If there was no Islam...

Genesis

China
If there was no islam would there still be terrorism? Would there still be hate? I believe the answer is yes, and it is so obvious.

Before the rise of religious wars, there were still wars in Asia with China, and in Europe with Rome and Greece. You can call the crusade and Jihad as religious wars, but in the end, Muslims didn't try to convert everyone in Spain and the Christians sacked their own Christian strong hold Constantinople. Not to mention by the time the third crusade ended the Christian infighting was far more fierce than any fights against Muslim armies.

People fight for land, wealth and women. That had always been the case and I don't understand why people don't see it as such now.

Some say Islamic religion encourage terrorism, but the only times in history, people of any race resort to what is modern day terrorism is when they are weak. Sun Yat Sen and Mao resorted to such tactics when they were weak. American revolutionaries did the same, the Brits did it to the Romans, and every civilized nation did it to some degree in their history.

Anyone that can be convinced to do something in the name of religion, most likely can be convinced to do the same for other reasons. If you think about it, how is being convinced to fight as a soldier anymore sane than convinced to be an ISIS terrorist. I'm not equating the two on moral grounds, but both are expected to die.

If there was no islam would there still be terrorism? Would there still be hate? I believe the answer is yes, and it is so obvious.

Before the rise of religious wars, there were still wars in Asia with China, and in Europe with Rome and Greece. You can call the crusade and Jihad as religious wars, but in the end, Muslims didn't try to convert everyone in Spain and the Christians sacked their own Christian strong hold Constantinople. Not to mention by the time the third crusade ended the Christian infighting was far more fierce than any fights against Muslim armies.

People fight for land, wealth and women. That had always been the case and I don't understand why people don't see it as such now.

Some say Islamic religion encourage terrorism, but the only times in history, people of any race resort to what is modern day terrorism is when they are weak. Sun Yat Sen and Mao resorted to such tactics when they were weak. American revolutionaries did the same, the Brits did it to the Romans, and every civilized nation did it to some degree in their history.

Anyone that can be convinced to do something in the name of religion, most likely can be convinced to do the same for other reasons. If you think about it, how is being convinced to fight as a soldier anymore sane than convinced to be an ISIS terrorist. I'm not equating the two on moral grounds, but both are expected to die.
There wouldn't be terrorism in name of a religion, forcing of religion, ISIS and many other terrorist groups wouldn't exist.

Does it matter a great deal what it's in the name of? Being Jewish, assuming, do you feel better than Hitler did none of the things he did in the name of religion?

The Middle East's strong man Saddam is dead, it left a vacuum for anyone with half a brain and a gun to take advantage. Just like when Yuan ShiKai, Chinese strongman in the Republic of China died, China was instantly fractured by his former allies and subordinates. There was no religion there.

You are right, without religion, there most likely won't be ISIS, but a republic of something or other will still be there.

US has slaughtered and killed thousands in name of democracy and freedom...Is democracy and freedom considered bad? I can kill anyone while shouting "praise to Israel" so do people should start calling names to Israel? Should people start ridiculing Israelis at each sight?

Some elites are trying to associate Islam with terrorism and even they know they are hell apart of each other....but they are doing it still just to cause unrest and trouble on this earth...

My little offensive opinion...

@waz @Emmie yar koi banda tou ban karo jo aisi conversations shuru krta hai

ISIS? wa come on. We thought ISIS something "made in Israel". Islam doesn't have to do any thing with it.

@waz @Emmie yar koi banda tou ban karo jo aisi conversations shuru krta hai
Achi baat likhi hai janab is bandy nain. Her chez ko ban karaingy to forum kia latifon se chalaingy?

bhai forum k rules main hai k religious disscusion na karein

You had rejected Jehad during your age, I would not say about ISIS which is created by you because it never attack on Israel or other none Muslim country. If there was not Islam Israel and India would be the kings of the world. Only Islamic Jehad is resist you, which you call terrorism, extremism etc etc, your end will be occur by Jehad, note this sentence for ever.

No Islam?

1. Soviet Union still intact. As most Middle Eastern countries, Iran, Afghanistan and Pakistan would have caved into strong left meaning movements that were rampant from 1950s-1970s. This would mean most of oil kingdoms would have ended up falling to the Soviets.

