India's Intel team returns home after US snub

SSGPA1

India's Intel team returns home after US snub :rofl:

lot ker budho ghar ko aiy

WASHINGTON/NEW DELHI: In a show of miscommunication if not outright discord between Washington and New Delhi, an Indian intelligence team returned home on Tuesday after being denied access to question two Pakistani expatriates accused of plotting terrorist attacks in India.

The Indian team had rushed to the US after the FBI last month apprehended Dave Headley alias Daood Gilani and Rana Tawassur in hopes of questioning them about their links to Pakistani terrorist organizations outlined in the FBI affidavit, and the 26/11 Mumbai attacks. But after cooling their heels in Washington DC for nearly a week while US authorities processed their request, the Indian side was told the two suspects could not be questioned by outside agencies under US laws. The team did not even go to Chicago, whether the two accused are in detention.

The FBI was allowed to question Mohammed Ajmal Kasab, the lone survivor of the jihadi squad that killed 172 people, for nine hours last December. Subsequently, an FBI agent also testified in the trial court via videolink.

I have only posted the interesting parts to me but feel free to read the whole article at the following link:

Intel team returns home after US snub - US - World - The Times of India

The FBI was allowed to question Mohammed Ajmal Kasab, the lone survivor of the jihadi squad that killed 172 people, for nine hours last December. Subsequently, an FBI agent also testified in the trial court via videolink.

I don't understand why TOI even added this para. In Mumbai, US citizens were killed (white ones too) so FBI was going to be involved and as a responsible govt, India allowed the FBI.

This is a differemt matter all together, no Inidan citizen has been killed so the same courtsey will not be extended.

India's Intel team returns home after US snub :rofl:

I have only posted the interesting parts to me but feel free to read the whole article at the following link:

You have missed the most important para.

There is also suspicion in the intelligence analysts' community that Washington is trying to protect its lines of cooperation with Islamabad at the expense of India, in the process obfuscating Pakistan's complicity in terrorism. In the FBI affidavit, US investigators have named Ilyas Kashmiri, one of the Pakistani contacts of the accused Headley and Rana, but left two other contacts unnamed, describing them merely as LeT Member A and Individual A. Suspicion in spook circles is Individual A belongs to the Pakistani intelligence agency ISI and the US is trying not to embarrass Pakistan, whose cooperation it needs to carry forward its war on al-Qaida, Taliban and allied extremists.

lot ker budho ghar ko aiy

Let me give you another hindi mohavara

musibat k wakt gadhe ko baapp banana padta hai :bunny:

There is also suspicion in the intelligence analysts' community that Washington is trying to protect its lines of cooperation with Islamabad at the expense of India, in the process obfuscating Pakistan's complicity in terrorism. In the FBI affidavit, US investigators have named Ilyas Kashmiri, one of the Pakistani contacts of the accused Headley and Rana, but left two other contacts unnamed, describing them merely as LeT Member A and Individual A. Suspicion in spook circles is Individual A belongs to the Pakistani intelligence agency ISI and the US is trying not to embarrass Pakistan, whose cooperation it needs to carry forward its war on al-Qaida, Taliban and allied extremists.

The Indian humiliation must have been far worse than the TOI admitted. The tone of the article and the pathetic attempt to salvage their pride by alluding to 'suspicions' in the 'spooks community' (who writes this stuff? 12 year olds?) is priceless! :rofl:

Looks like the Indains are still reeling from this sharp slap in their face. :bunny:

The Indian humiliation must have been far worse than the TOI admitted. The tone of the article and the pathetic attempt to salvage their pride by alluding to 'suspicions' in the 'spooks community' (who writes this stuff? 12 year olds?) is priceless! :rofl:

Looks like the Indains are still reeling from this sharp slap in their face. :bunny:

You call this slap? Then what will you call drone strikes all over Pakistan? Is it a pride for you that your official was caught RED HANDED conspiring terrorist activities?

USofA protected its interests like any other country. Its a good thing they need you now otherwise link between ISI and LeT would have been exposed.OTOH, this is news for Denmark. Add another nation to your hostile list.

Poor RAW......and they were thinking that the FBI had become their good friends after the Mumbai Massacre!

@boxer_b, Agar GADHAA tumhara dad ab bun hi gya hai tau tumhari nasl tau phir KHACHAR hui?

What I find amusing is the willingness of some of our Pakistani friends to gleefully quote the same Indian news sources that they disdainfully criticize when it's not so convenient to them.

On the story itself; if true the US has denied access to Indian investigators. So what's the overwhelming political, strategic, tactical, impact of the decision?

@boxer_b, Agar GADHAA tumhara dad ab bun hi gya hai tau tumhari nasl tau phir KHACHAR hui?

