India upgraded Sarang Gun can hit upto 39kms but tested only for 200 feets...

The Indian obsession with the word "Indigenous". They love to use this word at willy nilly.
They used the same word in the news about the gun, even though in the video it can clearly be heard that it is modified Russian gun. But in Indian's hands everything is indigenous, when in reality none is.

Raat kay andhayray may bhee is ka istamaal kar sakti hai o_O wow! Didnt realise artillery or its projectiles needed daylight to operate :omghaha:

they can apply Leopard's Pee on them and the projectiles will walk towards their targets without anyone noticing them .. :angel:

:pop:Indigenous upgradation of Russian 130 mm gun named Soltam has been carried out at the Gun Carriage Factory, Jabalpur, and its other components are being produced at the Ordnance Equipment Centre, Kanpur and Ordnance Factory, Kanpur
:pop:

Something seriously wrong with the design of this gun. The recoil is not being absorbed and the carriage and the barrel is jumping all over the place. Compare firing of this gun to any other 155 howitzer and you see the difference.

Damn! These Indians are really upgrading their artillery. Upgrading Russian Guns with increasing range to 39 km, procurring USA made M777 Light Howitzers and South Korean K9 Vajra. I hope we are noticing it
IA also started inducting the Dhanush howitzer since mid-2019. ATAGS has also completed all it's user trails successfully and series production will be started this year with 60% of the orders fulfilled by Kalyani group while the rest 40% by Tata. Probably the first biggest army order being undertaken by the private sector

I guess they are going by the way of "baby steps", or giving "baby steps" a new meaning.

Nice try but check out this video. The first firing was aimed at a longer range while the second was aimed at the barrier wall probably to determine the impact

IA also started inducting the Dhanush howitzer since mid-2019. ATAGS has also completed all it's user trails successfully and series production will be started this year with 60% of the orders fulfilled by Kalyani group while the rest 40% by Tata. Probably the first biggest army order being undertaken by the private sector

Nice try but check out this video. The first firing was aimed at a longer range while the second was aimed at the barrier wall probably to determine the impact
So you are Gujarati....
Tame kem choo...
soo khabar chy...mota bhai :lol:

Did the show the impact point?
How you determine that it travel and hit the designated target / area?

So you are Gujarati....
Tame kem choo...
soo khabar chy...mota bhai
Nope, I'm a Southie

Did the show the impact point?
How you determine that it travel and hit the designated target / area?
As you see from the video, it's recorded by someone who most probably is on the low end of the team ladder with a cheap phone camera in poor resolution. So this footage is not something that has been revealed by DRDO and hence there's no visual of impact point or course of travel

Dhanush and ATAGS have been rigorously tested by the army for years prior to induction but unlike missile tests, a lot of videos haven't been revealed for artillery systems and most circulating videos are either taken by civilians or some media outlet