Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Controversial, Former JD(U) Minister, Bhim Singh Joins BJP

PATNA: Former minister and Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) leader, Bhim Singh today joined the BJP, which claimed that no leader of substance from Extremely Backward Class was now left with the grand alliance even as the JD(U) shot back and reminded BJP of the one-day strike it had called over Mr Singh's controversial remarks about Indian jawans.

The EBC leader took the membership of BJP at its state headquarters here in the presence of Union ministers Ananth Kumar and Dharmendra Pradhan, senior state leaders Sushil Kumar Modi and Bihar party chief Mangal Pandey.

As a member of Nitish Kumar Cabinet, Mr Singh had said on August 9, 2013 that people join the Army to get martyred, in the wake of killing of Indian soldiers in Jammu and Kashmir that year.

Narendra Modi, then Gujarat Chief Minister, had used the statement to attack Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, slamming him at a soldiers rally at Rewari in 2013.

Mr Singh, as a JD(U) leader, had served as a minister in Nitish Kumar as well Jitan Ram Manjhi cabinet. He later switched sides and sided with Mr Manjhi during his tussle with Mr Kumar before joining the BJP today.

Buoyed by induction of a prominent politician from EBC, senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi claimed that no leader of any substance from EBC was now left with JD(U) and Rashtriya Janata Dal.

State BJP President Mangal Pandey also echoed the same. Praising BJP and Modi, Bhim Singh launched an attack at his former boss Nitish Kumar calling him "arrogant and corrupt."

EBCs constitutes about 30 per cent of the electorate in the state.

Meanwhile, JD(U) attacked BJP for induction of Mr Singh whose comment on soldiers was assailed by the saffron party leaders.

"BJP had called one-day strike in Bihar in 2013 over Bhim Singh's controversial statement and Narendra Modi had mentioned the statement in his soldiers rally at Rewari ... this has exposed BJP's true 'chaal, charitra and chehra' (attitude, culture and face)," said state JD(U) spokesperson Ajay Alok.

He said it was good for his party and the grand alliance of JD(U), RJD and Congress that such elements were going to the BJP.

Voila , Now you can't take out Hindu religious procession in UP without getting killed.

Curfew in Kannauj after communal clash, 4 held - The Times of India

Who is gona return the awards over this murder ???????????

Who will speak on our behalf ?? Are we so marginalized in our own remaining partitioned India. Didn't our visionary leader Nehru or Mohandas foresaw it ??

Now it' time to declare India secular sans muslims.

Soul of the India has been corrupted by Congress in all these years. India desperately needs Shuddhikaran, Constitution needs to be tweaked. May God help Indian Hindus unite for common cause.

I frankly blame the Modi govt. for allowing the Media to set Negative agenda about India.

The govt. should have clear guidelines and take strong action against media who paints a unreasonable, one-sided and Prejudiced account or report which hurts Indian interests.

I am aware this is a dangerous thing to do, but we need to draw the line somewhere. GoI need to relook at the Media guidelines and implement them with strong action against all those who deliberately print michief.

e.g. A family feud given "dalit atrocity" colour.

They are desperately missing their old lapdog in India. Oops!! India is on banning spree. We need to align ourselves with Russia which treats us as Partners. I seriously think why ain't we still importing Crude from Russia yet ?? Distance is a factor but still we need to diversify away from KSA and it's pets. Noteworthy is the recent 15% acquisition by India in some Russian oil field.

Russia itself is aligned with China. So really to align with Russia we first need to align with China.

China is now the senior partner in the relationship and we need to recognize it.

I frankly blame the Modi govt. for allowing the Media to set Negative agenda about India.

The govt. should have clear guidelines and take strong action against media who paints a unreasonable, one-sided and Prejudiced account or report which hurts Indian interests.

I am aware this is a dangerous thing to do, but we need to draw the line somewhere. GoI need to relook at the Media guidelines and implement them with strong action against all those who deliberately print michief.

e.g. A family feud given "dalit atrocity" colour.

And guess what we are ranked at lowly 136 on media freedom.

Yep by some western monopolized agency.

Russia itself is aligned with China. So really to align with Russia we first need to align with China.

China is now the senior partner in the relationship and we need to recognize it.

At the cost of our Integrity ?? Shouldn't China settle for status quo ??We can team up with China only when we are in a position to significantly cripple them in event of conventional war and for that we need some serious military Industry as well as result oriented R&D. Congress had made our defense preparedness hollow as per recent remarks of our DM and I agree with that.

Which is why we cannot align with Russia yet. Your own posts gives reason for it.

Russia and China are two different countries and no one likes a emerging Super Power just adjacent to their boarders. China can never be true partner of Russia and other way round too is true. I guess you missed the agreement of Chinese 400 billion $$ investment plan in Russia going awry.

Nitish Kumar-Lalu Prasad bonhomie becomes the talking point of Bihar elections - The Economic Times

The Nitish Kumar-Lalu Yadav bonhomie, reminiscent of Bollywood blockbuster Sholay's Jai-Veeru, is the talking point of Bihar elections, with the BJP wondering how the two men who have been bitterly critical of each other for years can now sing paeans to each other. The BJP has been, in fact, running TV advertisements reminding Nitish of his old statements that Lalu can never reform himself.

