India's Poverty dips to 29.8% in '09-'10: PlanCom

The only thing which satisfies indians ego is to compare india with Pakistan no matter how & where u compare... lol

nyways on a serious note thts good tht poverty level in india is getting down the biggest problem for the whole world is to feed millions of hungry indians the biggest problem for humanity & even more severe thn Africa, & instead of increasing defence budget & becoming the biggest arms importer in the world GoI should divert more resources on poors.

1. Are u a fool or behaving like one from when/where u get that world feed India?????

Its India that feeds the world, we are the second largest food producer in the whole world.

2. In India govt. provided free midday meal to every school kid, and there is also a right to food act and with govt. allocating billions of dollars to it to provide food to all India is going well.

ye kya mama india toh super power hai na

poverty aur india me :rofl::rofl:

For a pre teen kid:

Even in superpower USA and developed country like Japan there are poor people. :wave:

The only thing which satisfies indians ego is to compare india with Pakistan no matter how & where u compare... lol

nyways on a serious note thts good tht poverty level in india is getting down the biggest problem for the whole world is to feed millions of hungry indians the biggest problem for humanity & even more severe thn Africa, & instead of increasing defence budget & becoming the biggest arms importer in the world GoI should divert more resources on poors.
This might help you:
http://www.defence.pk/forums/world-affairs/166503-congratulations-pakistan.html
Pakistan is spending more than 2% of GDP on importing weapons,don't go by quantity but by the capacity of the nation to buy.

Pakistan is in the swamp,not India ;)

ye kya mama india toh super power hai na

poverty aur india me :rofl::rofl:
Hmm,did you consider a psychiatrist?

and it is expected to come below 10% by 2025..........:yahoo:

We did try in the past, Assam agitation, nellie massacre, and more recently sms campaign to not to give work to ilegel migrants, trashing them up on streets:D:sniper: and most recently pressuring police to catch them in train stations , but every time it is the central govt and state govts minority appeasement policies that come in our way:coffee: (here "minority" is pertaining to ethinicity, not religion and excluding Indians from other states).Need of the time is strong policies to identify them and send them back to their wetlands.
Identification is big problem because "assamese" is not one homogenous group but a itself can be considered as mini India itself, although we can identify migrants just by their look and their behaviuors but to legally prove them is difficult and is a lenghty process which would require massive financial and man power resources,which could be utilized in some other useful process.

Yet oragnistaions like AASU is carrying out the work whatever it can in its capability. A little help from govt instituitions which issues ration cards , bpl cards and other identification documents will greately help(there corruption has no ceiling):undecided: and also recognition by central govt it as a threat will go long a distance to solve the problem , otherwise not much can be done.:undecided:

Really appreciate the effort taken, a nationwide program is needed by the youth of India to wake up the government to this menace. We want our NE to be peaceful and beautiful as it is now. Not to be full of this vermin who cause number of law and order problems and upset the demographics of these states. The economic degradation is because of these low lives creeping into our borders and Indian states.

oh lol.the world feeds india?are you high or what?India feeds the world!we are the second largest producers and we produce 8% of the worlds total output.only china has a higher number.lol.and talking about the biggest problem to humanity?lol i dont even wanna start on it.

We did try in the past, Assam agitation, nellie massacre, and more recently sms campaign to not to give work to ilegel migrants, trashing them up on streets:D:sniper:and most recently pressuring police to catch them in train stations , but every time it is the central govt and state govts minority appeasement policies that come in our way:coffee:(here "minority" is pertaining to ethinicity, not religion and excluding Indians from other states).The need of the time is strong policies to identify them and send them back to their wetlands.
Identification is big problem because "assamese" is not one homogenous group but , can be considered as mini India in itself, although we can identify migrants just by their look and their behaviuor but to legally prove them is difficult and would be a lenghty process and would require massive financial and man power resources,which we don`t have.

Yet oragnistaions like AASU is carrying out the work whatever it can in its capacity. A little help from govt instituitions which issues ration cards , bpl cards and other identification documents will greatly help(there corruption has no ceiling):undecided: and also recognition by central govt of the issue as a threat will go a long distance to solve the problem , otherwise not much can be done.:undecided:

dude offtopic question but is your name taken from zoo road tiniali in ghy ???

i really feel bad for our N.E brothers, central govt should do more to improve situation in N.E. ppl of N.E should protest & come out in big numbers, only then this sleepy govt will do something.

its better to talk it out.protesting will give maoist a reason to fight more

^^^^^^^

but the f*****g govt do not listen to them. even the media do not highlight them. the media has all the sh!t stuff to show but they do not show problems of N.E.

Its our fault also. We are the ones who is hiring them for cheap labour !!!

^^^^^^^

but the f*****g govt do not listen to them. even the media do not highlight them. the media has all the sh!t stuff to show but they do not show problems of N.E.

The state governments of NE states are highly corrupt

As the media's attention isn't much in NE , government takes the public for granted :(