Kya kare, hume khachar ki tarah kaam karna padtha hai kyunki hume koi betha kar khilena wala nahi hai :bunny:

I thought ToI is refuted as a piece of Journalistic crap! And y'all are happy nitpicking on little words in an article from such a dis-reputed media portal? Pity.
Seriously, take care to save your own faces and seats instead of rejoicing on utterances/typos of mere words which mean nothing in a larger context.

It might be a matter of a simple communication error or a misunderstanding between the agencies. Nothing new, happens with everyone. The point to ponder is what next. Indians will surely retaliate in kind - tit for tat. But with increasing co-operation between the agencies this would be but a minor glitch/hiccup!

All those rejoicing about this apparent snub, kudos on your maturity!

Let me give you another hindi mohavara

musibat k wakt gadhe ko baapp banana padta hai

First it is an Urdu mohavara, secondly **** tu aap ku banaya hai so that they can sale their weapons. You are the new market with enormous financial potential and I can't wait for the day when India actually start buying jets etc from the US.

THEN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND KEY GADHA KON HAI :rofl:

You call this slap? Then what will you call drone strikes all over Pakistan?

US is the unchallenged hyperpower in the world today and will do as it pleases. Neither Pakistan, not India if it were in the same position, can do anything to stop it.

Is it a pride for you that your official was caught RED HANDED conspiring terrorist activities?

Once again, suspicions from the 'spooks' community (gotta love the professionalism, ahem, of TOI) are only good for comic relief.

What I find amusing is the willingness of some of our Pakistani friends to gleefully quote the same Indian news sources that they disdainfully criticize when it's not so convenient to them.

Please see below.

On the story itself; if true the US has denied access to Indian investigators. So what's the overwhelming political, strategic, tactical, impact of the decision?

The humor lies in the fact that the uppity Indians got put in their place and returned empty handed.

I thought ToI is refuted as a piece of Journalistic crap! And y'all are happy nitpicking on little words in an article from such a dis-reputed media portal? Pity.

You are missing the whole point! The delightful aspect in all of this is to watch the jingoistic TOI put a positive spin on a FBI slap.

The FBI showed the Indians the door, so now they are ruminating on 'suspicions' :rofl: in the 'spooks community' :rofl:

I don't understand why TOI even added this para. In Mumbai, US citizens were killed (white ones too) so FBI was going to be involved and as a responsible govt, India allowed the FBI.

This is a differemt matter all together, no Inidan citizen has been killed so the same courtsey will not be extended.

^^^^^^^

The only one relevant post from you in this thread..so let me respond to it...

Plot of targetting indian interests has been unveild which is good enough reason to return the courtesy to prevent more attacks...Now does it make sense to let investigate only after innocent lives have been lost???

@Indians

It is defnitely humiliation...Our investigation team was there for a week and did not even go to chicago...I think this should be taken as a lesson learnt and more study should be done before taking plane for US and publically announcing it...TOI has done a great job in bringing this humiliation in front of public..this will add pressure on babus who missed such a vital check

@Pakistani's

Instead of enjoying this so called humiliation just look what US is doing in Pak... Drone attacks...Aid with so called clauses that most of you have very strong reservations...etc etc...

The two arrested TERRORISTS were Pakistani nationals and went to Cadet College in Hasan Abdal. One of the two TERRORISTS, Tahawwur Hussain Rana is reported to be a former Pakistani army captain. So, it is only natural that our intelligence men weren’t allowed to question them, considering the sensitivity of the situation. However, the FBI has shared all the details about their plot and transcripts of the confessions of the two TERRORISTS. That is how it was known that they were targeting the National Defence College in ND and Indian Embassy in Dhaka.

Two men from Chicago who went to military school in Pakistan face TERRORISM charges for allegedly targeting the Jyllands-Posten newspaper, which outraged hardline Muslims by publishing the 12 cartoons in 2005.

Court papers indicate that Mr Headley and Mr Rana, 48, a Pakistani-born Canadian citizen, who is reported to be a former Pakistani army captain, went to the same military school in Hasan Abdal, Pakistan.

‘Mickey Mouse Project’ plotted to kill Muhammad cartoonist - Times Online

US is the unchallenged hyperpower in the world today and will do as it pleases. Neither Pakistan, not India if it were in the same position, can do anything to stop it.

So they can do the same to china?? They can do the same to russia??? The can do the same to EU?? answer is a Big "NO"...Do you know why ...because none of these countries like india is dependent on their AID..You have NO CHOICE..however unfortunate it is..it is true...

So keep on enjoying this so called humiliation and keep on ignoring what they are doing to you...