Imran Khan's message for new COAS and CJSC

Point taken but Quaid-e-Azam also said:

Never forget our motto "Unity, Discipline and Faith"

He also said "We are now all Pakistanis, not Balochis, Pathans, Sindhis, Bengalis, Punjabis and so on and as Pakistanis we must feel, behave and act, and we should be proud to be known as Pakistanis and nothing else."

Then he went on to say "If we want to make this great State of Pakistan happy and prosperous we should wholly and solely concentrate on the well being of the people and especially of the masses and the poor."

Tell me how the other side of the divide has done any of the above? What have the politicians delivered besides divisions, lack of governance, and pathetic living conditions to the denizens of this god-forsaken Pakistan?

It is absolutely right to tell the military to mind their damn business and only focus on the job of soldiering and nothing else and only when asked, to offer their advice to the government, but the latter also has consistently failed to do right by the people.
Free judiciary is the only way to go forward, no one should be above the law, currently our superior judiciary is completely high jacked by bajwa and co

I knew the moment that Imran Khan posted Quaid-e-Azam's quote, patwaris and bots will try to label it as false and try to distort the history.

This is called ideological subversion, one of the tactics used in espionage to destroy and demoralize nation.

[. . .] What have the politicians delivered [. . .] but the latter also has consistently failed to do right by the people.

When we say "failed", are we talking about Liaqat Ali who was shot and then shooter eliminated?
Or about Fatima Jinnah who was "allegedly" embarrassed and ridiculed at behest of army chief Ayyub?
Are we talking about Bhutto who as installed (not elected) by army chief Ayyub? Later by army chief Yahya/Tikka/Niazi whoever it was.
Or about Nawaz who was installed by army chief Zia?
Or about IJI (urdu translation of PDA/M, co-incidence? except the word "islami" replaced by "Pak" bcoz PPP is liberal right?) created by army chief via Hamid Gul bribing 7-8 cror to Nawaz (some 99 cror at today's $ rate) and 1 cror to Diesel and many in between.
Or are we talking about Zardari who was NRO'ed to presidency by army chief Musharraf?
Or are we talking Shehbaz going through NRO 2.0 and "allegedly" army chief Bajwa was in full motion in controlling the whole machinery.
Or are we talking about IK who did his own struggled for some 20 years and after a false pretense of helping to actually plant own people like Aleem Khan, was toppled after 3.5 years "allegedly" by army chief Bajwa?
Or are we talking about almost half of country's lifespan spend under army's martial laws.
Or about the incessant meddling that continued at all other apparently civilian times.

Why did Jinnah even felt the need to make such a comment.
It's a very strong remark.
He must have felt something really fishy, to feel the need to make that crystal clear in-your-face kind of statement.

Military is equally responsible if not more for the above, they never let anybody work or deliver and kept experimenting and bringing corrupt people over and over again.
Tell me who brought Nawaz Sharif to power? Who popped Bhutto against Mujheeb? These two families are single handedly the reason for Pakistan's mess and military is responsible for imposing these haramkhors over Pakistan again and again.
Equally responsible is apt. But equal means the other side is responsible for at least 50% of the problem on hand. Military isn't always imposing. Case in point, BB's election, Zardari's ascension to Presidency, NS's win 2nd and 3rd time around were not because the military was engineering those wins. They happened because our awaam voted these people in or the political machinations made way for these outcomes.

Thus ours is the chicken or the egg situation. Void in governance leads to others filling the vacuum illegally (i.e. military). This has happened consistently throughout Pakistan's history. The same haramkhors, as you like to call them, have switched parties/loyalties and continue to suck the hapless awaam dry. Just remind me, how many PML has-beens are in the PTI now? So the same old, inept, corrupt people get circulated and each time the country and the economy are all the worse for it.

When we say "failed", are we talking about Liaqat Ali was shot and then shooter eliminated?
Or about Fatima Jinnah who was "allegedly" embarrassed and ridiculed at behest of army chief Ayyub?
Are we talking about Bhutto who as installed (not elected) by army chief Ayyub?
Or about Nawaz who was installed by army chief Zia?
Or about IJI (urdu translation of PDA/M, co-incidence?) created by army chief via Hamid Gul bribing 7-8 cror to Nawaz (some 99 cror at today's $ rate) and 1 cror to Diesel and many in between.
Or are we talking about Zardari who was NRO'ed to presidency by army chief Musharraf?
Or are we talking Shehbaz going through NRO 2.0 and "allegedly" army chief Bajwa was if in full motion in controlling the whole machinery.
Or are we talking about IK who did his own struggled for some 20 years and after a false pretense of helping to actually plant own people like Aleem Khan, was toppled after 3.5 years "allegedly" by army chief Bajwa?
Or are we talking about almost half of country's lifespan spend under army's martial laws.
Or about the incessant meddling that continued at all other apparently civilian times.

Why did Jinnah even felt the need to make such a comment.
It's a very strong remark.
He must have felt something really fishy, to feel the need to make that crystal clear in-your-face kind of statement.

