Imran Khan asking for foregiveness from Iftikhar Chaudhary

WishLivePak

Defamation notice: PTI chief requests former CJP to reconsider damage suit – The Express Tribune

Check: Express is not noora paid or jew

ISLAMABAD: In response to Iftikhar Chaudhry’s defamation notice, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan denied using ‘scandalous language’ against the judiciary and requested the former chief justice of Pakistan to reconsider filing the damage suit against him.

In his eight-page response, which was filed through two of his senior lawyers Hamid Khan and Ahmad Awais on Monday, the PTI chief said it would not be appropriate for a former CJP to enter into any personal litigation.

“We are aware that your focus has been rendering services to the country and never cared about making money. We are aware that in the past you have shown immense courage and tolerance in the face of expression that could otherwise cause mental agony and harassment particularly during the course of the lawyers’ movement for the restoration of judiciary,” the reply stated.

It also said that Imran never meant to cause any mental torture or harassment to the former CJ.

“We deeply appreciate your desire to contribute to the causes of the downtrodden sections of society. Our client has always been working for public causes. He will also expect your contribution of such causes in the future,” the reply further said.

The PTI chief went on to appreciate the former chief justice’s directions, judgments and observations regarding the fair and free elections – however, his judgments, he pointed out, have not been implemented.

“We believe that whatever has been said to our client was an expression of disappointment due to the failure of the ECP and judiciary to dispense justice to him and his party. The language may not be appropriate, but unfortunately so is the nature of discourse during public meetings and political press conferences.”

The reply, however, said that the former CJ should have avoided addressing speeches to returning officers (ROs) and district returning officers (DROs) before elections, adding that the judiciary should have stayed away from the election process to establish the perception of neutrality.

Earlier, the former chief justice had sent a defamation notice worth Rs20 billion to Imran under section 8 of the Defamation Ordinance, 2002.

However, the retired justice added, he would withdraw his claim if the PTI chief tendered an unconditional apology or agreed to pay Rs20 billion within a period of 14 days.

In the notice, Chaudhry said Imran had defamed him as well as the judiciary by accusing him of rigging practices in the general elections.

@Chak Bamu @orangzaib @MalikBrother @Leader @Jzaib @Jungibaaz @pti goons @imran khan zardari @IMRAN KHAN MOSSAAD AGENT @Jazzbot @Altaf Bhai @ptigang

----

In the news, you read Imran wanted judicary to stay away from election. Well, give this a read. LG elections under judiciary: PTI's request rejected by ECP | Business Recorder Imran wanted judiciary involvement in election.

Here, see for yourself.

Earlier: adding that the judiciary should have stayed away from the election process to establish the perception of neutrality.

Dec 2013: Director General Elections, ECP, Sher Afghan on Monday acknowledged that the commission received a letter from Chairman PTI Imran Khan requesting the commission to hold the upcoming local government polls in KPK and Punjab under judiciary in accordance with a pattern adopted during the general elections when Returning Officers (ROs) and District Returning Officers (DROs) were taken from judiciary.

Edit: Made letters big as PTI people have trouble reading u-turns of Imran.

Defamation notice: PTI chief requests former CJP to reconsider damage suit – The Express Tribune

Check: Express is not noora paid or jew

ISLAMABAD: In response to Iftikhar Chaudhry’s defamation notice, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan denied using ‘scandalous language’ against the judiciary and requested the former chief justice of Pakistan to reconsider filing the damage suit against him.

In his eight-page response, which was filed through two of his senior lawyers Hamid Khan and Ahmad Awais on Monday, the PTI chief said it would not be appropriate for a former CJP to enter into any personal litigation.

“We are aware that your focus has been rendering services to the country and never cared about making money. We are aware that in the past you have shown immense courage and tolerance in the face of expression that could otherwise cause mental agony and harassment particularly during the course of the lawyers’ movement for the restoration of judiciary,” the reply stated.

It also said that Imran never meant to cause any mental torture or harassment to the former CJ.

“We deeply appreciate your desire to contribute to the causes of the downtrodden sections of society. Our client has always been working for public causes. He will also expect your contribution of such causes in the future,” the reply further said.

The PTI chief went on to appreciate the former chief justice’s directions, judgments and observations regarding the fair and free elections – however, his judgments, he pointed out, have not been implemented.

“We believe that whatever has been said to our client was an expression of disappointment due to the failure of the ECP and judiciary to dispense justice to him and his party. The language may not be appropriate, but unfortunately so is the nature of discourse during public meetings and political press conferences.”

