Indian Air Base at Pathankot under attack by gunmen.

Friends now since operation is over let point out some goof-up made by Indian Army and Garuds. why NSG was called and why it could not be handled independently by IAF.

Let us put some light on the failure of Garud performance. Are they not trained for these kind of anti - terror operation, is the unit not equipped or they lack commanding

@PARIKRAMA @Levina @danish_vij @SpArK @MilSpec @Capt.Popeye @Koovie @Echo_419 @Parul @ayesha.a @Roybot @kbd-raaf @Star Wars @ranjeet @Bang Galore @Spectre @IndoUS @jaiind @Bombaywalla @Vauban @nair @AUSTERLITZ @scorpionx @Dandpatta @Syed.Ali.Haider @noksss @AgNoStiC MuSliM @arp2041

I think those attackers entered as smugglers through Punjab Governments drug network.

Friends now since operation is over let point out some goof-up made by Indian Army and Garuds. why NSG was called and why it could not be handled independently by IAF.

Let us put some light on the failure of Garud performance. Are they not trained for these kind of anti - terror operation, is the unit not equipped or they lack commanding

@PARIKRAMA @Levina @danish_vij @SpArK @MilSpec @Capt.Popeye @Koovie @Echo_419 @Parul @ayesha.a @Roybot @kbd-raaf @Star Wars @ranjeet @Bang Galore @Spectre @IndoUS @jaiind @Bombaywalla @Vauban @nair @AUSTERLITZ @scorpionx @Dandpatta @Syed.Ali.Haider @noksss @AgNoStiC MuSliM @arp2041
There was barely 20 of them deployed at the base, they were in no postion to handle this attack by themselves. If there are issues with their training or equipment it will be addressed that is for sure but from everything we have seen they are well equipped and let's not forget the Garuds were the first guys to make contact with the terrorists and managed to contain them to a small area. Their performance, on the face of it, seems to be exemplorary.

These people you call today "Taliban" once were HERO for you all called "Mujaheedin" after they fought war against former U.S.S.R. When you talk about "Jihaad" you even dont understand what does it mean.

10.00.000 indian army is in Indian Occupied Jammu & Kashmir since mid 1980s. More than 250.000 Innocent Kahsmiri men were killed by World 3rd largest army from India. 200.000 (Kasmiri Young Boys) were captured by Indian army and NEVER return back to their home! Lots of rape vicoms ladies from Indian army. Now you will defend all that :hitwall: Shame on you. Shame on you . . . . . !

RSS & RAW are India`s biggest Number 1 Terrorist Organization! They are fully active to destabilize Republic Pakistan with the support of Afghani/Afghanistan. Why India got 15 or 16 Genral Consular in Afghanistan????? It is to destabilize Pakistan via Afghanistan!

India always cry like little babies that "Mar gya Pakistan, Mar gya Pakistan" Keep cry. Because this is your poor nature. All the terrorist are in India tranned by RSS & RAW and they use them against Pakistan!

When you talk about "International Arenea" Then I can understand that why "International Arena" improve "VISA`S" to Modi while having blood om his hand of 2000 Innocent Muslims in Indian State Gujurat. Because even that time his VISA application were reject to many countries!!! Keep making poor propaganda against Pakistan!

Bro..I think you are anti-Indian completely....Whether Taliban were heros or demons I don't care because they are terrorist created by Pakistan...and regarding Kashmir there is entire thread dedicated to it, I am really astonished about something here..you Pakistanis just keep adding the number of troops present in Kashmir and terrorist killed Kashmir please correct the facts...

By the way RAW is doing a great job via Afghan and we know why they have that much consulate in Afghan I don't want a Pakistani lecturing me on this issue...even small kid will know what RAW is doing....

And lastly about Gujrat incident that is an domestic problem of India why are you Pakistanis worried about that?....who cares what international forum thinks about Modi...Now Modi has received highest number of votes in human history to become Indian Prime Minister so people of India thinks he is clean so there is nothing to worry about his credentials here...

3 students taken into custody in Pakistan, 31 arrested so far in connection with Pathankot attack - IBNLive

3 students taken into custody in Pakistan, 31 arrested so far in connection with Pathankot attack

Lahore: Three students were on Wednesday taken into custody in Pakistan in connection with the Pathankot attack after India provided cell phone numbers of the suspects, bringing the total number of the arrests in the case to 31.

"The agencies have picked up Usman Sarwar, a Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS) student, a Sahiwal district institution student Saad Mughal and Kashif Jan of Karachi University," Pakistani media reported.

