Is electricity now free in Pakistan ?

manga

Found this on internet.
Bill says no need to pay, also it says GOP has allocated 100000 in your account and now you have consumed 10597 and 89460 remaining.
Is this true, or its a bill of some priveledged officer ?
f41a8002-ec29-40aa-b209-28dc717a186b.jpg

Found this on internet.
Bill says no need to pay, also it says GOP has allocated 100000 in your account and now you have consumed 10597 and 89460 remaining.
View attachment 634431
Yeah almost 90 percent small business and 85 percent of small industries. No bill for 3 months. And money worth 3 months of previous years bill transferred to their accounts to be used till 6 months.

Under pm carona relief for small business and industries.

Found this on internet.
View attachment 634431

This is true. You can verify it on K elec site. This is a commercial connection and relief has been provided to SMEs on utility side. I have also attached it.

For individual consumers PKR 100 B is also being raised via power holding ltd from banks in form of additional syndicate debt. This will be used to cover 3 mths of elec expense of low income households that use lower elec units.

The bill will then be recovered in easy installments over several months.

Since we use a 3 phase individual connection and higher number of units so we were not eligible.

However, our gas utility expense was a few thousand rupees and but we paid only PKR 560 as the rest will be recovered by the government in installments. I am not sure if similar debt is being raised to cover the gap in payment for gas bills.

Our government is literally giving a lot of debt relief and subsidized loans as well to cover SME expense.

I work on the lending side in a bank. We just deferred principal payments by a year for most of our long term loan portfolio.

Further any company/business can get finance @ 3 percent via SBP rebates loan to cover salary expense of Apr, may and June provided that they can provide supporting documents.We have received several requests in one city alone.

This is apart from subsidized loans being provided by SBP via banks for BMR/new project financing to counter Covid crisis stagnancy.

All this will be financed via foreign and local debt.

Attachments

• 0400007279718_480009079891.pdf
    1.2 MB · Views: 31
Found this on internet.
View attachment 634431

Can't read urdu? Came with malintent, got a bloodied nose. Read beside the "Message board" section.

Prime minister Pakistan relief package for small business and industries.

Btw leave our matters to us, you worry about collecting 500 INR from your Modi.

Found this on internet.
View attachment 634431
yes these bills were paid by prime minister relief program for COVID-19 effects

In these unprecedented time Fed Govt of Pakistan is trying their level best to aid people of Pakistan within their limited resources. Not to mention Ehsaas program covers 12 million families; 12,000 per family, total budget Rs. 144 billion - which is an example of its own. And now we have witnessed Prime minister Pakistan relief package for small business and industries examples came to the fore.

Yet people have guts to swear at the PM - afreen hai bhai (pehala to Pakistan main doodh ki naharien baah rahien theen na).

what is happening here. pakistan gifting equipment to USA, electricity now free in pakistan etc. shahid masood is right end of times is near. must do lot of tobah.

It literally gives all the details there but in your haste to make a thread you put it up.

The PTI government which is our best government to date and Imran Khan is the best PM in our history and greatest leader after Quaid (this is to burn patwari asses), they came up with a relief package for the SMEs. Thereby, SMEs who have a connection of less than a certain power rating were given 3 months of relief in their electricity bill based on how much they were billed last May, June and July. The SMEs can use this 3 month relief upto October 2020. Meaning if they do not use enough electricity to utilize all of the credit given by Oct then they forego the rest of the credit.

here in our locality if you not use single unit of gas you receive 1000rs bill as meter charges so I not think govt is in a position to give electricity free to everyone otherwise circular debt will sky rocket,it is actually a deferred payment and amount will be adjusted in future bills when lockdown will be ended and then users will receive high bills

In these unprecedented time Fed Govt of Pakistan is trying their level best to aid people of Pakistan within their limited resources. Not to mention Ehsaas program covers 12 million families; 12,000 per family, total budget Rs. 144 billion - which is an example of its own. And now we have witnessed Prime minister Pakistan relief package for small business and industries examples came to the fore.

Yet people have guts to swear at the PM - afreen hai bhai (pehala to Pakistan main doodh ki naharien baah rahien theen na).
This type of circumstances are never seen in the current human history after 50s atleast.
When I see the scenes in India where it is not about carona anymore. A humanaterian crisis have taken place. Migrants workers are going home walking and the States are not letting them.
I see 500 rupees given to 2 carore women like wtf? And 5 kg wheat given to 1 carore people. 5 kg? How many people are in 1 family?
And now cash distributions at all.
The migrant crisis where people are dying.
Also now see the quarentine centers have no facilities and they have the audacity to talk.
The government of pakistan has not only avoided that situation by passing on the money among people but also opening in stages for people not go hungry or rebel against the state.
These are darkest time. Even USA and UK face food shortages. Not for 1 day I have seen food shortages in pakistan. 10 rupees per kg timater. 40 rupees per kg shimla Mirch.
In these crisis government need two things create demand by giving money to people and keep supply chains working and they have done that.
Also now 25 k test per day. Even if numbers are big, that is a good thing not a bad thing. Testing an individual and seperating him in isolation is the only way forward. You have to remove the ill from the healthy by testing more and more and sealing only those areas which have high percentage of carona.

What a joke?

In Ramadan we suffered loadshedding and we live in KPK which is transformed by IKs 8 years of rule here. The bills are crazy expensive.

Maybe Karachi people are getting special treatment but here in KPK, it's murder.