The reply, however, said that the former CJ should have avoided addressing speeches to returning officers (ROs) and district returning officers (DROs) before elections, adding that the judiciary should have stayed away from the election process to establish the perception of neutrality.

Earlier, the former chief justice had sent a defamation notice worth Rs20 billion to Imran under section 8 of the Defamation Ordinance, 2002.

However, the retired justice added, he would withdraw his claim if the PTI chief tendered an unconditional apology or agreed to pay Rs20 billion within a period of 14 days.

In the notice, Chaudhry said Imran had defamed him as well as the judiciary by accusing him of rigging practices in the general elections.

@Chak Bamu @orangzaib @MalikBrother @Leader @Jzaib @Jungibaaz @pti goons

About time somebody called IK's bluff.

You can't just go around making self-serving allegations without substantiating them with proof. That is asking for trouble.

just a legal tatic .. nothing more then that ...

A very honest man indeed.

Can't stand by his words. There's reason why he's called buzdil khan, and it gets true everyday. Ride around in bullet proof cars, wear vests and says "i'll take first bullet."

@WishLivePak i should have to report you for posting same U-Turn thing again and again! we all knew its a habit of our most brave and courageous Leader ever born in Pakistan. Show us something knew buddy, even PTI's worker knew it ask them,
in Pakistan two thing are most obvious
1. U-turn from Imran Khan
2. After IK's U-turn, Silly covering senseless excuses/Arguments/reasons from Potians

:d

Had ho gaee... lol .... i was telling him the same thing, and your post showed up :victory:.

@WishLivePak i should have to report you for posting same U-Turn thing again and again! we all knew its a habit of our most brave and courageous Leader ever born in Pakistan. Show us something knew buddy, even PTI's worker knew it ask them,
2. After IK's U-turn, Silly covering senseless excuses/Arguments/reasons from Potians

:d
Well, 'some' mods merge my threads and all research is gone to waste. Who's going to randomly read page 30th? So that's why I keep posting new info.

Don't worry, i get reported a lot. Many have told mods that I'm paid indian and they should check my IP. Or I'm noora paid. Or get negative rating because hey, it's a sin to report on u-turn. Geo did hum umeed sey hain and in there, guy gets chalan for making U-turn. He asks why, the officer says "U-turn is Imran's copyright"

So just wait and see this may be merged as well, when this topic has no relation to dharna, but to a defamation suit. Sadly, the "establishment" we've here need to protect immi.

A very honest man indeed.

Can't stand by his words. There's reason why he's called buzdil khan, and it gets true everyday. Ride around in bullet proof cars, wear vests and says "i'll take first bullet."
lol .. u r willing to do propaganda against someone for fighting political battle .. but u dam didn't said about the person who have murder and corruption charges on them ... u r against imran khan that his drafted it to make him win the legal battle but didn't call the CM who came on live tv and said i will resign government was involved in model town incident .. that is why i dont take hypocrites like u seriously

Propaganda? I give proof. Express is not 'jew' channel, is it?Is economist noora paid? Or guardian? Last i heard, Imran khan has warm relations with the UK.

Why should I support dharna? I've ghairat that I'm not willing to give away to a guy who keeps changing his words. I'm not a sheep, that I sell myself freely to PTI and go take a bullet for this fake drama.

I hate pmln, but i hate PTI more. It'll get my greater attention until the party dies down.

Had ho gaee... lol .... i was telling him the same thing, and your post showed up :victory:.
í dnt care about ur sarcasm bro .. it is irrelevant things ... when pmln did the same thng but this guy dnt speak up .. when PTI play music its mujra, when they do the same thing its halal music .. so these are pitty issues .. my brother is a lawyer and i know how legal battles are fought and how honest man get trapped ..

I never say anything about mujra be it pti or pmln. so stop pinning me down for everything.

Doesn't imran fully believe in chief justice? In fact he wants more people like him in Pakistan. So why is Imran lying? Or is Lying permissible for Imran? He should be honest and stand up with his words.

Propaganda? I give proof. Express is not 'jew' channel, is it?Is economist noora paid? Or guardian? Last i heard, Imran khan has warm relations with the UK.