Lalu will hear nothing of it. "BJP's partner, Rashtriya Lok Samata Party MP from Jehanabad Arun Singh, announced that he will break Nitish's chest if he acted further against law-breakers after arresting MLA Anant Singh. No one can touch Nitish till I am alive. Don't think he is alone now, his elder brother is here. The poor son of a Kurmi can't be threatened," Lalu says at his rallies.

Last year, when ET covered Lalu's campaign during the Lok Sabha elections, he was scathing on Nitish. "He was my pet cat, ab mujhe hi miyaoon. He did a love marriage with BJP and became BJP's yaar, to put me out of power," Lalu had said. Now, Lalu at his rallies says he and Nitish were unnecessarily pulling each other's leg in 2014. "Modi got through due to that," he now rues.

Even JD(U) chief Sharad Yadav, once a bitter critic of Lalu, defends him now. "One must remember there was not a single riot in Bihar under Lalu rule after the 1992 Babri Masjid demolition. That was commendable law and order," he told ET.

Read more at:
Nitish Kumar-Lalu Prasad bonhomie becomes the talking point of Bihar elections - The Economic Times
:cheesy: :cheesy: :lol: :rofl: :rofl:

Seriously it will be Bihar's loss if this opportunistic alliance comes to power & especially Lalu & his goondas.

For about 2 decades, they were attacking & abusing each other & telling us why not to vote for the other & now this o_O:what:.

I can understand voting for Nitish because he did a good job & perhaps voting for Congress, but not voting for Lalu unless you are a Muslim or a Yadav.
Biharis will be hurting themselves by voting for Lalu & by extension the MGB.

Bihar Election : why I feel that nitish will join bjp eventually .. ?
No chance he hates Modi too much to join the BJP. But he could merge within the Congress.
Controversial, Former JD(U) Minister, Bhim Singh Joins BJP

PATNA: Former minister and Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) leader, Bhim Singh today joined the BJP, which claimed that no leader of substance from Extremely Backward Class was now left with the grand alliance even as the JD(U) shot back and reminded BJP of the one-day strike it had called over Mr Singh's controversial remarks about Indian jawans.

The EBC leader took the membership of BJP at its state headquarters here in the presence of Union ministers Ananth Kumar and Dharmendra Pradhan, senior state leaders Sushil Kumar Modi and Bihar party chief Mangal Pandey.

As a member of Nitish Kumar Cabinet, Mr Singh had said on August 9, 2013 that people join the Army to get martyred, in the wake of killing of Indian soldiers in Jammu and Kashmir that year.

Narendra Modi, then Gujarat Chief Minister, had used the statement to attack Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, slamming him at a soldiers rally at Rewari in 2013.

Mr Singh, as a JD(U) leader, had served as a minister in Nitish Kumar as well Jitan Ram Manjhi cabinet. He later switched sides and sided with Mr Manjhi during his tussle with Mr Kumar before joining the BJP today.

Buoyed by induction of a prominent politician from EBC, senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi claimed that no leader of any substance from EBC was now left with JD(U) and Rashtriya Janata Dal.

State BJP President Mangal Pandey also echoed the same. Praising BJP and Modi, Bhim Singh launched an attack at his former boss Nitish Kumar calling him "arrogant and corrupt."

EBCs constitutes about 30 per cent of the electorate in the state.

Meanwhile, JD(U) attacked BJP for induction of Mr Singh whose comment on soldiers was assailed by the saffron party leaders.

"BJP had called one-day strike in Bihar in 2013 over Bhim Singh's controversial statement and Narendra Modi had mentioned the statement in his soldiers rally at Rewari ... this has exposed BJP's true 'chaal, charitra and chehra' (attitude, culture and face)," said state JD(U) spokesperson Ajay Alok.

He said it was good for his party and the grand alliance of JD(U), RJD and Congress that such elements were going to the BJP.
This guy is an idiot! He should have not been allowed anywhere near the party.

"Log Jawan bante hai shaheed banne ke liye"

They took in him after bashing him, carrying out a one day bandh on his statement & even after the PM Modi attacked him. o_O Does that mean the BJP now approves & supports that statement? Even the JDU denied him a ticket.

I thought they were already winning Bihar? Why take him in then?

Interesting, will go through this report now. Am tagging other members @SarthakGanguly @anant_s @Rain Man
They are definitely bang-on coming to Kolkatta & Chennai. Many "intellectuals" are from these cities & Kerala.

By the way Who is Saurav jha?

This guy is an idiot! He should have not been allowed anywhere near the party.

"Log Jawan bante hai shaheed banne ke liye"

They took in him after bashing him, carrying out a one day bandh on his statement & even after the PM Modi attacked him. o_O Does that mean the BJP now approves & supports that statement? Even the JDU denied him a ticket.

He is very close to Nitish, in fact he knows Nitish since his collage days, IF Bhim Singh is switching sides means something is really up.Taking him under BJP right now is more symbolic than anything else.A Nitish man switching sides to BJP during election season can influence several neutral voters, especially when its someone like Bhim SIngh.