300 billion dollars in 15 years for the country size of Pakistan is peanuts.
No its not. Its a pretty huge percentage of your exports.
1. CPEC
2. World Bank
3.Asian development bank
4.PSDP
5. Other loan
Bhai bary ch*** ho.So Pakistan plans to add another 200 to 250 billion dollars in loans on top of what it already owes?
No its not. Its a pretty huge percentage of your exports.
Bro we don't know in 15 years how many new projects will come/be completed.Still a shame for a country the size and potential of Pakistan.
Bhai bary ch*** ho.
PSDP aur BOT projects loan mein ni aaty. Aur motorway projects ka ROI kaafi hota hai. Ajeeb ho aap bhi.
I think he's listed projects that are already planned or underway. There will be many more projects that will be planned and initiated in those 15 years.300 billion dollars in 15 years for the country size of Pakistan is peanuts.
Its an investment. Infrastructure pays for itself (as long as its properly planned). Such infrastructures are made largely of cement....which we have an ample local supply of. Steel and machinery will have to be imported (we should try to reduce this as much as possible). Our current tax collections allow for increased investments in infrastructure. If we crack down on electric theft and put a tax on water we can increase our investments even more.Look at it this way: how is the budget going to come up with approx. 15-16 billion dollars per year, given all the other demands, to get these projects financed? More loans? Under what terms?
Its an investment. Infrastructure pays for itself (as long as its properly planned). Such infrastructures are made largely of cement....which we have an ample local supply of. Steel and machinery will have to be imported (we should try to reduce this as much as possible). Our current tax collections allow for increased investments in infrastructure. If we crack down on electric theft and put a tax on water we can increase our investments even more.