Iran a country with sanction has a higher GDP than Pakistan

talking about dignity? Why did india send its relations with gutsy Iran to the doldrums? And at whose behest

Sir, India and its international relations is not the topic of this thread.

good way to avoid the question.... :D

Thats what happens to questions that are out of context. Find a relavant thread or open another one and I will try to discuss that with you.

Ahh what a Silly post,

When Pakistan got independence they had almost nothing to start from

Iran

When did Iran got independence?

What is the total export of Pakistan? and what do we export to the world? (textiles right? that also cost big money to produce those textile products)

Iran

Is a leading exporter of Oil & Gas in the International Market so they can easily survive without trading anything else but oil only.... and Oil is free by the way

Fought 3 or 4 wars in its 60 years history... Lost Bangladesh and her economy (that happens to be the biggest industrial city of United Pakistan before 1971)

Iran

Hardly fought 1 war since past many decades

Pakistan + Iran = both were under sanctions so lets ignore that part for now
8 year of continuous iran-iraq war.millions died in saddam's chemical weapon attack on iran.even though pakistan was under sanctions but not as much for continuous period as iran was and above all after sanctions were lifted dolloars were poured into pakistan like flood in indus.

Time and again this arguement pops up. Clearly make a decision what you are doing.

Are you fighting US' war? If yes, then its purely a business and you start calculating the losses and demand the chq from US. Come up with $ figure for every soldier, civilian, battle and get it from US. [ Dont see anyone blocking/shouting whenever aid is announced. You accept whatever is thrown by US with glee]

Are you fighting your war ( against terrorists) ? If yes, obviously you need to pay your loss, unless you are OK with keeping terrorists in your country. Every country spends money to get rid of them and dont think Pak wants to go soft on this.

Decide for yourself.

Iran has shown lot of dignity and appreciate it for the fact, it has guts to stand against US and not being its *****. [Cuba is another favorite]
It was US's war. But A country named India started investing in Afghanistan and with Indian so called humanitarian aid the insurgency started to grow in Pakistan. Coincidence right? So fighting those who are supported by this Indian humanitarian aid to buy RPGs and 105mm guns Indian mortor ammo is our war. The US AID is nothing more than fare of the passage US is using.

Yeah! These numbers are not accurate. They dont seem to be inflation adjusted..
Yeah....The statebank figures are biased but what you post are right :disagree: You have more info on Pakistan than governor of statebank. :disagree: hai na

It was US's war. But A country named India started investing in Afghanistan and with Indian so called humanitarian aid the insurgency started to grow in Pakistan. Coincidence right?

Dont send out loose statements. What's the evidence you've collected to link the humanitarian aid to insurgency in Pakistan? Looks a far fetched link you've created. If you are so convinced about this insurgency, its high time you start raising in international forums and get acceptance. [ even in pdf, I see above linkage not so often]

So fighting those who are supported by this Indian humanitarian aid to buy RPGs and 105mm guns Indian mortor ammo is our war

Ok. A sensible acceptance that its your war. Then STOP cribbing/whining about US and deal it.

8 year of continuous iran-iraq war.millions died in saddam's chemical weapon attack on iran.even though pakistan was under sanctions but not as much for continuous period as iran was and above all after sanctions were lifted dolloars were poured into pakistan like flood in indus.

Iran in 2008 Iran had a total export of 100 billion dollars out of which 80% only petroleum products. Iran also exports electricity, carpets and fruits....

On the other side, Pakistan's exports are 5 times less than that... and we are 3 times more population comparing to Iran..

We always had deficits in currency exchange and our export order was always higher than imports....whereas Iran's import is only 3/4 of its exports....

There are reasons why Iranian economy is growing faster than others.... Their oil and gas can do miracles....but unfortunately that is not the case for most of the nations including Pakistan

@economic aid to Pakistan
that was too low - if you compare the business of Iran, Pakistan is still too immature to compare with Iran.... economically they were always better than us (even during the gulf wars)
==========================================
Look at the deal of Iran for an instance: http://www.energy-daily.com/reports...ion_dollars_in_Iran_oil_gas_minister_999.html

Chinese invested 40 billion dollars in Oil n gas sector of Iran......... in Pakistan, the largest investor will maximum invest upto 2-3 billion dollars and that too is a rare case

Yeah....The statebank figures are biased but what you post are right :disagree: You have more info on Pakistan than governor of statebank. :disagree: hai na

Sir ji.. Tav khane se pehle padha karo ki kya likha hai..Avoids foot in mouth syndrome. Both figures are correct, just that the SBP figures are not adjusted for inflation and the world wide standard in measuring GDP growth rate is after adjusting it for inflation..Hence they are not accurate.

Dont send out loose statements. What's the evidence you've collected to link the humanitarian aid to insurgency in Pakistan? Looks a far fetched link you've created. If you are so convinced about this insurgency, its high time you start raising in international forums and get acceptance. [ even in pdf, I see above linkage not so often]

Ok. A sensible acceptance that its your war. Then STOP cribbing/whining about US and deal it.
I learned this from Indians yesterday. Assumptions. It hurt really when you blame someone of supporting terrorism on base of assumptions. Hope other indians will keep this in mind next time before posting stupid comments.

Sir ji.. Tav khane se pehle padha karo ki kya likha hai..Avoids foot in mouth syndrome. Both figures are correct, just that the SBP figures are not adjusted for inflation and the world wide standard in measuring GDP growth rate is after adjusting it for inflation..Hence they are not accurate.
I have no idea what you wrote in first sentence....Kiya khaney sey pehley...???

Anyway

I know any source which shows bad result is credible. If its Google data or world bank. If tomorrow statebank start showing much lower GDP you'll call it credible.

Whatever floats your boat.

He is trying to say "Taa'OO" or "Tau" or Tao

Ghussa samagh lo

Anyway

I know any source which shows bad result is credible. If its Google data or world bank. If tomorrow statebank start showing much lower GDP you'll call it credible.

Whatever floats your boat.

Did you even read what he wrote ?

[quote]Both figures are correct, just that the SBP figures are not adjusted for inflation
[/quote]

The SBP figures are not adjusted for inflation.

Get it ?

What good is GDP growth if there is say 16% inflation

He is trying to say "Taa'OO" or "Tau" or Tao

Ghussa samagh lo
Taa'oo aur uss troll par...:lol:...Kher kuch logo mein baat karney ki tameez nahi hoti...No problems.