and action against corruption. Now congress is advocating tolerance.

My point is that whether should we be tolerant and tolerate all these nonsense? In country like US, No body would tolerate anything if their right is hurt even a little bit. In India, a handful of people have become celebrities and want to have a premium status for them. If you challenge their status than these goons and their sycophants will literally attack you and declare you intolerant or communal. Actually who soever opposes Amir khan's statement has nothing to do with communalism but they will be declared communal.

Here my question is that whether it is too good to be tolerant or should we not tolerate any nonsense which intrudes into our right of freedom and react back to every such effort. I believe that one sided over tolerance is a sign of weakness. We are taught that tolerance is a virtue. In fact it is not. Tolerance of some people give freehand to hand full of people to insult others and be celebrity.I think social media has played a very important role in renaissance. These people are getting exposed now. We are not dependent on media now to know the truth. This has bought down these pseudo celebrity on the earth from sky.

My question is to all of you is whether should we be tolerant and continue to tolerate or should we not tolerate anything and make sure that our rights and freedom is protected and it is not intruded by handful people. We must have the same right of freedom of expression what our so called celebrities enjoy.

Honorable members share your views on this.

@HariPrasad ko har dosrey din tolerance or intolerance k dorey par rhey hain :D
Tolerance is virtue. Tolerance is to let propel have this right to eat meat even if you are vegans and hate meat. Tolerance is not expecting from other people to live as per your wishes or desires . Very simple..

@HariPrasad ko har dosrey din tolerance or intolerance k dorey par rhey hain :D
Tolerance is virtue. Tolerance is to let propel have this right to eat meat even if you are vegans and hate meat. Tolerance is not expecting from other people to live as per your wishes or desires . Very simple..

Had you not struck this thread with your idiocy, you would not have become less Pakistani.
Tell this to your government to remove blasphemy law and grant ahemmadias equal status. Tell them not to massacre riligious minority and children. Your advise is badly needed there.

Tolerance - the willingness to allow the existence of opinions and behavior that one does not agree with is fundamental.

I don't think that censoring and banning books or movies is the way to move forward. Taslima Nasrin has as much right to be tolerated as Aamir Khan., both should be allowed to express their opinion.

It is unfortunate that more than 60 years of single party rule has left the media very partisan and unable to explain or analyze the issues fairly and non selectively.

With rights come responsibilities. Your privileges end where my nose begins.

Had you not struck this thread with your idiocy, you would not have become less Pakistani.
Tell this to your government to remove blasphemy law and grant ahemmadias equal status. Tell them not to massacre riligious minority and children. Your advise is badly needed there.
Your post is perfect example of intolerance..Itni mirchi kyoon chuba rhey hoo? You are presenting yourself as a psychopath :D

friends incident happen in every country..its doesn't mean india is not safe for living...i feel very bad about it when few politicians just for their profit do these kind of things...and try to manipulate ppl of india..and few Actor /social ppl also involve with them...india is symbol of peace/symbol of god land/

ppl hv freedom to speak diffrent diffrent language

ppl hv freedom to adopt any culture

ppl hv freedom of speak

tell me any country where you can see those things i bet you you cant find any

bhai ko tag mar diya ? aby tu ne bhai ko hi tag mar diya ? acha sun main modi sir ko vote nhi doon ga :lol:

Aap bhi sir itane dost hoke aisi baate karte hai.

Your post is perfect example of intolerance..Itni mirchi kyoon chuba rhey hoo? You are presenting yourself as a psychopath :D

Mirchi tuje lagi hai jo maine sach bataya. I never claim that I am a tolerant so d not expose your idiocy again and again.

Tolerance - the willingness to allow the existence of opinions and behavior that one does not agree with is fundamental.

I don't think that censoring and banning books or movies is the way to move forward. Taslima Nasrin has as much right to be tolerated as Aamir Khan., both should be allowed to express their opinion.

It is unfortunate that more than 60 years of single party rule has left the media very partisan and unable to explain or analyze the issues fairly and non selectively.

With rights come responsibilities. Your privileges end where my nose begins.

True. Should have never banned the satanic verses as well. But that's not an excuse now to create an environment where people are afraid to voice their opinion, unfortunately that is where we seem to be heading slowly.

Mirchi tuje lagi hai jo maine sach bataya. I never claim that I am a tolerant so d not expose your idiocy again and again.
Good to know that you realize that you are intolerant bigot and now next step is to learn tolerance and appreciate differences :D I am sure you can do it . I just defined tolerance as per your question so why you are burning is beyond my understanding?

You should definitely not tolerate this, I mean who sleeps with another celebrity over issues?

Sorry Typo. Corrected. Thanks for drawing attention.

Good to know that you realize that you are intolerant bigot and now next step is to learn tolerance and appreciate differences :D I am sure you can do it . I just defined tolerance as per your question so why you are burning is beyond my understanding?

I have planned a visit to pakistan to deradicalized myself. Unfortunately the deradicalization expert like you is not available in india. Wait till i get the treatment in pakistan.