I grew up watching PTV

At one time you say you lost some near and dear one next to your parents and at the other you are smiling and enjoying here like everything posting PTV videos..
double minded?Or tricky minded?:hitwall:

yeah I should wear black tie on my forehead, sit down in the room doing nothing and not speak with anybody for a month and perhaps not even go to work from now on. I am tensed but that does not mean i am not allowed to speak.

This thread was in my mind since long time so in order to get some relief i finally created this thread

classical and fabulous....:).. made me cry in the last episode... :angel:

Nothing good came on PTV , I was too young and I hated it dearly useless programs

Half the time , a old guy was talking about his beard.

Only good memory of PTV was sports , when it used to show cricket games , and besides that its a pretty dull TV channel

And only other memory I have is watching Nilam Ghar "Auction House" which was actually a , trivia show

It was a great show, they used to give out fans, motor cycle, and water cooler good old days "and the chant Pakistani Zinda Bad" loved it , and 50/50 or Alif Noon

Rest is garbage - other good memory , 8 o clock drama show , followed by dinner with family members , it was great
we used to watch the drama and eat dinner together golden days !!!

Followed by VHS movies lol PTV need a overhaul

sunehrey din and alpha bravo charlie, zindabad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, there was no drama like this before or after

Totally agreed , no doubt in that :woot: ; the masterpiece " Laag " , the suspence , mystery , " naqaab " , the action , adventure " monsoon " , the thriller , action " zanjeer " . :sniper: . These are the best of the best of the best dramas that you would ever watch.

P.T.V. zindabaad ... PakisTan paaiyndabaad ... :pakistan:

The first drama I remember fully watching on PTV was Tanhanyan. Truly a classic.
Then later on Kasak, Dhuwan, Andhera Ujala, Kalyaan, Ainak wala Jin, Guest House etc
Then years later I saw some on VHS like Janjaal Pura, Paranda, boota from toba taik singh.
And nowadays I don't really get time to watch entire series, catch something here and there but the quality of yesteryears is not there.

Guest House is one of the kings of Pakistani sitcom genre. Who can forget ''Tip Tip Karta mein kamray mein aata hoon! Aieen ge mehmaan tippaen de jayin ge humaein khush ker jaiayn ge!''
Or the universal menu of Guest House's kitchen aaloo gosht for breakfast lunch and dinner! Rofl
And that gillette ad came out in 1992-3 for the first time and the Indians made a hash of a copy many years later. When I saw that I was like ''ganoo k baad hamari ads bhi?! wtf!''
Anybody remember another sitcom placed in Lahore's androon shehr 'Janjal Pura'? The only character I remember is a certian Butt Sahib who had a penchant for watching ****. ''Butt sahab konsi chahiay, do kattay ke teen kattay?'' double ROFL

It was a great show, they used to give out fans, motor cycle, and water cooler good old days "and the chant Pakistani Zinda Bad" loved it

Yup Nilaam Ghar, dekhti ankhon, sunte kano haha and the Pakistan Zindabaad naara, all of us kids used to gather up infront of the tv to scream the chant, good times.

The 80's was the best decade in Pakistan, and I'm not just saying that because I was born then :pakistan:

The following ad is surely one of the best directed, and well composed ads ever made in Pak.