India's economic growth slows

lol```you guys brought chinese economy into the discussion, please dont take your frustration of lower growth than prediction out on Chinese

jeez another one with reading issues...read the thread again. it was one of your bed fellows

---------- Post added at 12:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 PM ----------

lmao chinesedragon..gone mad

more like desperate attempts to spew fire :D

lol```you guys brought chinese economy into the discussion, please dont take your frustration of lower growth than prediction out on Chinese

Are you for real??!! The word China wasn't even mentioned on the thread until Chinese Dragon quoted my post in which I said 'IMF, World Bank, Goldman Sachs predicts India's growth is bound to increase not slow down.' and replied with 'India to outpace China in 2011: WB

Not looking so good.'

So how did we bring Chinese economy into the discussion? I know as a Chinese yourself you would defend your countryman. But at least see the realities first. I mean everyone know what Chinese Dragon says has no bearing anyway but didn't expect you to jump on conclusion without even going through the whole thread bro. :frown:

Ironically, I'm the only one talking about economics here. :lol:

And your post is insulting the Pakistani moderators, by saying they won't take action against "Papa-China", "as usual".

It is the truth in my opinion . I have the right to express it .

dragonfly.png

You cant blame indians for believing what world , IMF , goldman sachs and the like say . They have a certain reputation . Does not mean that they can't get anything wrong or that they their predictions may become true but in a delayed time . sometimes their prediction become true earlier than as predicted by them as well . I see no reason for Chinese to start celebrating .

why we need to celebrate? we have much of our own economy and inflation problems mate, yes you are right we shouldnt take predictions seriously, you need to inform most of your mates about this`

I think along with thanks ,an ignore button should also be there.

LOL I'll do it slowly then.

1) Indian members are claiming that RBI is intentionally slowing economic growth, to reduce inflation

2) Yet China has been running at far higher growth rates than India, and has only had serious inflation issues a handful of times

So why can't India reduce inflation while maintaining a high growth rate? Why has India been unable to "sustain" double digit growth?

much better...keep it up little one.

IMHO the major difference has been massive inflows of FDI on the chinese side. that is why GOI is desperately trying to go for a second round of reforms in order to boost FDI inflow. I'm sure there are other factors at play, but like I said, given my limited knowledge I see low levels of FDI as a major hindrance against achieving double digit growth.

Will it be nice to reach 10%= yes
Am i heart-broken by the 7.7 figure= not really.

@ MODS : Yaar yeh Chinese Dragon bhaang pee ke aaya hai kya ?

jeez another one with reading issues...read the thread again. it was one of your bed fellows

i told you dont be frustrated, CD just post a link from WB which happens to have China in it`so? its you guys too fragile and sensitive about it``and start to derail the thread from then on

Again:

1) Indian members are claiming that RBI is intentionally slowing economic growth, to reduce inflation

2) Yet China has been running at far higher growth rates than India, with a lower rate of inflation

So why can't India reduce inflation while maintaining a high growth rate? Why has India been unable to "sustain" double digit growth?

i told you dont be frustrated, CD just post a link from WB which happens to have China in it`so? its you guys too fragile and sensitive about it``and start to derail the thread from then on

far from being frustrated. you asked who brought China into this thread, i gladly enlightened you. :cheers:

why we need to celebrate? we have much of our own economy and inflation problems mate, yes you are right we shouldnt take predictions seriously, you need to inform most of your mates about this`

Prediction give you an idea of the general directions of where things are heading for the economy . They need not always be absolutely accurate as long they give you a general idea. You got my post wrong . Predictons especially by such well esteemed organisations should be taken seriously for the reasons mentioned before however , they won't always be accurate .

And yes you are celebrating by trolling trying to rub it in along with CD .

much better...keep it up little one.

IMHO the major difference has been massive inflows of FDI on the chinese side. that is why GOI is desperately trying to go for a second round of reforms in order to boost FDI inflow. I'm sure there are other factors at play, but like I said, given my limited knowledge I see low levels of FDI as a major hindrance against achieving double digit growth.

Will it be nice to reach 10%= yes
Am i heart-broken by the 7.7 figure= not really.

FDI is a small factor compared to domestic investment.

Do you know what country attracts the #1 most FDI in the world?

The United States. Yet their growth rate is barely 0.8%.

FDI is a small factor compared to domestic investment.

Do you know what country attracts the #1 most FDI in the world?

The United States. Yet their growth rate is barely 0.8%.

provide numbers when you make statements such as these.
I also wonder how the FDI levels compare to the size of the US economy.