INSAS Light machine gun

Pic shows a M240 ..:lol:
It's just a placeholder!!

Besides this Insas "lmg" which MG does india produce ? Bren..?
This one:
http://ofbindia.gov.in/products/data/weapons/wsc/17.htm
And this one :
http://ofbindia.gov.in/products/data/weapons/wsc/19.htm
And this HMG :
http://ofbindia.gov.in/products/data/weapons/wsc/add_33.htm
And Brens as well as you correctly assumed.

The Brits are using FN variants..

And the IA's been using FNs since before 1971 conflict as their standard issue GPMG,normally issued on a Platoon level where as the Bren is used as the SAW,with each 10 men section usually issued with two Bren SAWs as standard.

In short .. It's bren (standard) for troops,
Yeah,at section level.
NSV for tanks,
And for fixed defences and other armored vehicles.
nagev got your Marcos ?
More or less.It's Negev by the way.................just saying. :)
browsing seems to be much much limited (seen only 1 pic of it Indian service)..
You mean Browning,yeah,it's extremely rare in Indian Army use.
Never seen indian troops using PKMs though.
It's used by Paras mostly.

Meanwhile for Pak.

View attachment 300514
MG3 = standard infantry GM
Good for you.It's a neat design but its rate of fire is just too high,too much wastage for our comfort.On the other hand,the MAG is a much more balanced weapon imho,may be that's why most of the NATO forces including that of the USA make has made this or its variants as their standard issue GPMG. Again,it's just my personal opinion.

Type series 14.7/DSHK for forward posts.
IA uses NSVs and ZSUs and L/70s.

It's just a placeholder genius!!

This one:
http://ofbindia.gov.in/products/data/weapons/wsc/17.htm
And this one :
http://ofbindia.gov.in/products/data/weapons/wsc/19.htm
And this HMG :
http://ofbindia.gov.in/products/data/weapons/wsc/add_33.htm
And Brens as well as you correctly assumed.

And the IA's been using FNs since before 1971 conflict as their standard issue GPMG,normally issued on a Platoon level where as the Bren is used as the SAW,with each 10 men section usually issued with two Bren SAWs as standard.

Yeah,at section level.

And for fixed defences and other armored vehicles.

More or less.It's Negev by the way.................just saying. :)

You mean Browning,yeah,it's extremely rare in Indian Army use.

It's used by Paras mostly.

Good for you.It's a neat design but its rate of fire is just too high,too much wastage for our comfort.On the other hand,the MAG is a much more balanced weapon imho,may be that's why most of the NATO forces including that of the USA make has made this or its variants as their standard issue GPMG. Again,it's just my personal opinion.

IA uses NSVs and ZSUs and L/70s.

Sweet heart both of those are MAGs.. The 12.7 is a soviet NSV.

Bhai ghussa kyun kar raha hai.. Meinay konsa tujhay gali di hai
Yaar gussa kaha dekha apne bhai jaan??Ye gussa nehi hain,bas eik honest question hai!!As you already know,we do not have a GPMG or HMG of our own design,so it goes without saying that we would need produce something of foreign origin.simple fact yaar.Sorry if you felt that I had been acting like an arse.

Koi baat nahi lalay .. Bana laien gai.. Abhi hamaray mulkoun ki umaar hi kya hai.. Haha