Instead America shored up conservative right leaning governments in common cause against the heathen Soviets. Afghan Jihad against Red Army was the high point of this convergence between Islamic and Western forces.

2. Probably no Israel. Most of Western Asia would have been Christian like Turkey, Syria, Lebanon, Jordan, Palestine. The Christian world would also include all of North Africa including Egypt. Thus the chances of Europeans agreeing to shift their "problem" (Jewry) over to their co-religionists in Levant would be remote.

3. If it did still happen then you would have Arab war with Israel that would still be raging. Unless of course the Christian Arabs said "Oh okay you can have my land, now can I please kisss you"? That not being the case as we know many Palestinian's are Christians but that did not stop them being at the forefront of war against Israel.The West would have more sympathy with Palestinians then it does. In addition Israeli's would have more problems making the Palestinians look like crazed zealots.

George Habash ring a bell? Hanan Asharawi?

Link > https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Habash

The conflict between Israel with Palestinians is about migrants taking over the natives by force. It is not about religion. Had Israeli's been Buddhists and Peslestinians also Buddhists the outcome would have been the same. Those with a agenda make this conflict into war of religion when it clearly is NOT.

Does it matter a great deal what it's in the name of? Being Jewish, assuming, do you feel better than Hitler did none of the things he did in the name of religion?

The Middle East's strong man Saddam is dead, it left a vacuum for anyone with half a brain and a gun to take advantage. Just like when Yuan ShiKai, Chinese strongman in the Republic of China died, China was instantly fractured by his former allies and subordinates. There was no religion there.

You are right, without religion, there most likely won't be ISIS, but a republic of something or other will still be there.
No, but if he did do that in the name of religion, you wouldn't see only German Nazis or Polish or such, you would see many other Nazis.
That's why terrorism isn't only in Arab nations, but in all Muslim nations.

US has slaughtered and killed thousands in name of democracy and freedom...Is democracy and freedom considered bad? I can kill anyone while shouting "praise to Israel" so do people should start calling names to Israel? Should people start ridiculing Israelis at each sight?

Some elites are trying to associate Islam with terrorism and even they know they are hell apart of each other....but they are doing it still just to cause unrest and trouble on this earth...

My little offensive opinion...
I don't defend the US, that's why I say judge the US first before judging Israel to all kinds of idiots.

I am not talking about when terrorists do their attacks they are shouting "Allahu Ackbar", I am talking about that Islam actually promotes terrorism, killing of Infidels like animals and much more.

ISIS? wa come on. We thought ISIS something "made in Israel". Islam doesn't have to do any thing with it.
That's right, you thought.
Because Islam is way too innocent to make ISIS? Everyone that believe in those kinds of conspiracies are idiots.
Islam has a lot to do with it.

Well people fight over race...people fight over religion...Bangladesh is a racially and religiously saturated country...that's why people get violent over politics there.

No Islam?

1. Soviet Union still intact. As most Middle Eastern countries, Iran, Afghanistan and Pakistan would have caved into strong left meaning movements that were rampant from 1950s-1970s. This would mean most of oil kingdoms would have ended up falling to the Soviets.

2. Probably no Israel. Most of Western Asia would have been Christian like Turkey, Syria, Lebanon, Jordan, Palestine. The Christian world would also include all of North Africa including Egypt. Thus the chances of Europeans agreeing to shift their "problem" (Jewry) over to their co-religionists in Levant would be remote.

3. If it did still happen then you would have Arab war with Israel that would still be raging. Unless of course the Christian Arabs said "Oh okay you can have my land, now can I please kisss you"? That not being the case as we know many Palestinian's are Christians but that did not stop them being at the forefront of war against Israel.The West would have more sympathy with Palestinians then it does. In addition Israeli's would have more problems making the Palestinians look like crazed zealots.

George Habash ring a bell? Hanan Asharawi?

Link > https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Habash

The conflict between Israel with Palestinians is about migrants taking over the natives by force. It is not about religion. Had Israeli's been Buddhists and Peslestinians also Buddhists the outcome would have been the same. Those with a agenda make this conflict into war of religion when it clearly is NOT.
You're wrong, if there was no Islam, this whole region would be Jewish, which had the most influence after Islam.