The intelligence agencies reportedly picked up the three students on the cell phone numbers provided by the Indian authorities.

Earlier, the Pakistani authorities had dismissed that the cell phone numbers from whom the calls were allegedly made from Pakistan were "unregistered".

"The agencies are investigating the alleged links of the three students with Jaish-e-Muhammad," an official said. Dr Yasir Hashmi, a LUMS official, denied Usman Sarwar's arrest. "Sarwar is present in the varsity," he said. The cell phone numbers were linked to the Facebook accounts of Sarwar, Mughal and Kashif.

Mughal's Facebook page contains several photographs of armed individuals who appear to be jihadists operating in Kashmir and ropaganda posters vowing war on India. Kashif lists Mughal as one of his contacts and also contains propaganda material. A total of 31 people have been arrested in the case in the country.

"The arrests have been made from different parts of the province, including Bahwalpur (hometown of Maulan Masood Azhar), Rahim Yar Khan, Gujranwala, Sialkot and Lahore," a source in an intelligence agency said.

Masood Azhar and his brother Abdul Rehman Rauf have also reportedly been taken into protective custody for interrogation but the Pakistani government has not yet confirmed his arrest.

++++
GOP probe in full swing..

damn it

here we go again. terrorists will suck *** and will be carrying their entire birth record and full family tree along with signed autographs of Hafiz Saeed , Zoin Hamid on ISI letter pad.

Damn it, IB; there you go again.
All that is required is the DNA of those blokes, and not the yarn that you are spinning. :D

I am not sure I fully understand this. But somehow I want to give a laugh. :)

That is easy enough for you nang baba; just tickle your arm-pits..... and you'll laff like a baby. :lol:

Bro..I think you are anti-Indian completely....Whether Taliban were heros or demons I don't care because they are terrorist created by Pakistan...and regarding Kashmir there is entire thread dedicated to it, I am really astonished about something here..you Pakistanis just keep adding the number of troops present in Kashmir and terrorist killed Kashmir please correct the facts...

By the way RAW is doing a great job via Afghan and we know why they have that much consulate in Afghan I don't want a Pakistani lecturing me on this issue...even small kid will know what RAW is doing....

And lastly about Gujrat incident that is an domestic problem of India why are you Pakistanis worried about that?....who cares what international forum thinks about Modi...Now Modi has received highest number of votes in human history to become Indian Prime Minister so people of India thinks he is clean so there is nothing to worry about his credentials here...
STOP making terror into Pakistan via Afghanistan.
RAW & RSS fully activated and doing their best jobb to destabilize Pakistan via Afghanistan.
All the terror into Pakistan is comes from your beloved Afghani`s. Because in Jalal Abad Afghainstan, there India support TTP via its general consular.

Okay! so Gujarat incident was an domestic problem of India :disagree::disagree::disagree::disagree::disagree::disagree:
Of Course, what else you can expect by an "Indian" who all the time cry cry cry over Pakistan!

STOP making terror into Pakistan via Afghanistan.
RAW & RSS fully activated and doing their best jobb to destabilize Pakistan via Afghanistan.
All the terror into Pakistan is comes from your beloved Afghani`s. Because in Jalal Abad Afghainstan, there India support TTP via its general consular.

Okay! so Gujarat incident was an domestic problem of India :disagree::disagree::disagree::disagree::disagree::disagree:
Of Course, what else you can expect by an "Indian" who all the time cry cry cry over Pakistan!

Sorry for my late reply...

In your view India is supporting terrorism in Pakistan all right let it be as what you say....

Then what is Pakistan doing??? aren't you guys supporting terrorist against India....whole world knows about it...

and about Gujarat...Indians killing Indians why is Pakistanis crying about it???? in fact you should be happy about this...

Sorry for my late reply...

In your view India is supporting terrorism in Pakistan all right let it be as what you say....

Then what is Pakistan doing??? aren't you guys supporting terrorist against India....whole world knows about it...

and about Gujarat...Indians killing Indians why is Pakistanis crying about it???? in fact you should be happy about this...
Dont worry about late reply!
Well, I am 110% sure that Pakistan`s pr today's main problem is India & Afghan join terror into Pakistan via your beloved Afghanis.
Do you heard about "Zarb-e-Azzm" opration by Pak Army against terrorists?
Answer is "YES" Because you indians are 24 hours a day, 365 days a week are too busy to have news from Pakistan!
But India`s mission is to destabilize Pakistan at any coast!
Regarding, you said about "Whole World"
Whole world too knows that why India got so many "General Consular" in India!
Whole world too knows that, these Indian too many General Consular in Afghanistan is not to build a new "Afghanistan" Its all about to destabilize Pakistan!
Its very unfortunate that they still keep quite over that. Why............?
My own answer is that we in Pakistan have pr today "Business Men" politions!!! They only concern about business not about what & how India destabilize Pakistan via Afghanistan!

