milk - 0.80€
egg- 0.25€
tomato- 1.5€
Onion- 1.00€
meat- 3€
diesel - 1€
suzuki swift- 17000€
whats yr point @Norwegian ?

That inflation in Pakistan is spiraling out of control. Its currently on double digit annually.

Actually, it was a good call to increase GST, perfect timing too. In fact, I was just about to say before I saw the post above, he's absolutely right, the government would be foolish not to increase it given the circumstances.
Indeed. The gov't was able to add taxes AND reduce oil prices. This is really important as then people are not as effected.

However, there are still people who say "world prices dropped 50%, why we get 40% off"

The gov't has to make up for the lost funds from subsidies that were offered for oil and electricity.

At least @Leader disappeared once the PTI lifafas stopped coming. @Norwegian, on the other hand, is still on his usual rampage.

How do you debate Finance with someone who compared Norway's economy with Pakistan? And then has the audacity to accuse others of comparing apples and oranges.

That inflation in Pakistan is spiraling out of control. Its currently on double digit annually.
most of the quoted things are much cheaper than norway.besides globalization causes to balance prices all over the world.

At least @Leader disappeared once the PTI lifafas stopped coming. @Norwegian, on the other hand, is still on his usual rampage.

How do you debate Finance with someone who compared Norway's economy with Pakistan? And then has the audacity to accuse others of comparing apples and oranges.
@Norwegian is far better than leader.

The thing i like about him is that if sufficient evidence is provided, he does agree with you and not blindly ignore the facts.

Low? Almost everything cost the same here in Pakistan as one of the most expensive countries like Norway. What low inflation? PMLN government should stop fooling its dumb and illiterate nation!
@LeveragedBuyout
Pakistan one of the most expensive country? :lol:

It's believable. PKR hasn't been as shoddy this year, oil prices have been free falling.

The real question is whether keeping a lower rate of inflation is sustainable, as growth picks up.
Real GDP is inflation adjusted so there's not really aneconomic relationship between the two unless the economy loses out spare/excess capacity -known as heating up-.

Low? Almost everything cost the same here in Pakistan as one of the most expensive countries like Norway. What low inflation? PMLN government should stop fooling its dumb and illiterate nation!
@LeveragedBuyout
It's a simple logic

The goods you import from abroad are likely to cost same as any country in the world. Such as the mobile phone, electronic devices, machinery or even food items. But the goods that you manufacture within Pakistan are relatively cheaper.

I don't know if you eat a long burger in Norway for 20-25 rupees like we buy from Pakistan.

The last time I was in Norway, the round burger used to cost me 120 Krones, that is about 1600 rupees...The average price of similar burger in Pakistan is between 50-200 rupees.

You can buy a good shirt in Pakistan from 400 rupees... Similar shirt in Norway is sold for 199 Krones... That is 2600 rupees... You can of course buy more expensive shirts from Pakistan but by that logic it is also same in Norway

So I don't know how you are assuming Pakistan is as expensive as Norway..

Potato prices have gone from Rs. 80 to Rs. 20 per Kg. Now go and eat it :)

Potato fell cuz russian blocked pakistani potato exports. Potato exports are expected to start again, and prices would most likely rise sharply once again.

Its just a farce. I am very well accustomed to such kind of bogus inflation statistics that government officials use to advertise themselves as some kind of supreme economists. We have this all the time in Norway where real estate prices or other ever increasing prices are removed from the inflation calculation to give it a 'fancy' predicted look :D

what do you mean it's a farce? The gov. has thugs "price control blah blah cum-80" forcing everyone to price items the way they wanted. That's how they've done it. And completely destroyed the free market. And this ganja claims to be champion of democracy and free market. At the same time himself involved in hatchery/poultry cartel, manipulating chicken prices. Even the competition commission took notice of it, yet was unable to do anything due to obvious reasons.

PML-N is friendly only to their own business or businesses of their associates/friends/family etc...That's how it's always been.

aisi rants ka kya faida hai mere bhai

How do you know if he receives lifafa for his service? It is simply his love for PTI, same as you love your party. It is really inappropriate to accuse anybody without solid evidence

Don't worry about @Leader his legacy @Horus
@Khwaja07 @Jazzbot @Jzaib remains present.
our lifafas can run out as we have limited party fund. Not like PMLN extort money for political activities and use government funds for advertisement .
btw how long should i wait for a single audit report from PMLN / PPP or MQM? bcoz u ran away from that thread

aisi rants ka kya faida hai mere bhai

How do you know if he receives lifafa for his service? It is simply his love for PTI, same as you love your party. It is really inappropriate to accuse anybody without solid evidence
he already know that . It is just media reported how pmln made social media teams to show online pretense. so in shame they are acusing us. u want proof. see it on nawaz sharif original page. copy pasting. same accounts who will post every day

It's a simple logic

The goods you import from abroad are likely to cost same as any country in the world. Such as the mobile phone, electronic devices, machinery or even food items. But the goods that you manufacture within Pakistan are relatively cheaper.

I don't know if you eat a long burger in Norway for 20-25 rupees like we buy from Pakistan.

The last time I was in Norway, the round burger used to cost me 120 Krones, that is about 1600 rupees...The average price of similar burger in Pakistan is between 50-200 rupees.

You can buy a good shirt in Pakistan from 400 rupees... Similar shirt in Norway is sold for 199 Krones... That is 2600 rupees... You can of course buy more expensive shirts from Pakistan but by that logic it is also same in Norway

So I don't know how you are assuming Pakistan is as expensive as Norway..

Prices cannot be compared that way. The norwegian burger was quality stuff. Prepared in a strictly controlled/checked/inspected environment.

And then pakistani burger made out of recycled diarrhoea, that's how it costs so less.

Also, slowing inflation means a slowing demand growth, which means slowing economy.

Alcohlic prices Re still high liftban on foreign wines "