1669814756191.png

I just hope that Khan himself will remember this when he will get back to PM seat.

And army isn't state

The more important question to ask here is what will IK be doing to help end the prevailing trust deficit between him and the Army?

It is absolutely right to tell the military to mind their damn business and only focus on the job of soldiering and nothing else and only when asked, to, very humbly, offer their advice to the government, but the latter also has consistently failed to do right by the people.

Let us be fair in noting that the military has worked long and hard to achieve sole supremacy by actively destroying any and all civilian institutions that could challenge it. Blaming politicians for "failing to do right by the people" is merely a symptom, and not the true disease causing such failures.

Free judiciary is the only way to go forward, no one should be above the law, currently our superior judiciary is completely high jacked by bajwa and co
I cannot disagree with the first part of what you state i.e. nobody should be above the law.
The more important question to ask here is what will IK be doing to help end the prevailing trust deficit between him and the Army?
Going by the PTI Twitter army, they obviously have not calmed down. Conspiracy theories persist over the intentions and patriotism of the entire army leadership in the PTI world. Some introspection and pause is needed on their end as well. It would bode well for IK and leadership to calm their base down.

It would bode well for IK and leadership to calm their base down.

Absolutely important for IK and his team to realize this. They cannot realistically persist with this "my way or the highway" approach and expect to end up anywhere near where they wish to be.

Perhaps you did not understand what I was saying. Read the nonsense that continues to be spewed by PTI supporters on Twitter about the new army leadership and where everything stated by "Solider Speaks" is taken as gospel. The major sahib himself did a 180 turn the other day after first coming out in favor of the new CoAS and then condemning the CoAS through silly linkages to a said ISI official.

This kind of idiotic innuendo and rumor mongering is not helping anyone, specially IK and team.

On top of this, this is not good for Pakistan. We could not afford the instability of the last 8 months, now you want to push and prod the new chap and continue this instability for the next 3 years? Aqal kay nakhun lay na wala time hai yeh yara. ;-)

Stick to backchannels, tone down the rhetoric, give the new CoAS some space. Let him extricate the army back to minding its business. In turn, I hope the army will reciprocate by completely disbanding all of the Bajwa era activities pertaining to politics.

I cannot disagree with the first part of what you state i.e. nobody should be above the law.
Going by the PTI Twitter army, they obviously have not calmed down. Conspiracy theories persist over the intentions and patriotism of the entire army leadership in the PTI world. Some introspection and pause is needed on their end as well. It would bode well for IK and leadership to calm their base down.
Simply, to win the people trust establishment must arrange the elections as urgent as possible, more delay will be meant military still willing to follow bajwa path of anti PTI , Pakistan economy cant afford more political turmoil at this moment

Not going to happen and I am against the military stepping in and putting pressure on the incumbents to hold early elections. You continue to make the same mistake and then lament military's intrusion into politics.

It is NOT the job of the military to ask for these things. Let the new CoAS rope the army back into barracks and soldiering. Use the President to broker the talks with the opposition. We have less than a year left now before the elections to be held on schedule. If you ask the army to weigh in on this now then expect the army to intervene in the business of a future PTI government too, guaranteed!

First people curse the army for destroying the country with their intervention in politics, but then you want to repeat the same mistake by ceding political space to the new CoAS? Why can't we get our bearings right on this?

Not going to happen and I am against the military stepping in and putting pressure on the incumbents to hold early elections. You continue to make the same mistake and then lament military's intrusion into politics.

It is NOT the job of the military to ask for these things. Let the new CoAS rope the army back into barracks and soldiering. Use the President to broker the talks with the opposition. We have less than a year left now before the elections to be held on schedule. If you ask the army to weigh in on this now then expect the army to intervene in the business of a future PTI government too, guaranteed!

First people curse the army for destroying the country with their intervention in politics, but then you want to repeat the same mistake by ceding political space to the new CoAS? Why can't we get our bearings right on this?
Ok , then let the opposition terminate the govt with democratic process , tomorrow or later Khan going to dissolve the Punjab and KPK assemblies, this will bring more political crisis in coming days, as i told you our economy cant sustain more experiments

Whatever is constitutional, do that. If dissolving the provincial assemblies is the right of PTI, they should do it. Economy will be managed as it has been, crawling but it will get us to elections in 2023. There will not be a default. To be honest, this issue of economy is being used as a ploy by PTI to push for urgency in elections.

I am quoting someone who is an avid military basher just to drive home this point of ensuring that no politician pulls the army to weigh-in: "There is no space for generals at the negotiating table of Pakistan’s politics” - Iman Mazari

Don't do it and please push this same thought process amongst the PTI base. Army weighing in your favor to call for early elections is no panacea. This will come back to haunt you, again!

To be honest, this issue of economy is being used as a ploy by PTI to push for urgency in elections.

What is important to note that there is absolutely no indication of how PTI will fix the economy if it gets back into power. Will IK promise to commit suicide but make a U-turn again and go begging to IMF? If so, then how is that any different than what is happening now?