Press Trust Of India News
6 terrorists involved in Pathankot attack: forensic

18:51 HRS IST
New Delhi, Mar 15 (PTI) Putting to rest the controversy over the number of terrorists who attacked the Pathankot airbase, a forensic examination has concluded that remains of two more terrorists were found from the debris, thus confirming that six terrorists were involved in the assault.

Top government sources said a detailed forensic examination was concluded on the remains collected by the National Investigation Agency from two different locations of the strategic airbase.

The forensic test has come to the conclusion that traces of two human beings were found in the remains collected from Pathankot airbase, the sources said.

Bodies of four terrorists were recovered immediately after the anti-terror operation was over in the airbase.

There have been varying reports over the number of terrorists, suspected to be belong to Pakistan-based group Jaish-e-Mohammud, attacking the Pathankot airbase on January 2.

While NSG, which had carried out the operation against the terrorists, has said there were six terrorists, NIA, which is probing the case, maintained that they found the bodies of four terrorists and no conclusive evidence was found about any more terrorist's involvement in the attack.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh had said that charred remains, apart from four bodies of terrorists, were found at the debris after security forces searched the spot when the operation ended.

"Charred remains were found and sent for forensic examination. We are awaiting for reports," the Home Minister had said on March 4.

fullstory

http://www.deccanherald.com/content/587482/pathankot-agency-exposes-police-failure.html
New Delhi: Dec 20, 2016, DHNS:
587482_thump.jpg

The NIA charge sheet in the Pathankot case exposed the chinks in the security ring inside the airbase.

The four terrorists who entered the airbase managed to remain undetected for 24 hours before the strike and even make phone calls to Pakistan.

It also hints at the failures of the police as the attackers managed to hoodwink them despite killing a driver and brutally injuring another, besides abducting a senior police officer who was later let off.

DNA samples

The charge sheet also mentions the evidence it collected through DNA samples, mobile phone call records and articles used by the terrorists to build a fool-proof case against the Jaish-e-Mohammed terrorists as well as their leaders, including outfit chief Masood Azhar.

After infiltrating into India on December 30, they reached the airbase on foot. They “forced their entry” into the airbase by “cutting the wire fencing over the western side of the perimeter wall”. Investigators also recovered a climbing rope, a glove and a woollen cap entangled in the fencing. Marks made while climbing over an eucalyptus tree near the wall were also spotted.

After getting to the airbase, the terrorists “hid themselves inside” a drainage and later at the “dilapidated” MES store sheds “till the time they launched the assault”.

Pakistani number

While inside, one of the terrorists, Nasir, tried calling a Pakistani number 923466746667 at 8.40 pm on January 1. The phone belonged to a shopkeeper in Sialkot.

Forty minutes later, he called on 923000957212 and gave out the names of the terrorists.
He once again called on this number, during which he spoke to a woman whom he identified as “mother”.

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/nati...dite-masood-azhar-will-begin-soon-rijiju.html
New Delhi: The process of extradition of Pakistan-based Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Maulana Masood Azhar, his brother and two others will begin soon with the filing of a charge sheet by the NIA in connection with terror attack at Pathankot airbase, Union Minister Kiren Rijiju said on Monday.

"A total of eight people were involved in the terror attack at Pathankot. Four are dead and four are alive and living in Pakistan. Since the charge sheet has been filed, the process of extraditing them from Pakistan will begin with the issuance of Interpol Red Corner Notice," he told reporters here.

Rijiju termed the filing of the charge sheet at the NIA court at Panchkula as a "huge break through".

The Minister of State for Home said since Pakistan is "incorrigible", India has to put pressure on the neighbouring country to extradite the four persons living in Pakistan on the basis of the evidence gathered by the NIA.

"Pakistan is already under pressure. The World knows that these two brothers are living in Pakistan and doing all kinds of terror acts," he said.

NIA on Monday filed a charge sheet against Pakistan-based Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Maulana Masood Azhar, his brother and two others for hatching the conspiracy of the January two audacious terror strike that left seven personnel dead and 37 others injured.

The charge sheet was filed in the NIA court at Panchkula in which all the four have been slapped with charges under Indian Penal Code, Explosive Substances Act, Arms Act and Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act.

