dray
Every one of those new truck designs from Tata (that you pasted images of) was in the Loser Daewoo Truck line-up before Tata bought loser bankrupt Daewoo.
It's not like Tata designed these trucks or anything. Tata bought Daewoo so they could improve their truck lineup. The old Mercedes based designs were getting too long in the tooth.
So what's changed - other than slapping the Tata badge on it? Nothing. Same loser truck product that made Daewoo go bankrupt in the first place.
Might impress the Indian truck buyer used to shoddy products. Not in our corner of the world.
Same with Tata Marcopolo bus and Starbus lineup. Someday it will have bang-for-the-rupee I guess....
And have you no shame??
Comparing a vedic superpower of a country with ours? We have roughly half the GDP of India (though admittedly more toilets per capita).
Sharm ki baat....
Stupid argument, Tata owns Daewoo heavy vehicles business, just like the way GM owns many brands, when you own something, it's yours.
Might impress the Indian truck buyer used to shoddy products. Not in our corner of the world.
You know your country is too poor and too underdeveloped and too insignificant to brag like this? It's Bangladesh, not a Scandinavian country! In "Your corner of the world" truck drivers don't really drive multi-axle air-conditioned Mercedes trucks, you need to come to your senses.
We have roughly half the GDP of India
No, you don't.
Apna-ko is tarha sharm dena to sahih nahi hai,
see following link - it's a Filipino bus service called Northstar....this is not in India (as I stated before). Copy-pasting is a bad habit....looks like a local filipino intercity bus built on a Hyundai chassis (but not Hyundai Universe).
Inside Northstar 788 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
Yeah, a Filipino bus operator can have such bus interiors, a Bangladeshi bus can have such bus interiors (as shown), but an Indian bus operator can't have such bus interiors, anything else? Now you will say my car is not my car because such a car was seen on Singapore roads.
Garbage times infinity is simply more Garbage.
Your products are good for use in your country and not for ours.
The place for an overwhelming majority Indian transport products in our country is where the Aam Janta (Apamor JonoShadharon) will use it meaning low-grade basic transports. This is not an insult. a majority of the demand is in that segment where in-town buses, short distance commuter transport etc. Unfortunately even there Indian transport products fail to live up to basic expectations for a basic product.
For city usage average US-origin buses (Progoti-assembled 'Superior' buses in Bangladesh) live up to twenty some odd years, Japanese buses (Isuzu, Hino chassis) live at least ten years. Even Chinese buses live at least five to seven years locally.
For Indian buses the average life here is less than two years. I think that people have a reason to have beef with that.
Cheating and fraud is the lifeblood of Indian transport products and Indian engineering with very few exceptions. It is not just us saying it, it is known in India itself.
When HANIF Bus lines (Bangladesh) had a need for importing Volvo B9R 9400XL Multi-axle buses, they went and imported from Sweden and not from India. If people hear its an Indian bus, they're not going to get on it. Plain and Simple.
Soon they will import 9700 series as well.
BTW Chinese buses will soon take over the market in India. The cost and value proposition is simply unparalleled by anything India makes.
We may have a reason for not making bus chassis - the size of our market. What's India's excuse for not living up to world standards and scale on that (a la China)?
Take a look at how many companies make buses in China (not auto-rickshaws, not two-wheelers, not shitty 800cc death-traps and certainly not bus bodies being banged on at roadside dhabas). They make sh*t that doesn't even exist as a category in India - like tri-articulated buses and luxury double-decker commuters.
Try to live up to that scale.
buses and coaches-china buses,china coaches,china buses price,china buses picture-www.chinabuses.org
For Indian buses the average life here is less than two years. I think that people have a reason to have beef with that.
We are not responsible for general lack of quality education and technical knowledge among Bangladeshis, what can we do if they don't know how to maintain a bus?
When HANIF Bus lines (Bangladesh) had a need for importing Volvo B9R 9400XL Multi-axle buses, they went and imported from Sweden and not from India. If people hear its an Indian bus, they're not going to get on it. Plain and Simple.
More bragging, only this time it was busted by your own countryman! Below........!
This buses were imported from India(Volvo Asian Plant)
BTW - just to clarify, Volvo 9400xl models are not 'made' in India. They 'build' bus bodies in the Bangalore plant on top of imported chassis and engine which is done all over in tens of thousands of roadside workshops and Dhabas in India. But 'build' won't be the right word. They basically glue panels to frames using industrial automotive adhesives - instead of welding them. I don't know how long glued panels would last in Bangladesh weather...Good Luck Hanif....
More garbage!
buses - buses : Volvo Buses India
chassis - Chassis : Volvo Buses India
there are more extremists on your side of the border than ours. Ours is a secular govt. unlike yours with a semi-militant Hindu agenda.
Off topic, but did any other atheist or Hindu blogger got butchered last week in your "Secular" Bangladesh?
We gave millions of our lives for nothing but a simple language. Then your coward troops come in at the last minute and take credit.
Thank god that the coward troops came to your rescue, otherwise rest of the millions would have to give their lives too! Btw, open a new thread if you want to discuss this.
On your side - the best struggle is, stopping eating.
Quite ironically, your people were mostly invisible during the freedom movement against British, were they too coward to face the British?
Feel free to open a fresh thread and tag me. Here this discussion is off-topic.