Why should I support dharna? I've ghairat that I'm not willing to give away to a guy who keeps changing his words. I'm not a sheep, that I sell myself freely to PTI and go take a bullet for this fake drama.

imran ikhan has good relations all over the world ... not just in one country .. he is not tout like the leaders u worship .. imran get respect when were he goes .., unlike few who feel so inferior that they have to use written paper to saying somethng to the world community

when a canadian PMLN patwari say ghariat that is LOL moment ... bro u support murders and u have problem with peaceful protest ..how i know u r hypocrate and a liar is when u were against pti and pro pmln even before dharnas . so dnt give me this bullshit excuse ..

I never say anything about mujra be it pti or pmln. so stop pinning me down for everything.

Doesn't imran fully believe in chief justice? In fact he wants more people like him in Pakistan. So why is Imran lying? Or is Lying permissible for Imran? He should be honest and stand up with his words.

twice the court order for arrest of SS and it didnt happened ... what is why i call u hypocrite .. u didn't utter a word against it

imran ikhan has good relations all over the world ... not just in one country .. he is not tout like the leaders u worship .. imran get respect when were he goes .., unlike few who feel so inferior that they have to use written paper to saying somethng to the world community

when a canadian PMLN patwari say ghariat that is LOL moment ... bro u support murders and u have problem with peaceful protest ..how i know u r hypocrate and a liar is when u were against pti and pro pmln even before dharnas . so dnt give me this bullshit excuse ..

twice the court order for arrest of SS and it didnt happened ... what is why i call u hypocrite .. u didn't utter a word against it
Then if guardian and economist say something, will you accept? Please say yes or no, so i can post some links. It's my challenge.

Where did i say I support pmln?
And peaceful protest? which says we will invade pm house? kill those retreat? retaliate? go inside policemen houses? Those who attack ajj tv cameraman and injure him badly? Those who beg police to shoot them, so they can exploit drama on innocent lives?

Old news now buddy. PTI's Shireen Mazari has already denied the answer to defamation suit by saying that Adv. Hamid Khan submitted it without consulting IK. In the dharna rally IK has already abused CJP (R) Iftikhar Chaudhry after the apologetic reply was submitted in court.

There is nothing unusual in this. Normal stuff for PTI & IK.

Lying is indeed not only a legal tactic, but also a political tactic. However those who practice such tactics should not claim moral high ground. IK, therefore, is just like other politicians in this. Moreover the language he employs pushes him below the usual standard.

Old news now buddy. PTI's Shireen Mazari has already denied the answer to defamation suit by saying that Adv. Hamid Khan submitted it without consulting IK. In the dharna rally IK has already abused CJP (R) Iftikhar Chaudhry after the apologetic reply was submitted in court.

There is nothing unusual in this. Normal stuff for PTI & IK.

Lying is indeed not only a legal tactic, but also a political tactic. However those who practice such tactics should not claim moral high ground. IK, therefore, is just like other politicians in this. Moreover the language he employs pushes him below the usual standard.

Yes I saw his tweet as well. But he's playing 2 different games. Of course he can't upset his followers by taking words back. Inside, he agrees to the letter, but outside he disagrees. Doesn't our gov't say they want drone strikes stopped but allow it to be continued inside?

He wants case to end and not lose his followers leftover trust at the same time.

Just because shireen mazari or Imran disowns it doesn't mean they don't own it. Both are liars. And has the lawyer been fired? I'd like to know that.

Finally, shireen said "negotiation team includes ex musharaf minister? what a joke" yet they have sheikh rasheed, ex mush minister.

Then if guardian and economist say something, will you accept? Please say yes or no, so i can post some links. It's my challenge.

Where did i say I support pmln?
And peaceful protest? which says we will invade pm house? kill those retreat?
retaliate? go inside policemen houses? Those who attack ajj tv cameraman and injure him badly? Those who beg police to shoot them, so they can exploit drama on innocent lives?
since the day one u r supporting pmln ... when u kill 14 people and shot 80 dead ., then dnt put the blame on them, use police to suppress them and put their workrs behind bars ... even after 2 months dnt even let them register an FIR . u tell what u would u do? wouldnt u be mad and say that kinda stuff? it human behavior when someone is helpless they do stupid stuff.. now tell me if i kill ur parents and shot ur mother .. then my father is strng enough to let u not get justice from any where .. would u sent me flower or u will be mad and say stuff u just mention ..

so now about that irrelevant question u asked guardian and economist . they have been lieing about iraq war and many other incidents ... they even admitted few lies.. they follow the policy they is given to then by government.. e.g keep quite about gaza, they did ... so now as US is supporting Nawaz openly and they are writing against anyone standing up against them .. so i dnt take that