Besides Azhar, his brother Mufti Abdul Rauf Asghar and two handlers -- Shahid Latif and Kashif Jan -- have been named in the exhaustive charge sheet. While Interpol Red Corner Notice against three has been issued, the same was pending against Jan, the NIA said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...all-to-mother-for-a-feast-afzal-guru-4436086/

The NIA chargesheet on the Pathankot Air Base attack says the four terrorists were sent to India on December 30, 2015, and traces their route culminating in the attack on January 2, 2016. Once they infiltrated the air base, one of the terrorists — Nasir Hussain —reportedly called a woman in Pakistan whom he addressed as “Mother” and told her to host a feast for his friends after his death.

Sent with arms, ammunition and logistical items, they allegedly crossed the international border through a forested area near the Simbal border outpost. Empty food packets manufactured in Pakistan and other food articles from Pakistan were recovered from the forest area near the outpost.

From Bhagwal village they travelled to Janial on December 31 around 9.30 pm, where they hijacked an Innova taxi along with the driver Ikagar Singh, and snatched his phone, using it to call their handler, Kashif Jan, on three Pakistan mobile numbers. Later they allegedly killed Ikagar Singh, dumped his body and drove on in the damaged Innova before abandoning it at a service station at Kolian Morh in Pathankot district.

Then they hijacked police officer Salwinder Singh’s XUV in which they travelled to the base, dumping Salwinder and his domestic help but taking along the police officer’s friend, Rajesh Verma, whose throat they would slit at Akalgarh village.

From inside the Air Force station, starting at about 8.40 am on January 1, Nasir made a series of calls to Pakistan, including one to the woman he addressed as “mother”. Apart from telling her to hold a feast for his friends, he told her details of the journey to the airbase and the encounters with Ikagarh, Salwinder and his friend.

Nasir also spoke to his brother, named in the chargesheet as Babar, and to another person named as Munna. In a call at 9.20 am, he reportedly disclosed the names of his three associates as Major, Abu Bakar and Umar.

The chargesheet says the DNA profiles of the genetic material lifted from a dagger found on one of the terrorists matched those of their victims.The seat belt of the Mahindra XUV was cut and used to tie one of the victims, it says.

A walkie-talkie set belonging to the terrorists and a slip written in English were recovered from the vehicle. On it was written, “Jaish-e-Muhamad Zindabad, Tanghdar se le kar Samba Kathua Rajbagh aur Delhi tak, Afzal Guru shadeed kay jan nisar tum ko meltay rahege. Insha Allah. A.G.S. 25”.

Rajesh Verma’s iPhone, which was snatched by the terrorists, was recovered from a nullah near the perimeter wall of the air base where the terrorists had hidden before the attack.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...argesheet-nia-used-facebook-whatsapp-4436087/

pathankot759-jpd.jpg

While February 1, 2016, was the last date when WhatsApp was active on the number, the final status update was on September 8, 2015. (Representational image)

Among the six Pakistani mobile numbers that the NIA has mentioned in the chargesheet for the terrorist attack on Pathankot air base, one is registered in the name of a user whose Facebook account is still active and whose WhatsApp account was active until February 1, 2016.

Khayam Rasool is the only person identified by the chargesheet as the user of any of the phone numbers. The number used by Rasool, according to the chargesheet, was dialled by the Pakistani terrorists who attacked the air base on January 2 to speak to the main handler, Kashif Jan, and senior operatives of Jaish-e-Mohammad in Pakistan.

While February 1, 2016, was the last date when WhatsApp was active on the number, the final status update was on September 8, 2015. The update is the opening line of a Mehdi Hassan ghazal: “Yaad mazi azaab hai ya rab..cheen lay muj say hafiza mera”. It is followed by a sad emoticon.

“As per our information, Rasool lives near the house of terrorist Nasir who was among the attackers killed,” said an official.

The only public post on Rasool’s Facebook page is a profile photo dating back to April 2, 2015. It has six comments, 15 likes and one share. It shows 67 friends.

An NIA source said investigators probed this and other Facebook accounts linked to the phone numbers.

As per the NIA chargesheet, Rasool’s was one among the numbers in Pakistan on which terrorists made calls from phones snatched from SP Salwinder Singh, jeweller Rajesh Verma and cook Madan Gopal after hijacking Salwinder’s XUV.

The chargesheet mentions that Khayam Rasool’s is the only number whose user is known. Rasool, as per NIA chargesheet, also goes by the names of Khayam Bhatti and Babar Bhatti and runs a local merchandise shop in Rum, Sialkot, Pakistan.